Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Downtown Studio with a nice Terrace Florence roofs.

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 322 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

35 square meters apartment, located in the heart of the city center (five minutes walking distance from the train station).

It is at the third floor and there are approx 40 steps to reach the apartment (no elevator). Air conditioning covers the entire unit.

COMPOSITION

A wooden loft, a living room, a kitchenette, one bathroom.

Suitable for up to 4 people (one more single bed available upon request).

Wooden loft: king size bed and a wardrobe.

Living room: queen size sofa bed, a large table with chairs, TV. Baby crib available on demand.

Kitchenette: fully equipped (with dishes, glasses, silverware, pots and pans, kitchen tools, bottle opener) plus fridge, gas plates, oven, microwave+grill oven, kettle, squeezer, toaster, coffee machine, moka.

Bathroom: shower, (a bidet is also in), washing machine, hairdryer, iron, iron board, drying rack.

ADDITIONAL INFO

Guests have access to the entire apartment - Utilities are included.

Free Wi-Fi. You will be welcome by a member of our staff who will expose you the rules of the apartment and how to “move inside of it”. A booklet with down town city map, places to visit, suggested restaurants and emergency numbers is at your disposal.

If you need to park your car ask the property manager.

TERMS

Florence Daily Tourism Tax: by law € 2,50 per day per person must be paid CASH at check-in.

Check-in time (2.00 PM - 8.00 PM).

LATE check-in (8.00 PM - 12.00 AM) has an extra charge of Euro 30,00.

LATE check-in (after Midnight) has an extra charge of Euro 50,00.

Check-out before 10.00 AM.

Apartment energy certificate available (A.P.E.): class G - 104.894 kWh/m² year.

More Details

Property Manager
Cosimo Curradi
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

About Cosimo Curradi

I live in the same building, next to this apartment, and I manage it for the owner, my brother. I enjoy renting it to foreign tourists, knowing people from all over the world and welcome them in my beautiful city.

Cosimo Curradi purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Cosimo Curradi chose Florence

This apartment is a property of my family, we like the district. It is really comfortable for those people who are searching a good position and a good place to stay for visiting Florence.

Every touristic attraction is close to the apartment.

Amenities

San Lorenzo Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Floor Area:
  • 322 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Free Wifi
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
  • iron, iron board, hair dreyer, washing machine, rack
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , baby crib must be required in advance.
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Downtown Studio with a nice Terrace Florence roofs.
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was great and in a perfect location. We walked everywhere and came home to a quiet, clean, and comfortable apartment. Cosimo was fantastic and even had a bottle of wine in the fridge for us!! Grazie Cosimo!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

This was a great location in the center of Florence. It was lacking a few amenities such as coffee filters, toilet paper and soap. Thank goodness for the 99 cent store close by. I never did find coffee filters but was able to make them out of paper towels.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Good location , smooth check in, clean apartment with everything you need.It is good for two people.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mt. Juliet, TN, USA
5

Excellent experience

  • 5 of 5

Cosimo met us within minutes of our arrival in Florence. Throughout our stay he was helpful, prompt in meeting our needs and the perfect host. He speaks English very well and has a winning personality. The apartment, though small, was clean and several English-language TV stations were available. The apartment is conveniently located to tourist attractions and the train and bus stations. It was tight quarters for the two of us after a month's stay, but we wouldn't object to another visit there. The terrace view of the cathedral dome was perfect. We had meals and "happy hours" on the terrace often. Thank you, Cosimo, for a great experience.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent experience!

  • 5 of 5

Cosimo greeted us, walked us through the apartment and showed us on the map where we were in relation to landmarks and attractions. He has plenty of info and recommendations on the kitchen counter that came in very handy.

The apartment was clean, well equipped and in a convenient central location. The open market was just down the road as well as a great little coffee bar called Mama Bar that we visited every day for coffee. The nicest people in Italy run Mama Bar!

The apartment is exactly as advertised except that there were no outdoor chairs on the terrace when we were there. It was no big deal, we brought the indoor chairs out when we wanted to enjoy the cute little terrace. That was the only inconsistency from the pictures on the site to the actual apartment. I loved this apartment, Cosimo was helpful and very nice. We'd stay here again in a second!

Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

No time for us

  • 2 of 5

We arrived at 2:00 pm at the apartment. Cosimo said he wouldn't be there until 4:00 pm. Luckily another fellow let us in and got hold of Cosimo at work. He arrived shortly after but had no time for us. If we hadn't run into Cosimo later that evening while we were on our way out we would never have seen him again.

There was an awful sewer gas smell in the apartment. I left a message for Cosimo about this but he never got back to me.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was late because my work is to welcome people in the apartments and in that day I had 3 check ins at the same time. I informed you in advance and you found a person to welcome you instead of leaving alone in front of the apartment. The gas smell you felt was not coming from my apartment but it was coming from the close one because there are some works. And I did not answer because they wrote me during the night and I saw the message the day after!!!!! This review is not right and it is unfair! Why didn't you write about the conditions you have left the house? There was a smell of fish very very much and it took all the day to go away. Ah, onother thing, next time when you leave an apartment remember to water away your poo, I don't like to clean my guest's poo.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Peretola Airport, Amerigo Vespucci (FLR)
Nearest Ferry
120 Kilometres
Livorno
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Golf Ugolino
Nearest Train
0.3 Kilometres
Santa Maria Novella Train Station (SMN)
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
A1 Milan-Rome
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
La Cucina del Garga
Nearest Ski
50 Kilometres
Abetone (PT)
Nearest Beach
100 Kilometres
Viareggio
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

San Lorenzo Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High
Apr 1 2017 - Nov 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$98
$643
$1,743
 
 
Low
Nov 6 2017 - Dec 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$76
$501
$1,743
 
 
Special
Dec 8 2017 - Dec 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$109
$643
$1,743
 
 
Low
Dec 11 2017 - Dec 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$76
$501
$1,743
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$98
$643
$1,743
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $163.42

WARNING!!! Florence Daily Tourism Tax: by law € 2,50 per day per person must be paid CASH at check-in (up to 7 days).

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties