Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Whimiscal Large Multi-family Home Next To Beach!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Half Baths2
Space 5,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

5+ Bedrooms/3 Bath (14 Sleeps) With Huge Kitchen/ Dining/Hot Tub

This house is a historic piece of Bolinas history. Our 5000+ sq ft house is perfect for multi families/groups seeking an escape close to San Francisco. We're a block from beach and the 'town center' of kitchen/dining and living room with all mod cons. We also feature a backyard with BBQ and outdoor dining. We feature 3 bedrooms with 1/2 baths; 2 bedrooms upstairs and 2 additional sleeping areas. We've also added an outdoor shower.


Owner
Bruno Hartmann
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 16, 2018

About Bruno Hartmann

Our family has many, many happy memories with our children and extended family. We live close by and use it as much as possible but always wish we were here more. Magical getaway from city life

Bruno Hartmann purchased this house in 1996

Why Bruno Hartmann chose Bolinas

This house is close to SF - an hour away - which allows people to get back and forth to SF, Napa; many other highlights of Norcal are within reach. We also love the fact that we can leave our car parked the entire time we're here as everything is within walking distance

What makes this house unique

There are few properties this large this close to beach which allows us to have all our family and friends in one location. Its has large communal spaces for gathering friends and family.

Amenities

Bolinas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Any gathering over 14 people without prior approval will result in loss of rental as well as any parents who rent the house for their underage kids.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
  • 2 full bathrooms with shower and tub 2 other 1/2 baths Outdoor Shower as well
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
  • 5 bedrooms with Queen beds 2 0ther sleeping areas with 3 beds 2 sofa sleepers 1 crib and one pack n play
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

41% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Whimiscal Large Multi-family Home Next To Beach!
average rating of 4.0833335 based on 12 reviews
5

Great family home!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful weekend at the Al Capone house. It was comfortable and our stay was everything we’d hoped it would be. Thank you for sharing with us!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SF
3

Sweet House Tastefully Appointed but In Need of Repair

  • 3 of 5

There were dozens of small discomforts, but the biggest problem is that the oven does not work. The broken oven presented a more significant problem to our enjoyment of the property than the broken toilet, broken TV, non-functional fireplace, and tub that only ran hot water (necessary to carry buckets of cold water from the kitchen to the bathroom to take a bath). Overall a nice property, but incredibly overpriced considering the lack of amenities. If you plan to make a nice dinner at this large, rustic house, you will have to be very creative.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: ?? We just put in a brand new oven and hot tub installed in April and the hot water works just fine. I never heard from the guest so this review a month later with these complaints is a bit of a surprise. NOTE: TV, fire place and all toilets and brand new oven all work just fine.I am not sure what the goal here is with such inaccurate info! I am extremely surprised by such an inaccurate review
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Well suited for our needs.

  • 4 of 5

Good location, quiet and relaxing. Plenty of room for 14 people. Old house with character and modern appliances. Would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Francisco
5

Magical Break

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful 4 nights we had staying here with the family. The house was beautiful and everything my family could of asked for. The house was spotless upon arrival and had everything we needed. I loved the large kitchen that had everything we needed spices and all for prepping great family meals. Living room was spacious with an open fire that was perfect for those chilly nights by the coast. Backyard had a great hot tub that the kids loved. Location couldn't of been better. The beach is a short stroll down the road. The local grocery store, Smiley's pub and Coast Cafe a short stroll in the other direction. Our first family vacation visit to bolinas and certainly not our last. We can't wait to return :)

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco
2

FILTHY and rundown

  • 2 of 5

This was the second time staying here.... unfortunately, we found the house not clean, I mean, dirty dishes, dirty sheets, dirty bathrooms, dirty everything. This house could be wonderful with proper cleaning and maintenance.

We won't stay here anymore :(

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: this person broke several of our doors and lamps and then refused to pay...when I persisted, I guess this review is her payback.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 4
brooklyn
4

Great comfortable home for family reunion

  • 4 of 5

As many other reviewers noted, great large home with lots of character and ammenities. Many different spaces in the home to comfortably host large family gathering and great common spaces as well. Loved the proximity to beach and 'down town'. Overall, great find-- hope to come again soon.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $290
Additional Guest Fee $100 per person per night
Pet Fee $50
Refundable Damage Deposit $1,000

Please feel free to ask any questions you have about rates, the house, the area or the rental terms. Thanks for your interest.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties