Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dramatic Custom Waterfront with View, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Gourmet Kitchen!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 5,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

DRAMATIC VIEW WATERFRONT VACATION RENTAL ON SAN JUAN ISLAND

Eagle Stone is a spectacular vacation rental home on the San Juan Island waterfront. Everything about this Northwest contemporary home is dramatic, from the architectural use of wood and stone to big views over deep water San Juan Channel and the neighboring San Juan Islands. The house is set into a rugged hillside at the end of a private road, and blends beautifully into a natural environment that is shared with deer and a pair of resident eagles.

The gourmet kitchen is equipped with high-end stainless appliances, a double oven, and a bar fridge and sink. Water and island views are enjoyed from a breakfast table at the end of the kitchen and allows for a separate dining experience. In addition to the kitchen, the main level contains a formal dining room, large great room with rock-faced fireplace, laundry room, and half bath. A gorgeous master suite can also be found including a fireplace, private deck, walk-in closet, a spacious bath with walk in shower, and a soaking tub overlooking the water. The living room opens to a beautiful deck with built-in BBQ and a wood burning fireplace. Vacation rentals in the San Juan Islands just don't get any better.

On the lower level is another great room with a pool table, a massive media room with large screen TV, a sectional sleeper sofa, a second laundry room, and a wet bar. In addition, three guest rooms are located on the lower level, each with a sliding door to the outside and water views across the islands. One bedroom with a queen size bed has its own private bath and enjoys direct access to the hot tub outside. The third and fourth bedrooms are in the opposite wing downstairs, one with 2 twin beds and the other with a queen bed. These two bedrooms share a large tiled bath with a relaxing sauna in the shower.

All of the kitchen and bathing surfaces are finished in granite and tile. The ceilings are towering and massive, lined in the warmth of natural woods. There is also an open room upstairs welcoming you to a game of chess. Plenty of room for aerobeds, etc. downstairs if additional guests need accommodation (BYO.) _Do note that 10+ guests are accepted only with the owner's specific agreement and a fee of $50 per night per additional guest._

LOCATED ON THE NORTHEAST SIDE OF SAN JUAN ISLAND, EAGLESTONE IS SITED ALONG A ROCKY BANK OVER DEEP WATER SHORELINE AND ACCESSED BY A STEEP DRIVEWAY. PLEASE CALL THE OFFICE PRIOR TO BOOKINGS ABOUT ANY CONCERNS IN THIS REGARD. THIS HOME IS NOT APPROPRIATE FOR UNSUPERVISED CHILDREN OR ACTIVE DOGS.

LIMITED AVAILABILITY OF SERVICES (IMPORTANT NOTICE, PLEASE READ)

Vacation Doorways makes every effort to provide, and provide timely maintenance and service for, all the amenities listed in this property description. However, at times, due to events out of our control, these services may not be as fast or reliable as our guests are used to on the mainland. Please Read your contract for important additional information about the availability of these services.

PLEASE BE ADVISED. Parties are not permitted under any circumstances and the guest occupancy limit will be strictly enforced during your stay.

• Travel Insurance – Unexpected Things Can Happen, We Highly Recommend You Purchase Travel Insurance.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacation Doorways
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2017

About Vacation Doorways

Vacation Doorways is the largest vacation rental company in the San Juan Islands. We represent more than 70 wonderful vacation homes located on San Juan, Orcas, & Lopez Islands.

When you rent a Vacation Doorway home:

Our reservation staff will help you find the perfect home.

The booking process is quick, easy, & secure.

You’re protected by a Rental Agreement that spells out rates, terms, & conditions.

Your reservation and payment are rapidly confirmed.

The home you rent is professionally cleaned before you check-in.

A property manager is on call 24/7.

You’re dealing with a highly experienced, reputable company.

You can be confident that you’ll have a wonderful vacation rental experience!

Map

Amenities

Friday Harbor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Notes:
Guest Courtesies Provided: Coffee, Salt, Pepper, Dry Spices, Shampoo & Conditioner, Bathing Soap & Shower Gel, Laundry Detergent, Paper Products, Dishwashing Soap, Plastic Wrap, Aluminum Foil, Trash Bags.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Dramatic Custom Waterfront with View, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Gourmet Kitchen!
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 42 reviews
Folsom, CA
4

Spectacular but needs some better oversight

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

First of all, this place is spectacular. The architecture, floor plan and view will knock your socks off. Only downsides were that one of the toilets didn't work and had a sign that said it would be fixed soon, and the hot tub was green when we showed up. It took a few days to get a handyman out to fix the toilet (he said it's always broken) and my mom got him to look at the hot tub. He said it's supposed to be maintained regularly but didn't looked like it had been serviced in a while. He adjusted the water quality and it cleared up after a day. Downside is hat the kids got in it before he worked on it and a few days later they all came down with impetigo. That's just gross and shouldn't happen. Management should take better care of this place for renters. If you are considering renting from this company be sure to ask a lot of questions to make sure everything is being maintained.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to visit the Islands and for giving us an opportunity to provide you with a beautiful home for your stay. I am however disappointed to hear of your experience. Eagle Stone is one of our most beautiful properties and always an absolute favorite of our guests. That said, I can understand your concern about the hot tub. I have asked our staff to look at the hot tub maintenance schedule anew to determine if we are doing everything we can to ensure they are in the best operating condition. We certainly apologize for your experience. We hope you will consider returning to the Islands and if you would like, you are welcome to reach out to me personally to assist you in selecting a property that will wow you for your next stay. Best Regards, General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
MIAMI, FL
5

Conecting Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was wonderful home and we were never in need of anything for our family of 11 plus our dog. there were spectacular views , great kitchen for cooking and enjoying our time together , and much more. We loved our stay here and San Juan island was just magical like our dream.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Doorways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This Place is WONDERFUL

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have to say that using San Juan Vacation Ventures has been the best company that I ever have used for renting homes for vacation. They kept in constant contact with me, their phone app was outrageously easy and helpful and they helped us with minor questions and advice. Jancy is the bomb! Thank you so much Jancy! As far as the house goes.... it is centrally located on island. It is quiet and isolated. The deck is SPECIAL, we spent almost all of our time on vacation at the house and on the deck. The grill added to the ambience of the deck. Coffee, happy hour and late night visiting with friends happened on the deck. You can see other island, Mt. Baker in all its glory and the waterways and boats that are so entrancing. We had pool tournaments late at night in the pool room and each couple had to make dinner one night. The kitchen was a dream and so easy to be creative in. Every nook and cranny of the house was a dream. It fit all 3 couples well. I took advantage of the hot tub more than anyone and it was always hot and always inviting.... looking out over the water and isolated away from the rest of the house. We did not watch movies in the theater room, we just did not have time. Not sure how to work everything, so we did not touch it. The photos are accurate in the listing of this house. Actually, it is probably prettier than the photos. We would stay here again in a New York minute. Thank you for renting this house.... it will go down in our books as one of our favorite places.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Doorways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing family get away

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Once again we had a wonderful stay at Eagle Stone. The view from the deck is magnificent and the home is comfortable and welcoming. Lots of space for a large group. The kitchen is well equipped and easy to cook in. Only a few negatives about the house The curtains in the master bedroom do not cover the windows and with the sun coming up around 4:30 it gets very bright and difficult to sleep. Pillows on all the beds need to be replaced, they are flat and have been used too often. Finally, there was a bad smell in the media room, which I told the rental agent about. She was very responsive and would look into the issue.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Doorways
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for the opportunity to serve you in your stay in the islands. We know there are many options you have, other places you might chose to visit, or other property managers you may chose to work with so we appreciate it. We also appreciate the generally good review and feedback - Eagle Stone is a gorgeous property! As it relates to the other items mentioned these are being addressed as we speak. Both the owners and the team at Vacation Doorways are committed to making and maintaining our properties to be the very best. We hope you will return again and give us an opportunity to show you other properties that may offer more of what you are looking to experience. Best, General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ponca City, OK
5

San Juan Dream

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay at Eagle Stone was fantastic - the house was roomy and well appointed with a wonderful view. The resident bald eagle made an appearance in a tree on the waterfront twice each day and posed for long periods of time. The house was clean and neat with room for everyone (8 adults and two children), and lots of windows made the place seem even bigger than it was. The only minor complaint was the request from property management that the water use be managed (stagger showers, etc.) to avoid overloading the septic system - however, this was not much of an issue and things went OK with a bit of planning. We would come back to this house again on our next visit to the islands.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

House was great but dirty.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was very cool but not clean, especially the kitchen and outdoor kitchen.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Doorways
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for the opportunity to serve you in your stay in the islands. We know there are many options you have, other places you might chose to visit, or other property managers you may chose to work with so we appreciate it. We also appreciate receiving your rating which overall is good, but with some spots that need our attention. We in fact have been in the midst of overhauling our cleaning services this year and are already experience more, better and more consistently better cleans than ever. We hope you will return again and give us an opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best, General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties