Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Log Cabin, Dog Friendly, Hiking trails on 80 acres , at base of Mt Adams, nature

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin

Overview

About the property

Log Cabin: 1 Queen Bed, 1 Double Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Queen Futon Bed, spacious.

Log cabin offers fully-equipped kitchen, living room, full bathroom with tub/shower, front porch with picnic table and chairs, BBQ grill, surrounded by beautiful trees, parking next to cabin. Main floor has bedroom, living room, kitchen and bathroom. Loft has 1 double + 1 twin bed. Hiking trails begin out front door. Walk 1 minute to spectacular view of Mt Adams. Dog friendly. Wood stove + electric heat. Very spacious and comfortable.


Owner
Julee Wasserman
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2013

About Julee Wasserman

Julee Wasserman has owned Mt Adams Lodge at the Flying L Ranch since 2007. I have hiked, biked, rafted, played disc golf, berry picked, snowshoed, cross-country skiied, kayaked, fished, climbed and more up here for more than 15 years! I live on the property and offer great resources about the area: trail maps, brochures, history info, etc.

Julee Wasserman purchased this cabin in 2007

Why Julee Wasserman chose Columbia River Gorge

There is a ton of history and character at the Flying L Ranch. There are 80 acres of hiking trails, stunning nature, birds, wildflowers, Mt Adams views, peace & quiet, and more! Lots of character and charm.

What makes this cabin unique

This is a spacious and authentic LOG cabin. It is fully-furnished and includes breakfast in our old-fashioned cookhouse. Bedding, towels, and basic toiletries are provided. The kitchen is fully-equipped with dishes, silverware, pots, pans, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, refrigerator, propane BBQ grill. Hiking trail is right out the front door.

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Portland Oregon
Nearest Golf
22 Miles
Husum Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Mt Adams Highway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Glenwood Station
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Cross Country skiing and Snowshoeing in Winter
Car: necessary

Mt Adams Lodge at the Flying L Ranch offers 4 cabins + 12 rooms on 80 acres. We are located 30 scenic miles North of Hood River, OR in peaceful Glenwood, WA. We are 95 miles from the Portland, OR and Vancouver, WA area. We offer lovely hiking trails, Frisbee disc golf course, horseshoes, numerous guest kitchens, birding, wildflowers, amazing Mt Adams views, badminton, volleyball, board games, stunning nature, historic lodge, library, old-fashioned cookhouse and more. We are DOG friendly. Breakfast is included in our old-fashioned Cookhouse. We are 6 miles from Conboy Lake National Wildlife Refuge. We are 16 miles East of Trout Lake, WA. There is tons of hiking, biking, fishing, hunting, white water rafting, kayaking, ice caving, wine tasting, nature viewing, wildlife viewing, birds, wildflowers, berry picking and more up here. We offer free wifi. There is so much history and beauty up here! Lodge is a great place to decompress from the busy city.

Amenities

Glenwood Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Accommodation Type:
  • Bed & Breakfast
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Included in Price
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Bathroom has a bath tub, shower, sink and toilet. Towels provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • 1 bedroom on main level with a Queen bed. In the loft there is 1 Double bed + 1 Twin bed. There is a couch in the living room on the main level that turns into a Queen bed. 4 beds total.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Senior Adults Only Community ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Log Cabin, Dog Friendly, Hiking trails on 80 acres , at base of Mt Adams, nature
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
Canby oregon
5

Very grounding back to nature

  • 5 of 5

I found staying at the lodge very grounding the setting is very beautiful scenery,the people I met while I stayed there was absolutely fabulous people a great place to unwind from the the busy lifestyle of living in the city. A wonderful place to go back in time to a simpler way of life and recharge your batteries of your mind. A great place to slow down and get away from the fast-moving world we live in these days.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
1

Run Down and Did Not Meet Expecations

  • 1 of 5

I was looking so forward to a cozy couple nights away from the city, but have never felt more ready to come home after our stay at the Mt Adams Lodge. This place has seen better days.

The thing that put me off the most was the false advertising online and over the phone. The place boasted of 80 acres, wifi in the cabins, and an outstanding complimentary hot breakfast. The 80 acres of property to explore, i.e the one-mile snowshoe loop, was a joke. Wifi was not available in our cabin, and barely accessible anywhere on the property. We were advised, by the rather bossy owner, that we could go stand out in the gazebo if we absolutely had to access a signal. Not a great option considering the winter temperatures. I don't even know where to start regarding the breakfast. Luckily I brought plenty of snacks.

We were absolutely shocked by the state of the cabin for the steep price. I might not have been as bothered if it was under $100. With that said however, our cabin was run down and dirty. The beds were so old, that a good night sleep was not to be had. The furnishings looked as though they'd been sourced at the local goodwill. Again, wouldn't have been such a problem if it wasn't for the price, or was accurately advertised as so.

On the bright side, the skiing at Mt Adams Sno-parks are Devine!!

Needless to say, I will not be returning.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Happy Camper. Sorry that Mt Adams Lodge did not meet your standards. I have been the owner for 8+ years. We are not a fancy resort and do not advertise that we are. We offer a rustic and beautiful 80-acre property. If you chose to stay on the 1-mile snowshoe & cross-country ski trail that was your choice. You were welcome to go off-trail and explore. I have 3 binders of trail maps in the Lodge that I show everyone upon arrival. During winter with snow, and being on satellite internet, we cannot guarantee perfect wifi. Most guests visit to get away from technology and the hustle and bustle of city life. If you knew how much it cost to run an historic lodge and cabins in a remote area you would understand that my pricing is reasonable. There is not much other lodging up here in this beautiful yet remote area. I have many repeat customers but I know that the Lodge is not the right place for everyone. Again...sorry I disappointed you. Julee Wasserman, owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Additional Guest Fee $10 per person per night
Pet Fee $15

Credit card required to reserve cabin.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties