Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Downtown Brand New Bright Apartment

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 430 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Excellent location for 2-4 people in the heart of the city.

40 square meters apartment, located in the heart of the city center (five minutes walking distance from the train station).

It is at the third floor and there are approx 40 steps to reach the apartment (no elevator). Air conditioning covers the entire unit.

COMPOSITION

A wooden loft, a living room, a kitchenette, one bathroom.

Suitable for up to 4 people (one more single bed available upon request).

Wooden loft: king size bed and a wardrobe.

Living room: queen size sofa bed, a large table with chairs, TV. Baby crib available on demand.

Kitchenette: fully equipped (with dishes, glasses, silverware, pots and pans, kitchen tools, bottle opener) plus fridge, gas plates, oven, microwave+grill oven, kettle, squeezer, toaster, coffee machine, moka.

Bathroom: shower, (a bidet is also in), washing machine, hairdryer, iron, iron board, drying rack.

ADDITIONAL INFO

Guests have access to the entire apartment - Utilities are included.

Free Wi-Fi. You will be welcome by a member of our staff who will expose you the rules of the apartment and how to “move inside of it”. A booklet with down town city map, places to visit, suggested restaurants and emergency numbers is at your disposal.

If you need to park your car ask the property manager.

TERMS & CONDITIONS

City tax: € 3,00 per day per person to be paid in cash upon arrival.

Agency fee: € 10,00 to be paid in cash upon arrival.

Check-in from 2:00 PM to 8:00 PM.

Late check-in fee: € 30,00 after 8:00 PM / € 50,00 after 12:00 AM to be paid in cash upon arrival.

Check-out is mandatory by 10:00 AM the latest.

Passports & IDs are required by law upon check-in.

Apartment energy certificate available (A.P.E.): class G - 104.894 kWh/m² year.

More Details

Property Manager
Cosimo Curradi
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

About Cosimo Curradi

I live in the same building, next to this apartment, and I manage it for the owner, my brother. I enjoy renting it to foreign tourists, knowing people from all over the world and welcome them in my beautiful city.

Cosimo Curradi purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Cosimo Curradi chose San Lorenzo

This apartment is a property of my family, we like the district. It is really comfortable for those people who are searching a good position and a good place to stay for visiting Florence.

Every touristic attraction is close to the apartment.

Amenities

San Lorenzo Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 430 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
  • iron, iron board, hair dreyer, washing machine, rack
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Loft - 1 king
    Living room - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon , baby crib must be required in advance
  • One king size bed is on the loft. One queen size sofa bed is in the sitting room. One baby crib can be provided on demand and will be added in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
41% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Downtown Brand New Bright Apartment
average rating of 4.25 based on 12 reviews
4

Great location, some issues.

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location. Right outside the heart of everything. No lift so make sure you can carry your luggage up some steep stairs. A bit noisy but not terrible. Well equipped.

The thing we didn’t like was the sleeping loft. I thought it was dangerous. It was added on. VERY steep stairs, not really a proper hand rail at the end. The bathroom was down the stairs. We always carry a couple of small flashlights when we travel and used them if we had to get up at night.

Nice place but be warned if you are the least unsteady on your feet or have poor night vision.

There was a futon downstairs as a sleeping option though. But it was also the living room couch.

Washer, dry rack, decent kitchen, fair size shower, bidet, grocery store close, ATM. Pretty much everything.

One last thing. The keys were a little bit of a problem. Needed to be jiggled just right. Once, I could not get my key to the outside door to work. We were able to use my wife’s key though, barely. Lucky we had both. It was late and the door was coming into the building from the street.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Once we got used to the quirks like don't wash clothes or flush toilet if you are in the shower it all worked well. If you have mobility issues climbing 4 flights won't work or if you get up several times to pee in the night you might not like going up and down to do it. But kitchen is good. Bathroom size is good. Bed is comfortable. Location is excellent two blocks to central market and two blocks to grocery store. Close to Medici tombs and the Duomo. Close to train and bus station. Good communication with Cosimo before. Enjoyed our 6 nights there.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

This apartment was great for location and size! Cosimo was great and very timely with responses. The only thing we didn't like was the air conditioner wasn't really that great for a big apartment, it didn't really cool off the lofted part with the bed. Other than that, it was great!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Comfortable and Convenient with all Ammenities

  • 5 of 5

We (family of 3) enjoyed our stay in Cosimo's loft apartment. It was clean, cozy, centrally located and offered all the desired amenities. We especially appreciated the clothes washer, soap and drying rack--quite useful after several days of traveling. Wifi was quite good too. The only suggestion would be to leave more toilet paper in the apartment for 3 guests. We appreciated Cosimo's dining recommendations and frequented locations he recommended.

Cosimo was responsive to our pre-travel inquiries and met us upon our arrival to show us the apartment. We would stay here again if our travels take us back to Florence.

His property was nicely maintained and the description on the site accurately described the apartment.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location, cosy apartment, very helpful.

  • 5 of 5

We were met by Giulio at the apartment and he was very helpful in explaining how to get the most out of our stay in Florence. The apartment is in a very central location so we could walk to all the things we wanted to see and it close to a grocery store. It's well equipped and very comfortable. We had a fantastic stay.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, Australia
1

A disappointing experience

  • 1 of 5

While close to the station and the market, the suite was in a poor neighbourhood and very loud at all times (day and night), appalling wifi/internet signal (5 min to open an email), we lost water for a whole night and electricity in the stairwell for another night (pitch black climb up 2 floors).

Not ideal for the price.

The camera work for the suite also flattered the size of the suite and the loft was a lofty climb.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry if your experience was terrific. The water went down in all the city that night, in my apartment as well, because there was a big maintenance work in all the city water network. For the same reason the light in the stairs was turned off because of security, then I'm sorry if it wasn't turned on again for the next days but the main system had a problem because of the water pressure, you know that water and electricity don't like to stay together... The neighboroud is not poor, what did you expected after booking an apartment in San Lorenzo disctrict? I don't understand what you exavtly mean. this is the first time I receive such a negative review honelstly... You saw the pictures and the descriptions of the apartment, so I don't understand what was your problem with the size of the room. If you had informed me about the internet connection I would have done something. I'm sorry for this review, it destroy all the good I have received in the past two years, I hope you can come back here and seeing allt he improvments next season. I hope you can change your idea about this one star review... Thank you very much Cosimo
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Peretola Airport, Amerigo Vespucci (FLR)
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
In front of the apartment
Nearest Ferry
120 Kilometres
Livorno
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Golf Ugolino
Nearest Train
0.3 Kilometres
Santa Maria Novella Train Station (SMN)
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
A1 Milan-Rome
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
La Cucina del Garga
Nearest Ski
50 Kilometres
Abetone (PT)
Nearest Beach
100 Kilometres
Viareggio
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

TERMS & CONDITIONS
City tax: € 3,00 per day per person to be paid in cash upon arrival.
Agency fee: € 10,00 to be paid in cash upon arrival.
Check-in from 2:00 PM to 8:00 PM.
Late check-in fee: € 30,00 after 8:00 PM / € 50,00 after 12:00 AM to be paid in cash upon arrival.
Check-out is mandatory by 10:00 AM the latest.
Passports & IDs are required by the law upon check-in.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.