Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterscape 433A sleeps 8! *Avail 6/28-7/1* Fabulous Complex-Free Daily Activity-2BR

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2.5, Sleeps 8

Top Reasons to Book this Lovely Condo!

1. Okaloosa Island Traveler: As a gift to you from Real Joy, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area’s most popular attractions: Big Kahuna's Water Park, Cattywampus Snorkeling tour, The Sea Blaster’s Dolphin Cruise, and Unlimited DVD rentals. Snorkeling and Dolphin Cruise available March-Oct and Water Park is available Memorial Day to Labor Day.

2. Beachfront complex, quick walk to the beach!

3. New Living Room Furniture and tile installed less than a year ago!

4. Amenities! Waterscape's own Private Beach, expansive Lagoon Pool with huge rock Waterfall, Lazy River, Fitness Center overlooking main pool, Adult Pool, Kids Play Area with Splash Pad, Two Hot Tubs, Covered Parking and Grills placed around the Pool!

5. Fudpucker’s Poolside Tiki Bar- open Spring through mid-October. Summer hrs 7am-8pm.

6. This home is managed by RealJOY Vacations, which means you have access to 24/7 service for any emergencies which may arise so you can have a stress-free vacation!

7. Okaloosa Island is a laid back community, convenient to both Ft. Walton Beach and just 10 minutes from Destin! Walk down the beach to The Boardwalk for great restaurants, shopping and nightlife, cast a line from the Okaloosa Fishing Pier or visit the Gulfarium and try the dolphin splash encounter (all less than a mile away)!

Ways to Book Online:

1. Click the book now button on this site.

2. Send an email request from this ad and receive a full quote including a link that you can follow to book.

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1400 per month + $500 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please call reservations at 850-974-0974.

No need to ever leave this vacation paradise - you can park the car all week!

Waterscape 433A was furnished with new living room furniture and had new tile installed November 2013.

This amazing 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath condo at Waterscape is stunning. Both bedrooms have private bathrooms, each with an oversized tub for soaking. There's also an additional half bath. There's a king the first master and a queen bed in the second master bedroom. There are also bunks in a small alcove - kids love these! A pull out sofa in the living room means 8 can sleep here comfortably.

The kitchen has high-end stainless appliances and granite countertops. There's a serene gulf view off your private balcony, several grilling areas, and a washer and dryer in the unit for your convenience.

Now, about Waterscape - it's fabulous! The courtyard will make you think you're in a 6 star caribbean resort. There are FOUR pools, including one with a lazy river, one with zero entry and waterfalls and one specifically for toddlers. There are 2 hot tubs. There's a poolside cafe for snacks, drinks, beer and even frozen drinks.

A weekly movie night in the pool and daily activities for the kids will keep everyone happy. The huge beach access has showers and foot washing stations. You can use the state-of-the-art fitness center, and feel at ease with the 24 hour onsite security.

Waterscape has it all for that dream vacation you've been searching for!

Area Attractions:

You're right across the street from Old Bay Steamer Restaurant and Helen Back Cafe. There's a mini mart there, too. Within a 1/2 mile are the Okaloosa Island Fishing Pier and the Gulfarium.

Welcome to The Boardwalk! We are located directly on The Gulf of Mexico, on the beaches of beautiful Okaloosa Island! The Boardwalk is your one-stop destination for fun, day and night! Relax on the beaches of The Gulf of Mexico while sipping a frozen concoction prepared at our outdoor bar upstairs at The Crab Trap, stroll the boardwalk and visit Islanders Coastal Outfitters for new beach attire or grab a frozen snack from Pino Gelato. When day turns to night, Al’s Beach Club is our premier club and burger bar. Hungry? We've got that covered as well! Grab some fresh from the Gulf seafood from any of our great beachfront restaurants located directly on The Boardwalk!

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

2. extra 25% premium

3. check-in at office

4. you must be present for a check-out inspection

~One of the many vacation rentals managed by RealJoy Vacations in Destin, Florida.~

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Fort Walton Beach

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , bunk beds in alcove, not hallway
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , pullout sofa
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Waterscape 433A sleeps 8! *Avail 6/28-7/1* Fabulous Complex-Free Daily Activity-2BR
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews
1

No view

  • 1 of 5

There is no view from this room. The kitchen sink shot water almost to the ceiling when we turned it on and the knob fell off into the sink. The floors looked clean; however, we had a baby with us and her hands and knees were black from crawling on it. The pools were great here. Our kids really enjoyed them!!! I would stay at waterscape again just not this room, it is far from the pool and beach area.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had an Amazing Time

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great, clean, and well stocked. The 2 full baths had soaking tubes and stand up showers. I wish I could live in this condo. The only downside was the deck was only an okay view and there was construction (which we were warned about). Now my kids enjoyed watching the construction and the cranes and such, so it worked out fine for us. I would definitely stay there again. The facility, pools, parking were so well maintained. I loved the lazy river, my kids loved the lily pads and waterfall. The beach access was awesome and we had beach side service which we didn't even know till we got there. So amazing. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed Waterscape! It is a hidden gem on Okaloosa Island. Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Bad beds

  • 3 of 5

For the price of the condominium I was shocked at the condition of both beds. The mattresses were old, lumpy and very squeaky. It reminded me of beds you would find in a very old motel. Everything else was very nice and the pool area was top notch.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry that you felt the beds weren't as comfy as you expected. Bedding comfort is very subjective, so if we have other guests that feel as strongly as you, we will definitely recommend that they be replaced. Thank you for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed fabulous Waterscape and were able to take advantage of the free activities offered in the Real Joy Fun Pass. Again, thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Overall a nice property with a few flaws

  • 3 of 5

This was our first time staying at Waterscape and overall it was a fine experience but it started a little disappointing. The pictures showing the view from the balcony to the ocean is completely out of date. Instead, the view now is of a multi-story building being erected which completely block the ocean view that was shown in the photos promoting the property. The condo itself was fine. A few minor maintenance issues need some attention. Water in the soaking tubs never got above luke warm and the dishwasher didn't appear to be anchored and opening the door caused the entire dishwasher to lean forward. Beds weren't great, but acceptable. The highlight would have to be the pool area. The kids really enjoyed it and it was large enough to accommodate all that wanted to use it. The only challenge was getting a chair by the pool. If you weren't at the pool at 8 am to stake out a spot, you were probably going to be out of luck. Security did a good job of moving out squatters who were reserving chairs but not using them for at least 30 minutes.

We will likely stay at this location again but will pay more attention to condo numbers staying away from anything in the B building with an odd number.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you were disappointed with the view. We removed the photos of the view as soon as we got your review, since we didn't know construction on the beach had progressed to that extent and sent a photographer out to take new photos. We don't show that you contacted us about any issues during your stay but we notified our property manager as soon as we received this. We hope that you otherwise enjoyed your trip. The pool at Waterscape is unbelievable and it's super convenient location on Okaloosa. You can walk down to the Boardwalk for a drink or a bite or do a little fishing on the pier. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Family friendly

  • 4 of 5

The resort was clean, well maintained, and very family friendly. The condo was nice, had plenty of room for our family of 4. We really enjoyed the multiple pools and large beach area.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Madisonville, Kentucky
5

Fun for the whole family

  • 5 of 5

The room was beautiful, the pools were awesome, and the beach was beautiful. We hated to leave.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates DO NOT include cleaning fee of $115, processing fee of $30 and 11% sales tax
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, sorry, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • We are super easy to deal with: you can even book, pay, confirm everything online
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties