2 Bedrooms with Sleeper Sofa, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
About Property Manager/Owner
I am a native Houstonian and love Florida! I have one son and we have been travelling to the Panhandle area since he was 3! We have loved every moment of it!
Property Manager/Owner purchased this Condo in 2017
Why Property Manager/Owner chose Miramar Beach
I loved the feel of this condominium. I have been travelling to the Panhandle for 20 years and just love it! The beaches are clean, crisp, gorgeous even when its cloudy outside.
What makes this Condo unique
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Only condo owners are aloud pets.
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Private beach only allowed for rental guests of condo. Please wear wristbands. March - August
Please do not trash condo. This is a respectful neighborhood.
Please do not take items in the condo. They belong to condo owner and are for your use while renting the condo. Return all items.
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Feels like home
My wife and 1 year old stayed here and it was a wonderful vacation home. Easy check in process and the owner was easy to communicate with throughout the process. Walking into the unit it was real clean and had a lot of necessities to get us by during our stay.. The view from the balcony is amazing and the unit is conveniently placed between 2 elevators and near the trash chute. The unit has 2 baths and one has a nice tub to bath our 1 year old. Didn’t get to use the shuttle/tram service but did drive to baytowne (community across the street) to have dinner and walk around. A lot of activities for older kids 3+ to do here.
I would recommend this unit and would stay here again. Thanks for allowing us to stay in your home.
Perfect Girls Trip
My 2 girlfriends and I stayed here for a convention at the Hilton. So glad we did, with extra space and amenities. I don't even think the listing mentions the lobby has a little exercise room with treadmills and an elliptical. Only negative is no kleenex, lobby has a pee smell and the penthouse remodel is 8-5. It is a wonderful place to stay. We will be back for sure!
Hi, glad you had a wonderful stay! Yes, we owners remodel in off season to keep our units in good shape. March thru July are super busy and only urgent repairs are done during this time. Hence why prices are lower. I provide Alot of necessities in my unit so sorry about Kleenex. You can't win them all . Thank you for your stay!
This property looked just as advertised. The furnishings were updated and lovely. Property is right on the beach with access to nice restaurant next door and shuttle to Baytowne Wharf which the kids enjoyed. The owner was very responsive to any needs or requests that we had. There was a lovely big pool and plenty of kid toys available in the condo. Beds were super comfy! There is also a great view from both the bedroom and the living room. I would definitely recommend this property if you are looking for a place to stay in Destin.
Awesome condo!! Great location
Absolutely loved our stay at Beachside!! The condo is great!! Perfect location, steps to the beach, and great views :)
We would definitely come back.
Thank you, Julie! You were an absolute awesome guest and glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the beautiful beach.
I would welcome you anytime!
Stay far away from this property!
This property owner is exactly why people are uncomfortable with the VRBO process. To begin, I emailed the owner for an early check-in, she called me to say that she was “crystal clear” on the check-in time, and assumed I would now trash her unit because she wouldn’t let us in any earlier. I assured her that wasn’t the case, but the entire conversation made me uneasy. During the trip, the unit was OK. However the master toilet ran nonstop and we found several cockroaches. After the trip, I informed her that we lost one of the Beachside 2 bracelets and to charge me accordingly. At this point, the property owner began harassing me for hours both texting and calling regarding a broken outlet and some sort of ledge (neither of which we did anything to). She also claimed that we “soiled the towels”. The towels were used for 5 days of showering. The property owner then took it upon herself to refund 0 dollars of our security deposit. I’ve already filed a claim with VRBO as there has to be checks and balances before an owner clearly looking for more money decides not to refund deposits. I am extremely uncomfortable that this property owner has my personal information as she is unstable. Overall a terrible experience. Give another unit a try, you’ll thank me for it.
Thank you for your comments. I will assess them and help guests as best as I can going forward.
I do have washer and dryers for all guests needs and leave tide pods and bounce for laundry. I provide great service to all guests to enjoy my second home, but hope they do not damage the condo. I remodel every year in off season for myself and all guests. I'm sorry you did not have a good experience. I hope others will find joy in the condo while they enjoy the beautiful beaches we have here in Sandestin!
Birthday at the beach
We spent a week celebrating my daughter’s birthday and this unit was perfect. Sophisticated decor with a kitchen you can actually move around in!
Beachside II is in the perfect location, direct access to the beach and to Sandestin amenities.
The balcony view from unit 4229 is of the greenspace on the ground floor, the beach and sand dunes and just a slight bit of Beachside I , your angle is off to the west so you don’t look directly at the Hilton complex or at other large condo buildings. Nice.
We had a small hiccup with the gate codes which was promptly corrected by the owner who responded quickly.
We would love to stay here again.