Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

OPEN!!! For Shrimp Fest And Fall Break, Great Weather, Fun Times, Gulf2Beach

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,896 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 7

Caribe Resort is loaded with amenities for your vacation needs. Every luxury condominium has a waterfront view. Caribe has 40,000 sq. feet of pools. There are three indoor pools, a Lazy River, tubular pool slides, Jacuzzis, wave runners, dolphin cruise boats, water front restaurant, deli, game room and more.

You will be very pleased when you enter the large 3-bedroom and 3-bath unit with lots of extras for a perfect stay. The porch offers great seating with a view of which you will never tire. Additionally, there is a five-star restaurant on site, gift shop, Jet Ski rentals, para-sailing, fishing services, full-service marina, beach trolley, and so much more! Just added a new electric grill on the balcony!!!!!

Age limit to rent is 25.

More Details

Property Manager
Paula Segal & Sundai Rockwell
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

About Paula Segal & Sundai Rockwell

Living in Baton Rouge, Louisiana makes it easy for us to go back and forth to Caribe. We have a personal unit that is constantly occupied so Caribe is our favorite get a way.

Why Paula Segal & Sundai Rockwell chose Orange Beach

We own 3 units at Caribe. One is our personal unit and the other two are rentals. We love the property and know that when we enter the security gates we may not leave until time to go home. The pools, restaurant, fishing and golf areas keep everyone very busy. What more could we ask for?

Having a large condo was our first request. Everyone has room and space to enjoy their stay. The view on the porch is so inviting. Relaxing is easy. Being able to float the afternoon away on the lazy river then heading to Cobalts for dinner makes for a perfect day.

What makes this condo unique

Caribe Resort is a very unique property on the Gulf. You will enjoy a luxury condo, endless pools, dolphin cruises, water slides, lazy river, putting greens, 5-star dining, fishing dock, & More.......

Map

Caribe is a 26 acre resort. Once you enter the security gate you may never want to leave. You will enjoy 3 Outdoor pools, one is a 3 tier with multi levels and a large water tube slide and jacuzzi. The landing has a large lazy river with jets to push you along. What a way to spend a lazy afternoon. The Large indoor pool is heated and has a large indoor jacuzzi. Practice your putting on the 10,000 sq ft course or fish off the pier. If the white sandy beaches are what you are looking for then the shuttle will pick you up and take you to a prestine area with wooden walk ways to the blue green waters of the Gulf.

Amenities

Orange Beach East Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1896 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Each bedroom has it's own bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
OPEN!!! For Shrimp Fest And Fall Break, Great Weather, Fun Times, Gulf2Beach
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
Mobile, AL
5

Orange Beach Vacation/ Wedding

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Love staying at the Caribe!! Cannot say anything bad. I love how it smelled so clean and fresh when you walk into the condo. We loved eating at Flippers, Big Mikes and Brick and Spoon. My brother got married Friday on the beach. Our beaches are so beautiful! Everything turned out perfect.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh what a happy time for you. Happy you enjoyed everything. Thank you for choosing Gulf@Beach. Come visit again. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

There was no ice, ice, baby!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay at the Caribe. This unit has an amazing view of the marina a bayou along with the sunset. The unit was comfortable for our family of 7, but there was some obvious wear and tear on the carpet, furniture, decorations, etc. Please be advised that despite the pictures on-line, there is NO ICE MAKER like in the other units. Very disappointing when you plan to take a cooler to the pool every day. Also, there was no electric grill on the balcony as shown in the pictures. Finally, to rent this unit, you have to pick up/return your keys to a location about 15 miles away in Foley. Kind of inconvenient.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing to us. I have looked at all the pictures and cannot find a picture that shows a electric grill/ the refrigerator ice maker was making ice while you were there so you had ice just not an ice machine. 98% of the visitors drive right by our office when they arrive and leave so key pick up is on the way for most people, We do allow you to leave the keys in the room upon departing. Those views at sunset are what dreams are made of. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Little Rock, AR
4

Vacation Stay Bliss

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, this place is awesome, with everything you could wish for in pools, slides, and lazy river. Come back soon. The gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WOOOHOOO

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was very clean, comfortable, well furnished. Would stay here again. Three things that may need attention. The master bathroom door needs a doorstop behind it because the knob hits the wall, more silverware, a t.v. instruction book. I would definitely recommend this unit to others. The Cobalt restaurant has wonderful food.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy you enjoyed your visit to the coast, we have sent repairmen in to fix, and thank you for reporting this to us. Have a great summer, and call when you are ready to return for a visit. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time at Caribe! It was our first time staying there and enjoyed it. The room was nice and so many pools to keep the kids entertained. We enjoyed the food at cobalt and just relaxing.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Gulf2Beach Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are proud you have great memories of Caribe, the pools are great. The Gulf2Beach Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bay St. Louis, MS
5

Great stay--great service!

  • 5 of 5

Caribe never disappoints. This unit was immaculate and well stocked. Cooked meals without need for additional utensils or cooking supplies. (That is not always the case.) The service, when booking, questions during the stay and upon check out were better than any previous five times using VRBO. Keep up the great work. This was a great time of the year to go also. No wait in lines at any of local venues: golf courses or restaurants. Make plans to enjoy this condo! Thanks for the great stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Bay St. Louis! Caribe is a GREAT location and with 40,000 square feet of pools, how can you not have fun? The icing on the cake is the beautiful bay and Gulf of Mexico across the street. Very glad to hear you were pleased with all aspects of service and housekeeping. We look forward to hearing from you for your next trip. Your Gulf2Beach Team: Paula, Sundai, Troy, Barbara & Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $139/nt
  • US Dollars
  • MONTHLY RATE applies to Nov 1 - Feb 28 ONLY: $1700/mo ***NO PETS ALLOWED***
  • MONTHLY RATE applies to Sep 9 - Oct 31 ONLY: $2200/mo
  • 11% Lodging Tax Cleaning Fee $155
  • Booking Fee $40
  • Damage Fee $45
  • Parking Pass $22
  • Optional Travel Insurance available.
  • Reservation Fee $385 ($300 applied to rent: Booking Fee $40: Damage Fee $45)