Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

All Occasion House - Great Views from Two Oceanfront Decks

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,788 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Book a new 7 night reservation for arrival on July 8th or 29th and save over $775.00! Mention SUMMER15 or enter it in the promo code field when booking on our website. Need a quick getaway? This home is available for 3 nights this summer.

Welcome to our 4 bedroom home with the best view on Folly Beach. Enjoy beautiful sunrises from either of our two oceanfront decks. This gorgeous home has a large great room for you and your family to enjoy the modern gourmet kitchen, conversation and dining island, dining room and well appointed living room with cable TV. The main floor has a master bedroom/bathroom suite with queen-size bed, TV and deck access. There is also a second guest bedroom with queen-size bed on the main floor.

Upstairs via the sweeping "grand" staircase is a second master bedroom/bathroom suite with king size bed, a private deck and TV. There is also a fourth guest bedroom on the second floor with a TV.

Wireless internet access throughout the house. Oceanside has a full-width, main floor deck with plenty of seating for you and your guests with a direct access deck way to the beach. Our home is non-smoking and not pet-friendly.

This lovely home is also available for weddings or other special occasions for up to 55 people ($750 Event fees apply).

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

Amenities

Folly Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2788 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Events Allowed
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 4 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Notes:
Events permitted with $750 event fee Upon check-in we supply a starter kit to get you going. This includes a 1 roll of toilet paper per bathroom, 2 bars of soap per bathroom, 1 roll of paper towels, 2 dish towels, kitchen sponge and dishwasher tabs.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

All Occasion House - Great Views from Two Oceanfront Decks
average rating of 4.0 based on 13 reviews
Summerville, SC
4

Beach Week 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location and size of the house were exactly what we needed. However, upon arriving it was apparent that the AC was not working properly. On the 4th day of our stay the entire downstairs unit had to be replaced. The following day the dishwasher stopped working completely. In addition the floors had not been cleaned properly and there was a huge dead cockroach in a bedroom when we arrived. The kitchen was not as well as I had hoped so that I could actually cook for my family. In spite of this, we enjoyed our stay, but the house needs quite a bit of TLC.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Avocet Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hamilton, OH
5

Great Beach Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family rented this location for a weekend. The home is well maintained and is a perfect location. There was plenty of parking, even for being in a busy area. The house was we expected and more. We will surely return.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Avocet Properties
Owner's Response: We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to write and review this property. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to a return stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pasadena, MD
5

Jackie & Matt's Wedding !!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Amazing ... Wonderful ... Perfect !!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Avocet Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dayton, OH
5

May Wedding

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time at the All Occasion House. It was the perfect house for a wedding. The house was very clean and we had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Avocet Properties
Owner's Response: We are so excited to hear that this property provided the perfect setting to compliment your wedding! We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and hope to have another opportunity to host you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Beware

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Not worth the money.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Avocet Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on the property "All Occasion House" At Avocet Properties, our goal is to provide all of our guests with properties that are in immaculate condition. Unfortunately, it looks like we fell short of that goal in the eyes of the reviewer. We hope that you would rent through us again because we would like to make up for any issues you had to deal with over the course of your stay. If you would like to speak more about this, please do not hesitate to call us at our office! Thank you again and thanks for choosing Avocet Properties!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
BURR RIDGE, Illinois
3

rental

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I gave a full review on the sheet that the rental co. gave.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Avocet Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on the property "All Occasion House". We have received your feedback form and talked it over with the homeowner and property manager of the home. We do apologize for the issues you had to experience during your stay. We hope that sometime in the future we make it up to you with another one of our lovely homes on the beach. Thank you again and thank you for choosing Avocet Properties!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Folly Beach: The city of Folly Beach is a small barrier island approximately 6 miles long and 1/2 mile wide, located 8 short miles from historic downtown Charleston. The Atlantic Ocean borders it's south shore, while the Folly River runs along the northern bank. Morris Island is separated by Lighthouse Creek on the East end and Bird Key and the Stono River lie to the West. Originally called Folly Island, it is primarily a residential and family vacation beach. Folly is home to interesting restaurants, bars and shops, most of which are located on Center Street. Folly offers a variety of environmental sites, recreation activities and a unique flavor of island living. Also known as 'The Edge of America', Folly's reputation as a classic beach community dates back to the 1950's where the pavilion and pier stand today was a small amusement park with a sign that read 'Folly's Playground,' Folly still carries that laid back feeling, flip flops are appropriate for any outing.

Charleston (8 miles from Folly): South Carolina Aquarium, Historic Carriage Rides, Splash Zone Water Park (James Island County Park), Golf Courses, The Hunley (Historic Submarine), Historic Homes Tours, Charleston Market, Ghost Tours, Downtown Farmer's Market, Fine Dining, Patriots Point (USS Yorktown Aircraft Carrier), Fort Sumter. Within 20 minutes: Cypress Gardens, Drayton Hall Plantation, Magnolia Place Plantation, Middleton Plantation, Boone Hall Plantation, Charleston Tea Plantation, Charleston Towne Landing, and more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $2540 - $5105/wk
  • USD
  • Winter 2013/2014 (10/26/2013 - 3/21/2014) 3 night minimum, $2,540/wk, $423/nt
  • Spring 2014 (3/22/2014 - 5/20/2014) 3 night minimum, $4,029/wk, $672/nt
  • Summer 2014 (5/31/2014 - 8/15/2014) 7 night minimum, $5,105/wk, $851/nt
  • Late Summer 2014 (8/16/2014 - 8/22/2014) 7 night minimum, $4,595/wk, $766/nt
  • Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
  • Event Fee: $750 (Special permitting required)
  • Reservations are subject to 17.5% tax, cleaning/linen fee & $50 Damage Waiver.
  • Holiday rates and night minimums apply.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties