Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Twin Oaks 205 - Sea Pines with Great Views

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,750 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Twin Oaks is named for the specimen live oak trees that adorn this community. The complex is surrounded by the 10th and 11th holes of the Harbour Town Golf Links making it a favorite among our repeat golfers. Twin Oaks 205 proximity to the Club House and Harbour Town Yacht Basin creates great demand for the property during the annual PGA tournament that occurs on Hilton Head Island every April. Besides the golf venue, guests enjoy a wide selection of restaurants, shops, and other vacation activities. Although the complex is just over a mile from the Atlantic Ocean, vacationers can hop on the courtesy trolley and take a fun ride to the Sea Pines Beach Club or South Beach. For those who want to lounge closer to home, the large outdoor deck and secluded on-site swimming pool are great options.


Property Manager
Email Buddy & the Seashore Staff!
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

Map

Amenities

Sea Pines Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Attractions:
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
18% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Twin Oaks 205 - Sea Pines with Great Views
average rating of 4.3125 based on 16 reviews
Denville, NJ
4

Twin Oaks 205

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was nice and clean. It had a nice layout with a bedroom on the first floor. The bathrooms need some updating. Toilets and vanity are too short for most adults.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Seashore Vacations Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Charles, IL
3

Hilton Head Stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location. Townhome was very clean. It does, however, need new mattresses. Very soft in the middle.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis, IN
5

Another Wonderful Hilton Head Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have been coming to Hilton Head for over 25 years. Once again we were not disappointed as our stay in Twin Oaks was wonderful. The condo was right by the pool(which we had all to ourselves most of the time). We enjoyed the peace and quiet and also riding our bikes to the beach. It was not as crowded as the 4th of July week. I would highly recommend staying here again. Hope to see you next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Seashore Vacations Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Memphis, TN
5

Back to HHI......Aaaahhhhh

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

For nearly 20 years, as always , we have had an extraordinarily special experience in Hilton Head , thanks to the accommodations and comforts provided by Buddy and his crew at Seashore Vacations. He is always so welcoming and dedicated to make our time away relaxing and meaningful. I have traveled many parts of the globe, yet Summer's always bring us back to HHI.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: Seashore Vacations Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, OH
5

Great place for a family.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A great place. The AC went out at night (with 95-101 degree days the week we stayed there) and they delivered fans ASAP and had the AC repaired the next day.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice Location, but needs some mainenance

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The overall properly is nice, but it needs numerous small items repaired or replaced. The worst of issue was the MBR mattress, it was lumpy and seemed like a cheap set not what I expect in this price rental. Two out of three light bulbs over the kitchen table were burned out, the mbr lamps although three way fixtures had single element cfl bulbs, one large burner on the stove didn't work, and the refrigerator leaked water from the freezer compartment on the floor. We reported the problem, but never saw anyone come out to repair it and it we awoke several mornings to puddles on the kitchen floor. It appears that the defrost drain is stopped up which should be a simple repair. Since we got no response on the leak issue we didn't bother reporting the other issues. The sidewalk is not level and if you're not careful you may trip and fall. The storage area where the HVAC unit and trash cans are located had trash all over and weeds growing up all around. None of these items should be hard to repair, but do not give an overall good impression of this property. It wouldn't take much to bring this place up to snuff.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Seashore Vacations Inc
Owner's Response: We appreciate the opportunity to address any small item repairs we can attend to during a guest's stay. If the unit does not have lightbulbs in the cupboard we will bring lightbulbs (even three-way light bulbs) if needed. The stove had the heating element pulled out a little too far but is now corrected and we cannot recreate any issue with the refrigerator when it is fully closed. We will recommend mattress upgrades and changes of the like to occur in every-off season; however, weed in the HVAC area fall to the overall property management and are difficult to stay on top of for them during peak summer time growing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees