Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wonderful 3 bedroom/2 Bath in Heron with Comfortable Beach Feel!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Heron 305 Awaits you!

Take a moment to view our video located on vrbo and our website of this condo to get a better look at this beautiful condo.

This three bedroom two bath spacious condo is located in the Heron Building of the Destin West Beach and Bay Resort - home of the 700 foot lazy lagoon river as well as multiple other swimming pools and hot tubs!

This condo boosts beautiful unobstructed views of the Choctawhatchee Bay from large balcony. Watch the sailboats and the dolphins go by while you relax with your morning coffee.

Master bedroom has elegant furnishings with King size bed and spa style bathroom. Jetted garden tub in bathroom with walk in tiled shower. Large walk in closet.

Second bedroom has Queen size bed, lots of closet space and TV/DVD with access to full size bathroom

Third bedroom has bunk bed with twin over full and twin underneath., Flat screen TV.

All linens are provided and are top of the line with high thread count. This condo will furnish you and your family with luxury throughout.

Gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances.

Dining area has large table with plenty of seating for everyone. Living room has Comfy sofa and is the perfect place to unwind after a long hard day at the beach. Great place for movie night with large TV and DVD player or catch the big game.

Furnished with the condo is high speed wireless internet for ease of internet access.

Destin West offers something for every guest. 700 Foot Lazy Lagoon River with inner tubes provided on site free of charge. Waterfall swimming pool, two huge hot tubs too. Guests in the Heron Building also have access to an additional seasonally heated pool located directly below this property. Additional pools including kiddie pool and kiddie spray park are available for your use too - just a short walk over the walkover bridge connecting both sides of this exclusive resort.

Call and book this great condo. My goal is the furnish you and your family a great vacation home for years to come. I look forward to hearing from you.

**All reservations require either a $39 property damage protection fee which covers up to $1500 in damages or a $500 refundable security deposit. Reservations made online will be billed the $39 automatically unless we hear otherwise from the guest.

***Please call us to discuss any questions with the price quoted.

****Booking dates must be agreed upon by management company and guests. Minimum dates listed are not guaranteed for rental. For any questions on rentals less than our usual 6 night minimum, please contact us for confirmation.

*****Preferred method of payment is e check. Please contact us to pay by e check. We need only your account # and routing #. Effective 4/19/2017 any new reservations made using American Express will be added a 2.5% credit card fee automatically.

More Details

Property Manager
Julie Rawson
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Other bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Wonderful 3 bedroom/2 Bath in Heron with Comfortable Beach Feel!
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 13 reviews
Conway, AR
5

2017 beach trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great overall stay and experience

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Destin West Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was perfect for my family. Everything was conveniently located nearby, everyone enjoyed the pool and beach and most importantly, the condo was clean...

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
LEXINGTON, KY
5

Perfect Spring Break Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a great unit. Nicely furnished, very clean and comfortable. We had a wonderful family spring break!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tia, Thanks for the wonderful review. We are glad that you had a great time at DestinWest and hope you will stay with us for your next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado Springs, CO
5

Perfect Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful weekend getaway with our family of 5 at Heron 305! Everything was great - the Lazy River was our favorite. The condo was cozy, clean and very comfortable. The property managers were responsive and friendly. Overall, we highly recommend this condo. We will ever back again soon!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado Springs, CO
5

Perfect Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend getaway at Heron 305 in the Destin West Condos! The condo was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The property managers were responsive, professional, and very friendly. We enjoyed staying on the Bay Side -- the Lazy River was our favorite! If I had to make one recommendation, it would be to add a Keurig to the kitchen. Overall, we highly recommend this condo -- we will be back again soon. Thank you for a great weekend!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Our stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

With the exception of Ms. Jennifer and the folks on duty, beginning on the 7th, at the lazy river, we had a very nice stay. Due to their rudeness, I would not recommend this property. This is our 3rd vacation at this resort and never had any issues before this trip.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nicki I understand that you did not like the rules on the pool deck that stated you could not take a large oversize flat float in the lazy river. I also understand that you refused to follow that rule and told them to try to stop you and went right ahead and used your large float. Several guest complained but management decided to leave you in the pool rather than cause a scene. I also understand from you that security got on to your children for excessive noise and yelling at the pool after 9:30 at night. You stated to me that anyone who did not like it could go elsewhere that your children should be allowed to yell if they wanted to at the lazy river. This year DestinWest has tried to maintain a peaceful family atmosphere on property including the pool deck. Some guest have looked at the employees who are trying to manage the property as being rude. Other guest are thankful for the peaceful family oriented environment. Our company has nothing to do with the employees of the resort. i do apologize if you felt they were rude while they were trying to do their job. I do understand that Jennifer asked you to please not store the wagons and carts in your condo. You stated that you did not appreciate her bringing that to your attention I believe she was very nice about it but again you still kept the wagons in your condo the whole week. Oh well! i am however glad that you found the condo very clean and approved of its condition. It is a great condo at a great Resort. Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties