Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

HISTORIC DISTRICT CUSCO.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Huge house, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Colonial House is a beautiful, spacious, fully furnished house for rent, located in the Historic District of Cusco, Peru. Address, Av. Baja 237-A

Three bedroom, 2 1/2 bath. Sleeps six, plus, if required, one on a sleeper sofa, in front of the fire place, and one on an additional sleeper sofa in the main living room area. Two living rooms, Large wood burning fireplace, full kitchen, washer/dryer.

High quality finishes throughout.

Two blocks from the Central Market of San Pedro, seven blocks from the main square, Plaza de Armas. The house is recently refurbished, colonial style, easy access, free wifi, cable TV. Within 10 minutes of the principal tourist sites in Cusco.

Panoramic views from the second level.

Owners: Geoff and Maria del Carmen Rodriguez

Marita is from Cusco Peru, Geoff Is Irish, Canadian and American, we now live Florida.

Maria Del Carmen Rodriguez ( Marita) is has been a Tour Operator in Peru, for 15 years organizing tours to Machupicchu, Lima, Cusco, Sacred Valley, Trekking to Choquequirao, Ausangate, Lares, Salcantay, Manu Jungle, Iquitos, Nazca Lines, Puno, (Titicaca Lake), Mountain biking.

Upon request,we can provide itineraries and pricing for any area of Peru.

In the Amazon, Manu Biospheric Reserve is 6 hours by car from Cusco, we also have Ollanta Eco Lodge sleeps 13 in 5 rooms, large freestanding kitchen, gazebo dining room, 500 feet of river front, 5 minutes walk from the Pilcopata Village, You could visit a Native Matchiguenga community, within a two hour walk. An amazing experience in a unique natural paradise.

More Details

Property Manager
Maria Rodriguez Donoghue
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 9, 2017

About Maria Rodriguez Donoghue

Marita, was born in Cusco Peru, she also works in her Tour Operator Travel Agency to Peru.

Now she is leaving in Florida with her Family.

Maria Rodriguez Donoghue purchased this house in 2006

Why Maria Rodriguez Donoghue chose Cusco

Good Decision, great location!!

What makes this house unique

No.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Colonial House. was spacious and very comfortable.

Location in the Historic District of Cusco was convenient, within easy walking distance of the large and eclectic San Pedro Central Market , the main square, Plaza de Armas and other tourist sites.

The manager, Benjamin, who lives next door, a math professor and professional musician , was friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the rooms nicely decorated. The kitchen was well equipped and the washer/dryer came in handy.

The large woodburning fireplace was a plus on cooler nights.

The available breakfast, including tamales Cusquenas, were tasty.

Maps and plenty of tourist info were provided.

Being in the Historic District, we quickly felt we were part of a vibrant community.

This was a great choice for us and we hope to return.



JOHN G

MONTREAL
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Centro Histórico House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Monument View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , large walk-in shower, two sinks
  • soap, towels, toilet paper.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , both beds are twins
  • Good natural light, decorated with Peruvian arts and crafts, vaulted ceilings. Goose down comforters, high quality pillows with extras available.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • tennis
Notes:
If you want to order additional loads of fire wood, please contact our assistant one day before needed. Cost is $10 or 30 soles. 25 pieces.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
22% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
HISTORIC DISTRICT CUSCO.
average rating of 4.6571426 based on 36 reviews
4

Beautiful property, chonvenient location

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Cusco. The home was, clean and well appointed. We were greeted by the host upon our arrival and they were available to address any needs we had. We were a family of six and had plenty of room. There was one watch out: we were there in July and the night time temperatures were in the low 30s F and the house was NOT HEATED. There was a fireplace, but it provided limited heat through the house.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto, Ontario
4

Lovely, spacious and very helpful hosts

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely stay at the residence. The host was very warm, friendly and helpful.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, Texas
5

Perfect Place!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at the Colonial House! It was the perfect location close to the Plaza de las Armas, maybe an 8 minute walk. Marita was very hospitable and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here with a group of friends or one family.

The house did get a bit cold, so be sure to utilize the fireplace upstairs and all of the extra blankets!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Property and Fantastic Host

  • 5 of 5

Colonial House and Marita our host were terrific.

The house was comfortable and very conveniently located to all Cusco attractions.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Location is great

  • 3 of 5

We found the overall property was a little on the dirty side, dirt on the floors, dusty, hole/rip in bed sheets. Door handle broken in one of the bedrooms which one night left us locked in until our friends opened from the outside.

The house was very cold, and the firewood left for us, which we paid for was wet. We asked for more firewood and it was not delivered.

Showers were hot, kitchen was adequate enough and the location was great. Fridge tempreture couldn't be adjusted and froze some of our stuff.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ruth for your Review. Colonial house is always very clean, no one of our customers during 3 years made any complain, our assistant is very carefully, please read another reveiw, you probably unhuppy because you could not made a fire in the chimney, you probably has not experiencia doing any fire out of your house, Amalia give you the extra fire wood, and you never used, that is not our problem, our sheds always very clean, we have extra banquets, you dident used also. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice location and lot of rooms

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for a week and enjoyed staying here. We were delayed our arrival but Amalia, the assistant, was waiting for us and welcomed us. The apartment was located near the center and good to walk everywhere. The house was clean and had one room with bathroom and others for sharing bathroom. We were in January and cold. The house does not have heater but has a large fire place in the second floor to keep the house warm but not the bedrooms.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Additional Guest Fee $20 per person per night
Damage Insurance $59

Rates are for 6 guests . Up to two additional guests on a futon and a single bed at an additional $10 /p.p. /day.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.