Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous villa close to beach and shopping! Redecorated by New Owners

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 1,432 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Villa, 2 King beds, 1 Full + Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)

This spacious Evian Villa is located just a short walk away from the beautiful, sandy beaches of Hilton Head Island. This private gated community in the exclusive Shipyard Plantation is surrounded by a large variety of wildlife, miles of paved biking paths, tennis courts and gorgeous sunny beaches. Never been to Hilton Head???Check out this great video ( We have arrangements with Riding Tigers Bike Rentals to obtain discounts on weekly bike rentals for our guests.  Call them at 843-686-5833 and mention this property to get the discount.

With its’ tranquil setting of tall pines, rustic oaks and tropical palm trees your view of our location inside the plantation will gradually open up to an expansive lake with a nice gazebo that is perfect for watching turtles, reading a book or just visiting with friends. Directly across from the lake you will find an refreshing swimming pool and several complimentary tennis courts. Last, but not least, our villa is perfectly situated overlooking a gorgeous lagoon and a lush, green golf course. We invite you to come see this scenic paradise for yourself while relaxing on our covered patio.

Recently renovated with new master bathroom(Jan 2018) with new everything from floors, walls, shower and NEW DOUBLE VANITY!!! We also bought a couple years ago brand new furniture, new carpet, updated art work and several fresh coats of paint, our villa sets a higher standard than other similar vacation accommodations. We installed a keyless entry, so no hassling with keys. The downstairs has a new love seat and a new Queen-size pullout sofa. The kitchen is large and open; which allows multiple people to cook and prepare food in our fully equipped kitchen. The dining table adjoining the kitchen is showered in beautiful sunlight that comes gently through a charming bay window. Lastly, there is a half bath on the main floor for added convenience and a large white desk area with internet access near the living room for any work related business you might need to do.

The upstairs features two large bedrooms each with it's own private bath. The master bedroom hosts a brand new King size bed under a massive vaulted ceiling, a private vanity outside the bathroom, a walk-in closet, a flat screen cable TV, etc. The second bedroom has a King AND a Full size bed with plenty of closet space, cable TV and an adjoining bathroom. Come visit our villa and experience what it is like to truly vacation in style and comfort on Hilton Head Island.

The beautiful, sandy beaches are only a short walk away and you are welcome to use our two complimentary beach chairs and sand toys. In addition, we invite you to use our two adult bikes and take advantage of the wonderful tree-lined paths all over the island. We have found that these outdoor activities truly enhance your vacation experience and make wonderful family memories. We also just added a grill on the back patio for your enjoyment.

If you would like additional information, feel free to email us. We would be happy to answer questions or provide additional pictures at your request. We also encourage you to read our reviews.

If this property is booked we have another very similar unit at 304 Tennis Master in Shipyard (a little closer to the beach). VRBO#568555.

More Details

Adam Collier
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018

About Adam Collier

Frequent HHI vacationers

Adam Collier purchased this villa in 2013

Why Adam Collier chose Hilton Head Island

My husband and I immediately fell in love with this Evian Villa for its convenient location near the beach and it's breathtaking natural scenery. We bought this property in Jan. 2013. This location is the perfect escape for couples and/or families to enjoy any time of year. Our favorite activities include kayaking, dolphin watching and swimming. Come and see this scenic paradise for yourself. You'll be happy that you did!

What makes this villa unique

One of the best things about our property is the breathtaking views from our covered porch over looking the lagoon and a golf course in the middle of Hilton Head Island.

Wonderful palm trees and tons of wild life too!


Hilton Head Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1432 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • A private bath is provided for each bedroom. Also there is half bath downstairs.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • All bedrooms are equipped with pillows, linens, comforters, quilts and/or blankets to accommodate eight people.
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Copy and paste this link to see great restaurants in HHI Coligny Beach Park-


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
7% Complete
1% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Gorgeous villa close to beach and shopping! Redecorated by New Owners
average rating of 4.607843 based on 51 reviews
Columbus, Ohio

Very impressed

  • 5 of 5

Nicely decorated and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Please come back and stay again. Adam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic, new bathroom is beautiful...

  • 5 of 5

Was concerned about reviewing a couple reviews, but those people did not see what I saw, or maybe they saw the old stuff. The new bathroom was awesome. Double vanity and new shower is so nice. The bathroom is huge and leads to walk in closet!!!! The warmth of the master bedroom in the morning as the sun comes up is delightful and the patio faces the sun also and is perfect for coffee as the sun rises.

The owners were great via email and we didn't need anything once we got there.

We will be back!!!!


  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the comments. We are so happy the new bathroom turned out so good. Hope to hear from you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Adequate for our needs but a bit dated and somewhat dingy.

  • 2 of 5

Will not be back to this property.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Barb, I am sorry that you did not enjoy yourself. The master bathroom was outdated, but it was totally replaced in early Jan with new everything. We put in a new shower, paint, tile, and a double sink and made it bigger. I hope you give us another chance. Adam
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

loved it!

  • 5 of 5

There were a few small issues, and I contacts the owner and let him know about them. He seems very trustworthy and said he would get them taken care of immediately.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not great, just ok.

  • 1 of 5

Very quiet and peaceful. Relatively easy to drive to the beach. Nice furnishings. There are several different levels and steps throughout and bedrooms are on the second level. The inside was clean but had a musty smell that didn't go away. The patio had not been cleaned. Several things didn't work properly and my request for a working TV remote and light bulb was answered but not fixed. My documentation of problems were ignored until I arrived home and then I was given an apology and was offered a discount on the next stay.

For the record, I didn't want a free vacation as was discussed on a previous review from someone else. I paid and my damage deposit was credited promptly after I requested it.

This could be a good place if the owner cared. But ignoring the problem doesn't make it go away.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ivy, I apologized for not giving you the attention you deserved because we had a family emergency that week and I didn't follow up to make sure everything was taken care of. But, I only got 1 email and it was about the light bulb being out and the batteries in the remote, I called my cleaning crew and told them to get over and fix those problems and they did. That was the only time I heard from you until your review. I would have taken care of all these issues, if I have known. My cleaning crew doesn't check the batteries and the light bulb went out the 1st day you were there. I corrected those problems immediately. I want all my guests to be happy during there stay and after, so they come back again and again, that is why I offered the discount for you to come back. Sincerely, Adam and Amanda
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Unit is not up to par.

  • 3 of 5

This unit needs some work. Several kitchen tiles were cracked and raised. The tub/shower water in master bath would not shut all the way off. The ceiling paint is peeling. Overall unit needs a good cleaning. The location was fine and having bikes was a plus.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Darla, Thank you for the review. We agree on the bathroom and that was solved with a new bathroom in early Jan. 2018. New shower, tile, paint, walls and double sink. I hope you come back next year, it was a pleasure talking to you and have a safe, warm winter. Sincerely, Adam
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Hilton Head Island Airport
Car: recommended

Hilton Head- Coligny Beach Park


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $125
Pet Fee $50

Stays over 14 nights are NEGOTIABLE!.
Stays in the seasons that are minimum 7 nights are Saturday to Saturday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties