Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

FREE Mid-Size Car with 2b/2b POV Beautifully Furnished Condo

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Wonderful condo sleeps 6 only 100 yards from Brennecke`s Beach, Pool.

**Free mid-size car while cars are available. Not valid with any other special offers. Car can be upgraded for minimal fee. Includes Lihue airport pick up and drop off, unlimited mileage and taxes. Cars are on a 24-hour basis so if flight arrival and departure times exceed the number of days reserved, there will be an additional charge.


Manualoha 608 is the perfect home for your whole ohana! Just 100 yards from one of Poipu's finest beaches, Brennecke's Beach, our home is also just steps from the Poipu Kai pool and tennis courts, as well as the Manualoha ocean-view pool. Surrounded by lush gardens and verdant walking paths, Manualoha is your home away from home.

Pick up your free mid-size rental car at Lihue Airport and make the half-hour drive to our tropical oasis, where you can use our complimentary covered parking. The condo's spacious living room has a 46-inch television and DVD player—perfect for movie nights—and a private lanai with spectacular ocean views. The living room opens into the chef's kitchen and dining area, which seats 6.

The master bedroom loft has a king bed, 22-inch TV, and attached bathroom with double sinks. It also 2 private lanais, each of which is an ideal spot for a nightcap with your sweetheart as you listen to the waves break on the shore. The guest bedroom has two twin beds that can be bridged into a king, and it shares the home's guest bathroom. In the living room, a sleeper sofa offers additional sleeping space for 2 guests.

Tastefully decorated in a modern plantation-style, our home brings the breezy vibes of Poipu into every room. Book your stay today!

All of our Great Vacation Retreats have modern amenities to make your stay as stress-free and enjoyable as possible. Bluetooth stereos and Smart TVs offer the latest in entertainment, and our electronic charging stations mean your group will never have to fight over outlets.

Vacation Membership Available for Exclusive (Members Only)

Poipu Beach Athletic Club (pool, tennis, workout) for a fee

At Great Vacation Retreats, we offer a vacation membership for the Exclusive (Members Only) Poipu Beach Athletic Club (pool, tennis, workout) for a fee. When you stay with Club membership provides you with access to one of the island's only fitness centers with a cardio room and weight pavilion, use of the resort pool, waterslide, hot tub and sand-bottomed kiddie section, tennis, pickle ball and basketball courts, shuffleboard, water aerobic classes, yoga classes and more. Club memberships are available through Great Vacation Retreats only for a fee of $100 per week per property (maximum of 6 guests per membership).


Partial Ocean Views

Beautiful Mountain View from master bedroom

46" flat screen TV with cable and VHS/DVD player in living room

22" flat screen in master bedroom

Stereo and CD player in living room

Wireless Internet



Ceiling fans


Fully equipped remodeled kitchen with granite countertops

Two-story unit

Complimentary Island Soap and CandleWorks toiletries

Starter kit of Kauai Coffee Company coffee and condiments provided

All linens including beach towels provided

Starter kit of paper and cleaning products such as toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent, etc. provided

Sleeping Arrangements

Master bedroom loft: king bed

Guest bedroom: two twin beds that can be converted to king

Living room: sofa sleeper


More Details

Property Manager
Great Vacation Retreats
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

About Great Vacation Retreats


Thank you for viewing our properties! Great Vacation Retreats is a boutique family run vacation rental company located on the beautiful island of Kauai! We have been managing properties on the Garden Isle and Kona since 2009. It can be overwhelming trying to pick out the right property -- we can help. Someone from our office is available almost 24 hours/day to answer your questions and help you find the perfect place to call home during your tropical getaway. We take great pride in the properties we manage and believe that we truly have some of the best properties the island has to offer. We have been in each property numerous times and stayed in most so that we can give you an accurate description of what each property's amenities are, distances to the beach, sightseeing, restaurants, etc. We can also help you with any activities you might be interested in while on island such as surfing lessons, private boat charters, guided hikes, stand up paddling, personal chef, childcare and much more!

Mahalo for looking :)

Why Great Vacation Retreats chose Poipu

The Great Outdoors: Take advantage of the home's 3 lanais and their spectacular ocean views as you spend time outside without losing any of the privacy of having your own home.

Location, Location, Location: Right off the lush Poipu Kai Greenbelt, Manualoha 608 is within walking distance of several beaches, activities, and restaurants. And, the site itself has plenty of green space for kids to play a game of frisbee or adults to go for a run.

Comfortable Accomodations: This recently renovated condo has tasteful decor and comfortable furniture. Best of all, the enormous master bedroom has 2 private lanais.

What makes this condo unique

Watch the sunrise on Poipu Beach or Brennecke's Beach, both a 5-minute walk from the house. From there, the sky's the limit. Within 10 minutes, you can access ziplining, scuba diving, and two separate golf courses, not to mention lots of restaurants and a spa or two!

After a day of adventuring, you'll have worked up an appetite. Walk to Brennecke’s Beach Broiler for pupu platters with a view, or unwind with a drink and some live music at Kalapaki Joe's.

If you’re looking for a resort-style stay, we have you covered. For an additional fee you’ll have uninhibited access to the Poipu Beach Athletic Club, home to a fitness center, hot tub and sparkling pool with a waterslide and sand-bottomed kiddie section – everything you need to work out, cool off or wind down.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a really wonderful stay at this gorgeous condo. The rental was managed by Great Vacation Retreats - the office was only a short drive away and the staff were very helpful. Everything was beautifully presented, clean and well set out. Plenty of high quality linen, towels, soap, shampoo, conditioner, and a well stocked kitchen that was a pleasure to cook in. There was also a very impressive Weber BBQ right outside the door which was great to cook on. Delightful Poipu Beach was an easy 10 minute walk and perfect for my two year old daughter to paddle around in - kids paradise! The closest swimming pool was being renovated but there was another about a 5 minute walk away. It's important to note that there is no air conditioning (which is clear in the description) - the weather was very hot during our stay but the condo lends itself well to cooling by cross winds. Overall we had a fantastic stay and hope to return one day. Mahalo!
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 20


Poipu Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , can be converted to king
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


3.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
FREE Mid-Size Car with 2b/2b POV Beautifully Furnished Condo
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 23 reviews

Condo was double booked

  • 1 of 5

We had a very disappointing experience. Upon arriving in Kauai we received a text message that our condo was actually double booked and we would be moved to another “nicer” condo. We looked up the location of the new place and were extremely disappointed that it was not within walking distance to the beach as we had planned on. We called the company and were assured we would receive a full refund if we weren’t satisfied and were told we could move into the original condo the following day. The next day we had nowhere to stay between check out at 10am and check in at 3pm. Additionally the company completely reversed their promise and said that they never promised a refund! I would not take your chances with this property or rental company...keep looking, there are much better options out there.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay with us. We did notice the problem the day the reservation was made and at that time offered you a full refund if you didn't want to stay and you had told us that you wanted to stay one night in the original property and one night in the other property and not look for accommodations elsewhere. The second condo is a brand new 3 bedroom condo that normally books for twice the price of the original property and while it is further from the beach it was the only property that we had available. We are very sorry that you didn't like this accommodation and the mistake happened in the first place. Had you let us know that you didn't want to stay at either property while you were here we would have most definitely given you a refund. It is not our intention for anyone to ever have a bad vacation if there is something we can do about it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We loved it. Lots of room.

  • 5 of 5

We loved it. Clean unit and close to everything.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Top Notch in Manualoha

  • 5 of 5

This was our 11th visit to Kauai and our 4th stay at a Poipu Kai property. Manualoha 608 was the most spacious, comfortable and well-appointed unit we have stayed in. We loved both the mountain and ocean views (including sunsets) from the upper lanais and found the lower lanai very large, private and comfortable. This trip, it was just the two of us but the unit would be great for a family. Due to the master bedroom loft being open to the lower level, noise can be a factor. One improvement might be to install blinds or curtains on the upper living room windows to block out early morning light :-). Otherwise, 10+ on this unit!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Lihue Airport (LIH)
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Poipu Shopping Village
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Brenneckes and Poipu
Car: recommended




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $182.28
Tax Rate 17.42%

Tax rate includes 14.416% HI state tax an 3% processing fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.