Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Blue Skies Bungalow - 4 bedroom / 4 baths

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 9


Beautiful home located in Seagrove Beach a short walk to the beautiful white sand beaches. Just minutes from shopping and dinning on popular scenic highway 30A.

Sleeping Arrangements -

2nd Floor: Living area has 46" tv, dvd, vcr, sofa and surround sound. Dining area seats 6 with another small table that seats 2, plus seating at the bar. Kitchen has granite countertops and all modern, stainless steel appliances. Laundry closet. Full bath. Bedroom with twin bed & trundle pullout, tv.

3rd floor: Queen bedroom, 25" tv, shared bath. Queen bedroom with 25" tv, shared bath, patio. King master bedroom, tv, dvd, vcr, bath with double vanities and patio If you like having fun then this is the house for you.

Beach access is less than 150 yards and biking distance to several shops and the well known Seaside community. Enjoy the beach views from your own private look out tower. Home also features an outdoor billiards table!

Property Highlights -

- Large sky deck

- Wifi

- Pool Table

- Gulf View


This home is pet friendly and has over 2000 sq ft of decks.

Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

3 Night Minimum (7 Night minimum during peak season)



Internet Access

Private Home

Sat-Sat Rental

Seagrove Beach Rentals

Small Dogs Allowed

More Details

Property Manager
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 9, 2017


Seagrove Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 4
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , with a trundle
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming


2.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Blue Skies Bungalow - 4 bedroom / 4 baths
average rating of 2.75 based on 4 reviews

Wonderful house & location

  • 5 of 5

WE could not have enjoyed our stay any better. We had a family of 3 adults & 4 grandchildren. Location was only a block from the beach. House had all the amenities. Kitchen was great for cooking with outside grill. Pool table & fenced in yard work out good for any outside activities. We will try to book again next year if available. The Webb Family.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Poorly maintained

  • 1 of 5

The positives: great location, "bones" of the house are great

Not so "positive": poorly maintained , very dirty on arrival, dog hair everywhere broken furniture, dirty dishes, we asked for a cleaning crew to come out before we unpacked and were given lots of reasons why different aspects of cleanliness was " not their job"

We had rented from sand castle escapes before but unfortunately were highly disappointed this visit

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

We really enjoyed our stay there love the area was very close to the beach the house was awesome

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay there the house was OK very clean love the area is very close to the beach we could walk there love the fact that we could have our little one with us great food love the taco trucks and etc. the beach was beautiful We would definitely stay here again my family of nine plenty of space thank you so much for our stay

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: John, Thank you for your response. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to help you plan your next wonderful beach vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, GA

We had to make it work.

  • 1 of 5

Check-in was seamless due to key less entry. The house was not maintained well. The outside game/sitting area (one of the drivers for choosing this property) was old, dirty, and weathered. We couldn't use it at all. The bed in one of the rooms upstairs could have doubled as a teeter totter being that the bed rail was broken. The entire bad was lopsided. We called to report before going to the beach. We came back, they didnt even fix it. They left pieces of a new rail under the bed for us to figure it out ourselves. My husband had to use his belt as a 'Macyver type' fix so that we could as least sleep in the bed the week we were there. The grass wasn't cut. They eventually came to cut it half way through our stay. The dryer stopped working. We called it in but it wasn't fixed during our stay. One or two of the dining room chairs were broken. The grills were rusted and simply nasty. The only real bonus was the outside shower. We go to 30A every year for our summer kick off vacation. We will not be staying in this rental or anything managed by Sandcastle.



  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jayme, We are very pleased that you took the time to let us know your thoughts. We have used this information to help improve the home and our service to our guest. We did let the owner know about the bedding in the home and it has since been replaced. The Dryer has been replaced and weekly landscaping has really improved the property. I am very sorry that your stay was not as pleasant as you had hoped but if you would like to give us a call to discuss options we will be more than happy to work with you on making things right. Thank you for your helpful information. Sandcastle Escapes
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees