Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Majestic Sun 6th Floor A Building- Now taking 2018 Reservations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,072 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom, 2 bathroom with Gulf View, Sleeps 6 Adults and 2 Children

This beautiful condo has stunning Gulf Views. The master bedroom has a king bed with private bathroom and the guest room has 2 double beds with separate bathroom along with a sleeper sofa in the living room. Majestic Sun has access to an 18 hole golf course, indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub, and fitness center. Recently painted condo. Incredible gulf views from spacious balcony. All specials require a seven night minimum stay.


Property Manager
30A Group Vacation Rentals and Sales
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

About 30A Group Vacation Rentals and Sales

My wife and I live in Marion, AR. We love to vacation in Florida and decided to buy a condo after our son & his family moved to the area. We hope your enjoy our home as much as we do!

30A Group Vacation Rentals and Sales purchased this condo in 2013

Why 30A Group Vacation Rentals and Sales chose Scenic Gulf Drive East

Majestic Sun has a fabulous location with great amenities. You have a beautiful view of the beach and are just steps away from it.

What makes this condo unique

* 18 hole CHAMPIONSHIP GOLF COURSE.

* 2000 feet of unspoiled SUGAR-WHITE BEACHES.

* Eight TENNIS COURTS and on-site FITNESS CENTER.

* 3200 square foot, multi-level, heated, INDOOR/OUTDOOR POOL with waterfall accents and hot tubs.

* Stunning GULF VIEWS from most rooms in the condo.

* FRESH WATER LAKES within the Seascape Resort.

Map

Silver Sands Premium Outlets
Pompano Joe's
"Great View, Good Lunch"
Another Broken Egg Cafe -- CLOSED
"Best Breakfast in Town"
Whale's Tail At Seascape
"Closest Restaurant with awesome view."
Fat Clemenza's
"Best Pizza"
Vintij Wine Boutique & Bistro
"Eclectic, great food and wine selection."
Cuvee Destin
"Restaurant owned by Famous Chef Tim Creehan. Cant miss."
Captain Dave's On The Gulf
"Great Food, Great View."
Buffalo Jack's Legendary Wings & Pizza
"Great Place to watch the game."
Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Northwest Florida International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Whale's Tail
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Seascape Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Whale's Tail
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Beautiful Emerald Coast
Car: not necessary

With so many things to do in Miramar Beach your vacation will never have a dull moment. The area contains a variety of activities such as fishing, parasailing, tennis, golf, shopping, and more. The dining options are practically endless. Here, you will encounter seafood, ice cream parlors, coffee shops, Thai cuisine, and plenty of other options. Enjoy the day at Grand Boulevard while you shop, dine, and relax at Grand Park . Other than major shopping areas, you will find small shops that scatter the town. You will come across bookshops, bath and body shops, clothing stores, and much more. If you're looking for a great round of golf, perhaps you'll visit Burnt Pine Golf Club . This course will provide you with a challenging round of golf. On the course, you will wind through pine forests, wetlands, and it will even provide you with a great view of Choctawhatchee Bay . You will find other golf clubs in the area such as The Raven Golf Club , where you can enjoy a different layout at each course.

Other cities in the area offer a variety of entertainment. The nearby town of Destin contains movie theatres, amusement parks, and more. If you're looking to catch a movie, visit either Rave Motion Picture Destin or Lively Cinema 10 . Parasail with Sun Dogs Parasailing or Destin parasailing.

If you're looking for a great place to take children, visit one of Destin's amusement parks. Big Kahuna's Water Park contains a variety of water rides and amusement park rides. Track Family Recreation Center also offers a variety of activities: Go-karts

Miniature golf

Bumper rides

Swings

Ferris wheel

Bungee jumping

Arcade

Children's rides

Even though Destin contains plenty of attractions, you will still find plenty of things to do in Miramar Beach, Florida. Enjoy your stay at a Miramar Beach vacation rental in order to get the most out of your vacation. You will find plenty to do on the beach such as taking a picnic, enjoying the water, taking part in water sport activities, and more. The town offers plenty of shopping opportunities, dining options, and recreational activities.

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1072 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Vacationers not checked out by 10:00am will be lose 100.00 of their deposit.
  • Vacationers that do not remove all trash, have dishes in dishwasher running and/or leave unit in an untidy manner will lose their entire deposit.
  • Balcony door must be closed at all times other than exiting and entering the balcony. The AC will not run if door is open.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double Vanities
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double Vanities
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach Chairs and Umbrella are available for purchase on Beach in front of Majestic Sun

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Majestic Sun 6th Floor A Building- Now taking 2018 Reservations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
average rating of 4.6896553 based on 29 reviews
1

Disappointed!!!

  • 1 of 5

We stayed in this condo 7-29-17 thru 8-5-17. It met our needs size wise, but that's the only benefit we experienced. The write up on this property was very misleading. Nothing in it was newly painted or newly furnished in any way. When we arrived the total filth we encountered was unbelievable. There was a bandaid holding a shelf in the refrigerator, dirt was literally hanging on the louvers of the hallway door, the tubs & shower curtains had mold, (our 8 yr old refused to step into the tub) patio furniture was torn & broken, & i could go on. I still have pictures on my phone if the owner would be interested in seeing them. A sweet girl came the next morning to clean & brought new shower curtains. This was very much appreciated! We were reimbursed a portion of our fee & that was apreciated as well, but doesn't makeup for the misleading remarks about this condo in the write up and all the excuses we heard from management. Not a management team we would ever rent from again!!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please look at all the reviews for our condo. All of our reviews are positive and our cleaning is mentioned throughout. You could tell by the very first phone call from these vacationers that they were looking for "freebies". We sent out two repair man and they both told me there was nothing wrong. I refunded them half their rent and have noted with VRBO what their intentions are. Hopefully they will not make a pattern and practice of this behavior with future owners. Owners Beware!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milan, Tennessee
2

Not a good value for price.

  • 2 of 5

The location was good. The parking garage was good and easy access to condo. The main problem we had was the dryer. It did not work properly and finally died completely. The cleaning people needed to do a little work like sweeping and dusting and cleaning the bathrooms better. Also the furniture needs updating. There was at least one kitchen chair that was broken and handles on drawers in master bedroom came off and had to put back on. Overall I don't think I would stay here again unless some updates were made and the price was lower. Value for the price was not there. Sorry.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have had a word with the dryer and told him he is not allowed to break when vacationers are staying. He assured me he would wait to the off season next time. We wish you guys would have taken up our offer to have your clothes laundered everyday but you said you were fine. The chairs have been fixed and the new furniture was given a bath. The drawers were also tightened so we should be able to start our streak of 27 awesome reviews again. Again sorry for your inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Perfect for our family

  • 5 of 5

This was the second time we have stayed at Majestic Sun and I think we are lifers. This condo was perfect for our family of 5. It was very clean and had everything we needed. The kitchen has utensils, pots and pans, and most small appliances you would need if you wanted to cook dinner instead of going out. The view from the balcony is breathtaking. One night we rented a Redbox movie and using the DVD player was super simple. Cable TVs in each bedroom were nice, especially with kids. The pool area is great for adults and kids. The staff at Majestic Sun is always cleaning, keeping the place in tip top shape. Todd was great to work with and very friendly and personable. We will definitely be coming back. A word of advice on parking. Park on the top level and take the walkway over to the resort and then take the elevator up to 6. Saves time searching for a parking spot on the lower levels. We highly recommend this unit. You won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you guys had a great time. Come see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice

  • 5 of 5

All things were very nice

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay amazing view

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time. We stayed for 7 days. There was a little hiccup when he first got there, but the home owner took care of us right away and made himself avabile to us. The house is right on the water and was beautiful view. The place was so clean. No complaints definaltly we be staying there again in future vacations.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was nice, with everything to make your stay comfortable. Kitchen was set up so that you could make your mills, and close enough to restaurants so you did not have to if you would rather not. The street in front of the complex was no problem at all, as there are places right in front that vehicles stop for people crossing the street. Grocery stores, shopping are close by. We enjoyed our stay! Thank you for a much needed vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $250

Rates are subject to change until reservations are confirmed. Any reservations made under false information will be subject to immediate eviction and forfeiture of full fees. All renters must be 25 years of age and are required to stay at condo. NO EXCEPTIONS!!!!!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.