Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Vista Point Breckenridge Home Close To The Slopes and Downtown.

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Bath (Sleeps 11)

Wonderful Vista Point 4 bedroom 4.5 bath sleeps 9-11! Home stocked with updated amenities and awesome views of the ski area - enjoy the babbling french creek that runs through the back yard. Just listed this home which boasts 4 bedrooms each with their own bathroom and TWO kitchens & TWO washers & dryers! Relax in the Private Hot tub after a day on the slopes while enjoying the ski area mountain and creek views~. Or maybe a hot toddy in the 2 person ski chair (Swing) on the front porch! Main Living room boasts large tv - with dvd/vcr, plenty of classic vcr tapes to watch. In addition there is also an Apple tv with 100's of pre-loaded movies and music as well as wii console with 2 controllers (games not included). Lower level game area has ping pong table, foosball table, and a full size Galaga video machine, old school bar video games and elliptical exercise machine. The bedding is a king in the master with a jacuzzi tub, steam shower, fireplace, 2 headed shower and small deck located just off the master suite. The second upper level bedroom has a queen bed and full bathroom. The main level also has a fireplace in the great room, sofa sleeper, with King size bed in the main level & 3rd bedroom with full bathroom as well. The lower level bedroom is a full size bed with accompanying twin bed. There is also a full bathroom located in the lower level gaming area with fridge, sink, dishwasher - mini- kitchenette. The home is located 3/4 of a mile to downtown and slopes and is on the FREE bus route which runs till midnight. (2 stops - One in the front of the house and 1 across the creek to the rear of the house) Walking distance to many hiking & mountain biking trails and the Breckenridge Horse Stables. There is also a public park in the neighborhood for the kids to play in during the summer months!

Barbra Ewing
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, russian, italian, dutch, czech, danish, norwegian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2017


Vista Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , steam shower double headed
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
  • Master Bath has 2 headed shower with steam shower built in. A jetted jacuzzi tub with gas fireplace and a deck overlooking the mountains and the creek.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Note!!! Please contact us at (917) 724-0693 before you make the quote to see if the property is available for the period requested. Do not contact through the website because we may delay the response . The best way to contact us is by phone call or text at (917) 724-0693 !!! Thank you


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
31% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Vista Point Breckenridge Home Close To The Slopes and Downtown.
average rating of 4.375 based on 16 reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado

Family friendly home

  • 4 of 5

Home was super comfy with lots of fun upgrades like the steam shower and outdoor hot tub. Plenty of kitchen gadgets and fully stocked bathrooms made the home convienent. Our family Thanksgiving was made more special by staying at this sweet comfy house.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Guys! We really appreciate the nice response and are glad that you had fun at our home. We just got the entire inside of the house repainted and have made some upgrades over the summer to make the home even more enjoyable! Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect place to stay in Breck!

  • 5 of 5

We were more than pleased with our stay at Vista Point! This spacious home was clean, comfortable, and so accommodating to our needs. We spent one week at Barbra's place. It was a family vacation of 8 adults and 2 children. There was plenty of space for everyone, the beds were very comfortable, everything was in working condition. From the hot tub to the ping pong table and the beautiful view of the Rockies, we found lots to entertain us. Loved the kitchen with everything you could possibly need to cook. This home is situated in a beautiful, quiet neighborhood with a park just down the back path. Neighbors we're very friendly and helpful. This home was way more than we had expected. It was so hard to leave! We would stay there again in a heartbeat! Thanks Barbra!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Okay but could be nicer

  • 3 of 5

Tv's need to be upgraded

Drains in the kitchen were a constant problem

Master tv didn't work at all

No heat in basement rooms

Game room is nice but there are no accessories like ping pong balls and a Foozball for the soccer table.

Hot tub jets not working

Outside garage refrigerator was filthy and unuseable

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi John, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review, but I have to admit I think this review is quite unfair, if not inaccurate. We have always done our best to ensure that all of our guests are taken care of and that the home is in excellent working order. Any rate, I was so worried by the review that I personally drove up to the home last weekend to check out all of your issues and to my amazement found that most were not accurate: Firstly, ALL of the TV's in the home are flat panel. The TV in the living area is dated, but by no means is not a perfectly functional flat screen set. ALL of the other bedroom TV's are brand new 1080 flat screens. The master bedroom TV that you said does not work, turned on fine for me. It is also a very expensive one of a kind high altitude plasma TV. Especially designed for high alpine viewing. In regards to the kitchen sink, I had my maintenance man come by immediately to fix the clog once we were notified. I tested it and it is in perfect working order. In regards to the game room accessories, I rushed to purchase more balls. When I arrived at the house; both the foosball was on the table and there were still 2 ping pong balls in good order. Not sure how to respond to your comment but they were in plain site when I arrived. There are now 3 boxes of ping pong balls. I also checked the hot tub and it was in perfect working order. Not sure what you meant by the jets not working. The tub is only 3-4 years old and a high quality alpine Bullfrog Tub. Garage fridge is indeed unplugged and dirty and has not been used since I started renting the home, many years ago, but the brand new stainless steel fridge in the basement is in perfect working order for our guests. I will certainly have this old fridge cleaned out for future guests. My apologies for sounding a bit unhappy, but I thought your review was equally unfair and honestly not very accurate. We are on call 24 hours a day and are always more than eager to ensure that our guests have a great stay! The only thing we heard about while you were in-house was that the drain was clogged - which we repaired ASAP, and that the hot water was not working properly, of which I sent a plumber over on Saturday (weekend charges) to find that BOTH of the hot water heaters were working fine. Really not sure where we went wrong...
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

family reunion

  • 4 of 5

Excellent home and location, views are amazing. Owner was very proactive in sending in people to fix problems we found during our stay. Roads, driveway and front walk were well maintained during our stay, there was 32 inches of snow during our time.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Just like heaven!!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Breck for a little over a week. Words cannot describe how much we enjoyed our stay. From the great view to the spacious accommodations and luxury hot tub... Everything was just what we wanted and more. Drew and Barbara have provided everything you need to make you feel at home in their home. We cannot wait to stay again. Thanks so much for sharing that mountain love. My boyfriends 30th birthday was a total success and we love it here!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fantastic Mountain Home

  • 5 of 5

My family spent the Christmas holiday week at this lovely house. The entire house is exactly how it is described and the comfort level was great. The house is located near the village of Breckenridge and the bus system was very easy. What a great and memorable week we had! Breckenridge is so pretty at Christmas and the skiing was awesome.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Denver International
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
20+ bars downtown Breckenridge
Nearest Golf
3.5 Miles
Breckenridge - Jack Nicklaus Signature
Nearest Motorway
9 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
20+ downtown Breckenridge
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Car: recommended

Vista Point Home - Located in beautiful Breckenridge Colorado close to it all. World Class Skiing in the winter, and Hiking, fishing, and rafting in the summer. Lots of shopping and restaurants in Summit County as well. Close to downtown, mountain bike trails, XC skiing, hiking and public park for the kids.


Rates & Availability

Vista Point House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Damage Deposit $1,000

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner