About the property
- House1291 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 7 nights
Families or groups: 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8 - close to amenities
Rose Cottage is a 4 bedroom house in Bovec with spacious living accommodation for eight people (+ cot), on 3 floors. Rose Cottage has a garden and south-facing balcony with beautiful views over the mountains. Despite its peaceful location, it is close (2 minute walk) to the centre of the village, for restaurants, bars, activity centres, shops and public transport. We have furnished the house with families and groups in mind. For little ’uns - travel cot, low bed for toddlers, blackout curtains, non-slip bath mat, stair gates, high chair, garden & large sitting room for playing, and a selection of DVD's.
- Both bathrooms have a shower.
- All bedrooms are furnished for 2+ adults.
- Oil fired on-demand central heating / hot water.
- Modern facilities (e.g. dishwasher, microwave, DVD player).
- Games (all-in-one table football table opens into various other games).
- Plenty of space (e.g. for bikes, push chairs, skis etc., or to dry clothes).
- Smoke-free, pet-free house.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few days
- Calendar last updated:
- May 17, 2018
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
It was spacious place and very close to town centre.
Well located cottage.
Lovely, warm, comfortable home.
We had a fabulous week in Rose Cottage. We used it as a base for skiing and it was lovely to come home to such a warm house at the end of the day. It was very well equipped, with plenty of everything. The DVD player was very useful and it was great to be so close to all the shops and restaurants in Bovec. It was Iike a home from home and we were all sad to leave.
Thanks for posting a review and I'm really glad you had a lovely time :-)
Very nice Holidayhome!
We had a very nice stays in the house. This is great for larger groups. Communication with the owner is uncomplicated.
Thankyou Kathrin for taking the time to post a review and I'm glad that you had a lovely time.
Great location! Spacious apartment. Probably the only rental in Bovec with 2 bathrooms!
Pros: The apartment is on 3 levels with lots of room and beds for large groups. Kitchen was stocked. Even had coffee and spices in the cupboard which was nice. Close to grocery store, bakery and fruit stand and cafes. Nice living room and balcony. Back yard has a nice large table where you can have a meal.
Parking is convenient and near by. Easy walk to main street.
Cons: there was no hot water. A couple of brave ones in our group took freezing cold showers the first evening. The manager came and put oil in the boiler the next morning and we had hot water. There was a horrible oil stench for the rest of the stay. The owner did apologize for this and I would assume this is not a recurring issue.
Also, the TV didn't work. The manager said it was missing a plug. We got it working.
Suggestion: move the double bed downstairs since that is the level with a private bathroom. If there is a couple in the group, it would be nice to have a double bed there instead of 2 twins and they could have access to the private bathroom.
Thanks for taking the time to post such a detailed review. You are right that running out of oil is definitely NOT a recurring issue - please accept my apologies again for this as its NOT acceptable.
Regarding the beds, we find that single beds offer more flexibility for sleeping arrangements but you do have a valid point which is why we also have a double sofa bed in that downstairs bedroom (it's an IKEA Beddinge which we think are great as they very quickly turn into very comfortable beds).
It's was an amazing place. Amazing view, well-equipped and everything is nearby.
We had a really nice time here. It was comportable with 8 people, the kitchen was fully equipped , so we could cook easily. The shops and the restauratns are in walking distance. The bench int the backyard was a very good place to enjoy the sun and eat together wit friends:)
Thanks for the feedback. I'm really glad you had such a lovely holiday.
Great place for a large (8) members family travel
This is a family house, so do not expect anything fancy. But the place is large, and everybody has his/her privacy. The location is great because it is in a very quite place and at night you rest very well. Should it rain - not to worry the game section is well stocked with some very intelligent games to play with children and adults. Bovec is a great center for sporting activities for all ages.
“…its incomparable scenery (makes it) one of the most attractive destinations in Central Europe. Mighty peaks, pastures criss-crossed with trails, enchanting streams, blue-green rivers and waterfalls weave together an abundance of pleasures which combine to make the wonderful land of Bovec.” Walkwise Holidays
“Bovec, with everything from skiing to canyoning, is Slovenia's outdoor activity centre” Lonely planet - Slovenia
Bovec has the highest altitude skiing in Slovenia and this season linked to the Italian's Sella Nevea effectively doubling Bove'c ski area. Bovec is home to the famous emerald Soca river knows for its beauty, purity and variety of activities from the sedate to high adrenaline white water activities. Mountain biking, walking, paragliding, gliding, rock climbing... you name it, its here in Bovec. Bovec itself has an unmistakable charm, warmth, and friendliness and hosts a small, but nice, selection of shops, cafes, bars and eateries.
Other Activities: Kayaking, hydro-speeding, white-water rafting, canyoning, ice-climbing, gliding, skydiving...
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Prices include cleaning, linen, heating, etc.. Tourist tax is NOT included in the price and is currently €1.26 pppn for adults and €0.63pppn for children 7+ Tourist Tax is required via online payment when you pay the balance - we can take EUR or convert into GBP - for regulatory reasons we cannot take cash in Bovec. Security deposit of £ / € 100 is required. If you prefer to pay direct in GBP or EUR (at the base exchange rate with no commission) this will save you your service fee. It makes no difference to me - its up to you :-)