|Minimum Stay||2 - 7 nights|
When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.Learn more
Located in Dollar Point, this luxury vacation rental home features 5 bedrooms/3.5 baths and has been completely remodeled. The kitchen is equipped with commercial Viking appliances (stove, dishwasher, refrigerator), cherry cabinets, wine refrigerator and granite counter tops. The kitchen, living room and dining room are open to one another for easy conversations. The living room offers leather couches, rock fireplace, vaulted ceilings, and a flat screen TV with DVD. The front deck off the living room has a propane BBQ and patio furniture. The master bedroom is upstairs and is equipped with a walk in tile shower, king bed, and flat screen TV & DVD.
The downstairs has an extra family room so a group can spread out and features a large sectional sofa, TV & DVD, Super Pac Man full sized arcade video game. There are four bedrooms downstairs with two bathrooms. There is a door leading from one of the bathrooms to the backyard where the new hot tub is located.
King - downstairs bedroom
King - downstairs bedroom
Bunk Set w/ Queen Bottom and Twin Top - downstairs bedroom
2 Bunk Sets with TV & DVD - downstairs bedroom
King with TV/DVD - upstairs master suite
All Agate Bay Realty vacation rental properties are fully equipped with free high speed wireless internet, linens, bath towels (equal to the maximum occupancy of the house), pots/pans, dishes, microwave, coffee pot, blender, toaster, TV & DVD, washer & dryer and barbecue (many are only usable in the summer). The house will also provide a starter set of toilet paper, soap, and paper towels.
Agate Bay Realty guests can purchase Discount Lift Tickets through our office to Alpine Meadows and Squaw Valley . The tickets are good everyday of the season and you save $10-$30 per ticket depending on the dates of redemption and packages.
What are the benefits in renting with Agate Bay Realty versus someone else?
Rated A+ by the Better Business Bureau
Free High Speed Internet
Hot Tub Serviced Between Every Guest
Discounts for Gar Woods Restaurant and Other Restaurants
Discount Lift Tickets Available
Snow Shoveled from Walkways for Easy and Safe Winter Entry
Lights and Heat Turned On for After Hours Arrivals
Experienced (Est. 1960)
Accepts Credit Cards and 24 hour On-Line Booking
We had a WONDERFUL stay at the Pearce House. It fit our needs and was the perfect venue for our Tahoe adventures. We took turns preparing meals for our group, and were continually impressed with the kitchen and the appliances and utensils available. The bedrooms were comfortable and roomy and well decorated. And the main living area was exactly right for lounging and talking, and for playing games around the long table.
And we took advantage of your Alpine Meadows ticket deal, thanks for that.
If you'd like any constructive feedback, we found 2 things to be curious, but maybe we just didn't understand the operations - we could not make local phone calls from the house phones? and we could not adjust the temperature on the thermostat - sometimes it got really hot upstairs and we simply opened the windows. Again, just minor things in case you're interested. But overall, we all had an incredible time at the home. Thank you very much!
Well located , spacious home that is perfect for families with young children
The cabin was fully furnished and stocked. My party was able to use the cabin as advertised.
Upon my arrival, I discovered the master bedroom upstairs had traces of hair left behind from the prior renters. My wife and I decided to go into the dryer to locate some clean sheets but, unfortunately, there were hair on those sheets as well. We decided to sleep on our air mattress for the whole weekend.
After returning from my trip, I emailed the property management with pictures (link attached below) to bring to their attention. I received a response which said the pictures I provided did not seem to be traces of hair but rather traces of "down" from the bedding.
I was quite disappointed at how the property management responded to my issue. My goal in this is, hopefully, the owners are made aware of the situation so this doesn't happen to any other party.
The house was beautiful! We had 4 adults and 6 kids in our group, and we had plenty of space. The kitchen was well appointed and we had everything we needed to prepare some awesome meals. We enjoyed the beach access, but had to "discover" it on our own as it was not listed in the ad or information book. Also, there were other things listed in the ad that were not offered at the house. The Pac Man arcade game which is prominently pictured and mentioned was broken- leading to the disappointment of the kids in our group. Also, the ping pong table listed in the add had no net or paddles- another disappointment to the kids in our group. Tahoe was a beautiful place with lots to do! The house was in the perfect location for everything that we did- Squaw Vallay, Truckee River, Treetop Adventure, Boat rental, Parasailing, Casinos, Hiking, etc. Overall our vacation was fabulous, just wish that the house had provided everything it promised.
Loved the Pierce House. It was well-stocked for a great stay. Location is perfect and back yard area is really nice. Only hiccups were a broken microwave and one burner out in the stove. Both are easy fixes. All else could not have been better.
Dollar Point Homeowners Association includes tennis courts, community pool, pier, beach complex, sand volleyball court.