Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

STAY AND PLAY DEAL! Upscale Beachfront Condo With Ample Amenities + FREE Cruise!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

You’ll feel the stress roll out with the tide the moment you enter Tidewater 1903 by Royal American Beach Getaways. This upscale, one bedroom beachfront condo sleeps six thanks to a queen size bed set in the master bedroom, a set of cozy bunks tucked away in the hallway plus a queen sleeper sofa in the expansive living room.

Ample space and amenities promise to entertain family and friends…like two flat screen TVs with DVD players, FREE Wi-Fi, a fully-stocked kitchen and more. Best of all, guests will enjoy stunning gulf views from the living areas AND the spacious beachfront balcony.

When you’re ready to take the party outside, the resort offers two huge lagoon pools, an indoor heated pool, a vast gulf-front fitness center with a Roman spa, a 5,000 square foot conference center, onsite dining, a sundries store, a movie theater plus more. The resort is minutes from Frank Brown Park and the Pier Park shopping, dining and entertainment complex.

Enjoy peace of mind knowing that when you book Tidewater 1903 by Royal American Beach Getaways, you get 24-hour customer service plus a housekeeping and maintenance staff on call. After planning your vacation all year, the last thing you want are unwanted surprises to deal with when you’re miles from home and your condo’s owner is hundreds of miles away! Don’t just book a room—upgrade to a getaway today with Royal American Beach Getaways.

NOTE: This property charges resort fees payable to the resort's front desk upon arrival or via this link: http://tidewaterpcb.org/. The $25 fee covers two parking passes and six guest armbands.

EXCLUSIVE SPRING/SUMMER BONUS: Enjoy a complimentary cruise to beautiful Shell Island with dolphin watching and a snack when you stay four or more nights in May, June, July or August--up to a $155 value! Ask your agent for details.

OTHER BONUSES: Enjoy a round of drinks for your entire party on us – up to an $85 value! You'll find your Spinnaker Beach Club vouchers in your condo or you can claim them at the Royal American Beach Getaways front desk. Available seasonally (March through October). Restrictions apply.

Royal American Beach Getaways is now a Vacation Rentals by Choice Hotels member. As a result, our guests now benefit from the award-wining loyalty program, Choice Privileges! You can earn rewards including FREE nights plus digital gift cards good at more than 80 different restaurants and retailers!

Royal American Beach Getaways guests also receive the following exclusive perks:

20% Off at Gulf World Marine Park

FREE $5 Gift Card to Rock’It Lanes

10% Off at the Rusty Anchor and The Food Court (9600 S Thomas Drive)

10% Off at the Under the Boardwalk Bar N' Grill (9450 S Thomas Drive)

10% Off at The Corner Market (9450 S Thomas Drive)

$10 to $20 Off Golf at the Bay Point Golf & Tennis Club (Dates of Play Determine Savings)

More Details

Owner
Royal American Beach Getaways Reservations Department
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 11, 2018

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen), Bedroom # 2 (Bunks), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
STAY AND PLAY DEAL! Upscale Beachfront Condo With Ample Amenities + FREE Cruise!
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
Orillia Ont. Canada
5

Property was fine.

  • 5 of 5

The property was clean, well equipped and had the promised view. The only problem was a loose kitchen chair which dumped me onto the floor, but maintenance came and tightened them up, when we called, unfortunately, the chair was a total loss. The chairs are very light and I had to retighten them again for safetys sake, suggest future guests keep an eye on them.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr Langdon, I was sorry to learn that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations—but glad that you brought these issues to our attention. We are glad this was brought to our attention and our maintenance team is working effectively on getting it fixed.We are always striving to improve our service and product, and guest feedback helps us to do that. We take guest comments seriously and read them in our weekly staff meetings before discussing what we did right and what we could have done better. Again, I apologize for your negative experience. Thank you for your business. Gratefully, Jessica Dorsey Front Desk Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fantastic place......horrible bed

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was extremely clean, the view was amazing but the bed was highly uncomfortable! It wasn't that the bed was too soft or too firm, you could just feel the springs, like it was a worn out mattress. Other than that, the stay was perfect!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spanish Fort, AL
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for two nights. We chaperoned 20 kids that were staying in some of the other units. This condo was perfect for me and my husband. The only negative was there was sand on the floor, but that is to be expected when you are at the beach so it wasn’t a huge issue. We just kept our shoes on most of the time.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Chasity, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting us know about the sand. Since your stay it has been cleaned and rented out to other guest. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon! Gratefully, The RA Management Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Unclean and unaccessible

  • 1 of 5

Upon reaching our room, which took 15 minutes due to waiting on an elevator, I was very disappointed in the cleanliness of the condo. The floor was not just sandy, which you would expect to an extent at a beach stay, but just dirty. There was an old french fry, a chip, dust bunnies, and general dirt on the floor throughout the condo. There was even hair in the master bathroom shower. The silverware had crusted food, and the blinds in the living room wouldn't close. It just made us feel gross.

That was the condo itself. Now on to Tidewater. We paid a $26+ registration and parking fee and had to wear armbands everywhere we went. Lovely. Each and every single time we needed to leave our room to go anywhere - from the 19th floor - we had a minimum of a 10 minute wait for the elevator. And yes, we took the stairs several times to avoid the wait. This was true in the parking deck, as well. Because this owner uses a particular rental company over another, the beach chairs aren't included. They are $45 a day!!!!!!! The chairs were packed in like sardines. And I am not sure why, but the water in front of Tidewater had a brown tint that was not visible to the left or right of the condo. GROSS!

It was not a pleasant experience. We won't recommend this condo or Tidewater to anyone!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carri, I was sorry to learn that your recent stay with ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS did not meet your expectations—but glad that you brought these issues to our attention. We are always striving to improve our service and product, and guest feedback helps us to do that. We take guest comments seriously and read them in our weekly staff meetings before discussing what we did right and what we could have done better. Again, I apologize for your negative experience and I would love the opportunity to make it up to you at one of our properties. Thank you for your business and for giving us a chance to make things right.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice clean condo!

  • 5 of 5

Elevators were a pain, long waits coming up and going down! Loved the way the facility was heavy with security! Facility was clean....nice staff!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Misty, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are also sorry to hear about your experience with the elevators. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon! Gratefully, The RA Management Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Decaturville, TN
4

Enjoyed our stay and the room was mostly clean, but the elevators are horrible. An easy 30 min wait.

  • 4 of 5

.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Chelsey, Thank you for your recent business and for the positive feedback you provided ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS. We are always striving to improve our service and product, and guest feedback helps us to do that. We take guest comments seriously and read them in our weekly staff meetings before discussing what we did right and what we could have done better. Again, thank you for staying with us! Upgrade to a beach getaway with ROYAL AMERICAN BEACH GETAWAYS again soon! Gratefully, The RA Management Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Damage Protection Fee : $45
    Charge basis: STAY

    One Bedroom Cleaning Fee: $95
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights