Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Email Manager for an Accurate Quote & Availability

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

2/2 in T (Tower or Center building)

Beautifully furnished with gorgeous views of the Gulf!

No Check in Required - go directly to your unit - no long lines to wait in - start your vacation as soon as you get to the beach!!

Once you arrive, you'll know you are in paradise. Step into this newly remodeled unit with tile throughout. New paint, furniture, TV's and DVDs. What a treat - open your balcony door and step out to the amenities and beach. Don't worry about an elevator - you don't need one!

This is also one of the few complexes that allows pets - dogs only, limit 2 and each must be under 25 lbs.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Amenities

Perdido Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 AM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • master - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    guest - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king , Gulf front
    Guest - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Perdido Key is a secluded part of the Florida Panhandle- it is quiet, relaxing, lots of beach area to take advantage of, yet close enough to other amenities and activities to make it one of your most memorable vacations ever!

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
Email Manager for an Accurate Quote & Availability
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 9 reviews
5

Christinl23@yahoo.com

  • 5 of 5

Family and I will be staying at this location again. Was very well kept, minor repairs but very clean and comfortable. Brought both of my small dogs and they enjoyed themselves so much playing in the back yatd. We trully enjoyed our stay and will come back if still available.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please stay with us again and bring your pups.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Great Condo/great location

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I along with 2 college age children visited Perdido Key in late August. The condo was clean overall but there were a few repairs that were in progress (unfinished cabinet doors in the kitchen and the master bath) and some lights that didn't work but I still give it 5 stars because of all the other positives! Overall, I would definitely stay here again! The condo was decorated tastefully and was very comfortable. It is located on the ground floor so no waiting on elevators and is a short walk from the parking lot. In addition, we could walk right out the back door of the condo which is located right by the walkover to the beach so going and coming from the beach was easy! We had our 2 small dogs with us so this location was great for them as well! The condo has large windows which allowed for great views of the beach! We loved sitting out on the patio in the morning drinking coffee and watching the dolphins swim by. The beach and the water was beautiful! I would recommend this condo for a small family since there are 2 bedrooms, 1 king in master and 2 full/queens in the second bedroom.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Rented one, got another

  • 2 of 5

We rented a particular condo that we had stayed in before. Rented through VRBO. What we received was another condo in a separate building through a different rental agency. Neither rental agency represented the other unit, in other words the agency of the unit we stayed in did not represent the one we rented through VRBO and the agency for the unit we thought we rented did not represent the one we were given. And the unit we did stay in is not listed on VRBO or Homeaway. Finally, the unit we did stay in had many lights that either did not work or bulbs burned, a major lack of suitable pots, pans, kitchen utensils. And what was provided I wouldn't use at my fishing camp. Basically leftovers you'd see at a dollar yard sale.

The biggest issue was the surprise when we arrived to be put in a different condo than the one we rented. And through a different agency that we could not contact via phone because their website only allowed inquiry via online form. It wasn't until I visited the onsite office to find out the information. Still can't figure out how this happened. Quite disappointed.

Cheers.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The unit that Geoffrey rented is on VRBO which is this unit as he was able to post a review. He booked this unit on VRBO. We checked our communications with him through our guest app during his stay and we have no record of any complaint that he was booked in the wrong unit. The only request he made was to stay an additional night stay which was not available. Extend your stay in the wrong unit? We only manage one unit at Beach Colony. So there would not be any way to move him to another unit. We rated him a 5* guest in his VRBO account and then he posted this review about an event that never happened. This is not a fair representation of his stay and we asked him to retracted his review as it was not true. He has failed to retract.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect Walk in Condo Walk out to the Beach!

  • 4 of 5

Perfect Walk in Condo and Walk out to the Beach! We really enjoyed our stay at Beach Colony, Perdido Key. The Condo location was perfect and the view from the patio made for great dinners gulf side. Teenagers loved that we were close to both pools, fitness center, outdoor grill and then just steps away from the walkway to the beach. The condo was CLEAN, nicely supplied, spacious and well decorated. The Master bedroom closet light was out, the Guest bathroom needs to be improved, and the water pressure could be improved as well. The Manager addressed our concern of the missing shower head promptly. We were very happy with our condo choice at Perdido Key and it was a perfect location to bring our pet. There were plenty of clean grassy areas to walk him on the property and we also walked him on the trails at Gulf Islands National Seashore Johnson Beach. Recommend dinner at Oyster Bar Restaurant & Marina -delicious food and friendly staff/servers. Look forward to returning next year:)

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 4
1

DO NOT STAY AT THIS CONDO

  • 1 of 5

I am currently stuck in this condo and we are only a day into the vacation. I am hoping to hear from the owner immediately. But no response as of yet. This is not a nice place to stay. When we arrived there was dog hair all over the area rug. One kitchen cabinet is missing the cap. Numerous gouges in the wall. Several lights do not work. And the ultimate was the glass doors in the 2nd bathroom were frozen to the track and when I tried to move it, the door became dislodged and fell to the floor breaking into a million pieces. I was cut in several places which did not require medical attention. However VRClub, who rented us this condo, refused to speak to us and asked us to read the terms and conditions. No apology. No compensation. Nothing. I could go on further with all what is wrong with this condo. But I won't bore you any longer. Bottom line is, DO NOT RENT THIS CONDO. Its in bad shape. I will make sure all my rentals are with VRBO in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
21 0
4

Close to beach made up for everything.

  • 4 of 5

The view was awesome. The condo is an older condo beds and furniture were comfy. But the guest bathroom toilet was very wobbly. It was clean and pretty but there was stuff everywhere. The laundry room had a tote with trash in it. The master closet had a box with a toilet in it with all these blankets on top of it. The kitchen pantry had broken blenders old plastic grocery bags like 4 blenders very little to work with. Very few coffee cups no 2 rolls of toilet paper 8 towels for 3 ppl. The towel smelled like moth balls. There was beach toys just scattered on patio. Kid toys sand box toys. It just didn't look tidy is what I'm saying. Half the light bulbs were out. I had to go get glass cleaner and no hangers

Clean the sliding glass doors they were so streaked We couldn't see out. Other than the view the main reason we so we would have the big tub. It took hours to fill up then the jets sprathe window.it has it's good points and bad. Oh and the cabinet in the kitchen was missing the white plastic that covered it up. It was kinda tacky.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 4

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Pensacola, FL
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Across the Street
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Lost Key
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Across the street
Car: recommended

Don't forget to check out the Blue Angels show & Museum!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • from $150/night
  • USD
  • Email us for best rates!
  • Quotes are auto generated and answered 24/7
  • Your inquiry will receive a reply within 3-5 minutes!!