check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

BEAUTIFUL BAY HOUSE: 3,800 sq.ft. w/ Apartment; MILITARY WELCOME

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
15
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 2-15)

Beautiful vacation home directly on Pensacola's East Bay in Gulf Breeze

Why choose this home for your next vacation:

* Plenty of beds: 1 king, 4 queen, 2 full, 1 sofa sleeper, 1 twin mattress, 2 sleeping pads

* Rooms are spaced through out - so ideal for sharing

* Yet in private setting - peaceful and relaxing

* Access to Pensacola and Navarre Beach, plus National Seashore - or Pensacola downtown - so many things to do

* Hurlburt Field airmen and families welcome - honor per diems

* Views of the bay are fantastic

* Lounge on the dock and look at the fish jump (mullet are abundant here) or the pelicans fly by

This home is located in a very private setting surrounded by tall Florida trees. Huge bay views from living/dining quarters and bedrooms thru french doors. Bedrooms are spaced out throughout for privacy of all guests. This includes a separate apartment upstairs with it own living room and kitchenette. The bathrooms in this home are beautiful. The double garage has been converted to spare bedroom. In total, throughout the house there are 4 queen-sized beds, 2 doubles, and a futon.

There is a 125 foot dock where you can fish, swim and relax from sunrise to sunset. Lots of fishing here. There is public boat ramp (Bal Alex) about 1 mile to the west.

Take I-10 south and home is perfectly located right off the Garcon Point Toll Bridge. Enjoy two beaches - the Pensacola Beach (11 miles), Navarre Beach (12 miles) - or the National Seashore with miles of undeveloped beaches and sand dunes. Restaurants and shopping within 15 miles radius - for example go to dinner at Pensacola's Historic Downtown (15 miles). We love to go to Joe Patti's for fresh seafood, Opal Beach, or Harbour View Marina in Pensacola to rent a boat for the day. There is a Walmart about 3 miles from the house and several restaurants and pubs.

This area is service by 3 airports close by: Pensacola Airport (PNS), Fort Walton/Destin (VPS) Airport and Mobile (MOB), Alabama

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

BEAUTIFUL BAY HOUSE: 3,800 sq.ft. w/ Apartment; MILITARY WELCOME
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 23 reviews
5

Perfect location for Tiger Point Country Club Wedding

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this location for our daughter's wedding at Tiger Point Golf and Country Club. It was perfect for the eleven of us to spread out with bedrooms downstairs for the 57-83 year old folks and the 19-24 year olds had the upstairs apartment. The view was breathtaking. I only wish we had more time to enjoy the water with the house having an assortment of inflatables and swim toys. The location was close to the main road, yet felt totally secluded with the live oaks and Spanish moss. We had ample parking with little walking for the grandparents. Large kitchen and several thermostats to suit everyone's comfort level. Aaron, the manager was most helpful. House was very clean and well stocked. We would definitely recommend for anyone needing close proximity for wedding preparations at Tiger Point Country Club. By the way, the wedding was fairy tale perfect in every way!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grand Prairie Tx
5

AMAZING EXPERIENCE !

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 14 people including children.. It was the best experience we had...home was very clean exactly what we expected..it was very big and roomy...more than enough space for everyone...the apartment upstairs was a bonus... The property manager Aaron was amazing he left us crab traps ready for us to use.. And let us know if we needed anything he was just a phone call away...The pier was awesome we were able to fish and catch crabs and even a baby stingray...we had an amazing view...we even got to see dolphins almost at every sunset so close to the pier...we LOVE it so much that we WILL be returning next summer and definitely booking this home again...

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great time!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time !! House was great. We took the kids and grandkids there were 11 of us. We had lots of room. The grandkids saw fish and Dolphins from the dock out back. We would rent again. Thanks again !!!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Wasn't very clean

  • 3 of 5

First thing was the yard was over grown with weeds. The property manager was supposed to come and weed eat the next day and didn't. We were Leary of snakes getting in and out of car at night. The ceiling fans were loaded with dust. Some we cleaned before turning on. The air did not cool downstairs in the back two bedrooms. The ladies that stayed in their were miserably hot at night. We checked the reruns and they were packed with dust and dirt and one had fallen in in back room. The door in back room would not lock at all. Went to Walmart to get bungee and tied it tightly so no one could enter from outside. The property manager was super nice and I did let him know about these issues before someone else came.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's a shame this happened. We take our guests being please very, very seriously - and we make a living from this - so reviews are very important as well. Therefore - when an issue is reported - we jump on the issue right away. I first want to assure the house is ALWAYS clean as it relates to bathrooms, carpet, flooring, kitchen and every guests gets fresh linens, bedding and towels since we have plenty. Thank you for pointing out the fans, we will clean that as well. The AC was fixed the next week - it took 20 minutes to repair. My property manager said you reported the AC problem, but then had figured out how to make it work and never let him know it needed serviced. That would have been a quick fix. I assume the reruns are the AC filters, not sure why they were dirty since they were replace in June. Regarding the yard, I do pay for a regular yard work, again a quick call to me and I could have addressed that. The door without the lock is an inside door to the game room. We will put a lock on it. My advise to you and any potential guests who read this - is that it is very important to let the property manager - but specially the owner know when there is an issue to address. My property manager says you seemed happy with your stay when you left - so raising your concerns in a review afterwards - it too late for both parties!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

There were 14 of us and we had plenty of room. Short drive to Pensacola and the drive to Destin wasn't too bad either. Nice fishing dock and patio.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed it!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome vacation in Florida

  • 5 of 5

My family was anxious to get away from Dallas and have some family time out at the beaches in Florida. This rental property #455779 at Gulf Breeze was very spacious, well maintained and clean. We enjoyed every day in the house and had some great cook outs with a wonderful view out in the bay. Lots of parking space in this property cover in shade with the trees and very private from neighbors on each side. The entire house was very spacious. Had no complaints at all from my family, each one was very happy & sad to leave Florida. We would definitely rent this property again for our beach vacation. Forgot to mention there's a Walmart store a couple of blocks from the house that comes on handy.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed it!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Hurlburt

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Breeze House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter Season
Nov 19 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Summer
May 20 2017 - Jul 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
$1,925
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 30 2017 - Aug 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,750
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 30 2017 - Sep 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 5 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,925
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Breeze House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master bath - toilet , tub , shower
    Apartment Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Guest room downstairs - 1 queen , 1 double , Access to large bath with shower and tub
    Upstairs Apartment - 2 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , With living room, kitchenette, bathroom shower
    Master bedroom - 1 king , Master bath with shower, hot tub and chandelier
    Game Room - 1 queen , 1 double , Raised inflatable bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties