Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

ONLY 7 NIGHTS LEFT TO BOOK IN JULY! GRAB THEM FOR $120/NT + TAX AND FEES

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

MUST BOOK THE REST OF JULY! CRAZY GOOD DEAL!! MORE THAN $100/NT DISCOUNT!!!!!!!

SEND INQUIRY TO OWNER FOR ADJUSTED QUOTE! THATS A $100/NT PLUS TAXES AND FEE!! CLICK 'CONTACT OWNER' FOR QUOTE. Newly renovated, extremely clean 2 bed/2 bath condo just mins from the Beautiful Whitecap Beach. Sleeps up to 6 adults or maximum of 8 guests including children. Perfect for family and friends to stay together. King bed in master. Two full bunked beds in second room, plus twin trundle. Sectional sofa can serve as a bed when positioned with ottoman. Full kitchen stocked with cookware, dishes, appliances and more. Just do your grocery shopping on the way to the Island. Full size washer/dryer. Walk in closets. 2 HD TVs, basic cable, free WIFI. Big pool with plenty of lounge chairs for sunning and hot tub for relaxing evenings. Pond on grounds. Walk to beach, bars, restaurants, convenient stores, etc. 20' max boat length on boat parking. Short drive to 3 different public boat ramps....one at Packery Channel. Non-smoking. No pets. Available for short term lease as well as nightly rentals! CHECK OUT OUR REVIEWS!!


Owner
Joslyn Campbell
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017

About Joslyn Campbell

A family of 6 investors has made North Padre Island their favorite spot to visit and run a business. We come from all walks of life....Firefighter, Teachers, Nurses, Retailers, and Real Estate Agent.....let us take care of making your vacation comfortable and affordable. North Padre is the place to be!!

Joslyn Campbell purchased this condo in 2013

Why Joslyn Campbell chose Gulf Coast

We all live in the San Antonio and New Branfels area. North Padre Island/ Corpus Christi is a short drive and fun get away destination. The warm sand and water is a super break from daily life. Fishing is a must in this family. Beach side run/walks and breath taking sunsets are essentials too. We just pack up and ship out for short stays whenever possible. We love it!!

What makes this condo unique

Location, Location, Location! Schilterban is coming 2014! So close to the beach! Short drive to Port Aransas, Packery Channel, Snoopy's, Tx State Aquaqrium, USS Lexington, Corpus Christi, and more.

Amenities

Corpus Christi Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Full bathrooms with large vanities, toilet, and tub/shower combo.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Second Bedroom - 2 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
  • Super relaxing brand New Beauty Rest King Size Bed in Master with TV, adjoining bath, and walk-in closet. Double on Double bunk with Twin trundel and adjoining bath for Second bedroom/bath.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(72 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
26% Complete
4% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
ONLY 7 NIGHTS LEFT TO BOOK IN JULY! GRAB THEM FOR $120/NT + TAX AND FEES
average rating of 4.611111 based on 72 reviews
5

PERFECT rental, not exaggerating.

  • 5 of 5

Clean, a little bit luxurious, but not too much, practical for kids and couples, super quiet, great community of people, great pool and grounds, right next to the beach, incredibly well stocked kitchen, which we really appreciate as we cook all of our meals when we travel. Def checking availability every time we come down.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! Very nice compliment!! We would love to have you back!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We enjoyed this condo very much!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is very cozy and functional, the owner has everything, blender, pots and pans,plates, wine glasses,margarita glasses,grilling stuff,plates, she also provides, soap,shampoo, there's a washer and dryer she provides with soap for dishwasher, overall everything to make your stay as completely functional and conffy, will definitely recommended, wifi works fast, owner was very responsive to messages, will definitely stay again !!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quaint, cozy and quiet

  • 4 of 5

Quaint and cozy with REALLY hot water. Nice facilities. Games for the family. My complaint is that it's missing a few basic amenities: like a can opener, ice maker, cleaning supplies (including a brush to wash dishes with). We got one trash bag for the stay. It was good for the one night we were there, but it would have bothered me to stay longer.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There is an electric can opener in the cabinets above the microwave. The ice maker works you just have to pull the lever out to the right to turn it on. There is a dish sponge. The cleaning crew that preps the condo knows how long you are staying for and distributes supplies accordingly. One bag for one night. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. Let me know if there is anything else I can do in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

clean, spacious, good furniture

  • 5 of 5

It is close to most of the things we were interested in.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Some sanitary issues

  • 2 of 5

Place was really nice and cool for the family only bad thing I can say is that the pool was filled with bugs and that we found 2 giant roaches inside the condo and things where very dusty and there was no sponge in the kitchen. Some of the dishes where dirty other than that we had a great time. Thank you

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I cannot control the pool situration, but.... The roaches you found were dead because we are continually treating for pest and those are "water bugs". Super common on the island since we are a block from the beach. The dust is due to the construction on SPID. The cleaning crew is working hard to keep it under control. Sorry about your concerns but please reconsider giving 2 starts that for things that are outside the owners control. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Cedar Park, TX
5

Beautiful condo, love the condo complex, easy process, helpful owner!

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed in this condo complex for several years, but the unit we used to rent was sold, so it was time to find a new one. Couldn't be happier with this one! The owner made the process super easy, the condo was well equipped with everything we needed, beds were comfy, and the location is great!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
Port Aransas
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Padre Island Gold Club
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
SPID
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Gulf of Mexico
Car: necessary

Quick walk to the beach! Poolside relaxation with Hot tub. Short drive to Port Aransas. Casino Boat out of Port A. Tons of Local Restaurants and Shell shops!! Free WIFI in unit and surrounding the complex. Work out facility. Schlitterhahn 2014!!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Corpus Christi Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SUMMER FUN!
May 26 2017 - Sep 6 2017
1 night minimum stay
$189
$1,200
$3,000
 
 
Fall into Autumn
Sep 7 2017 - Dec 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$130
$900
$1,500
 
 
Mild Winter
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 7 2018
1 night minimum stay
$120
$690
$1,525
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$215
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Rental Agreement for Beach Club Condos Unit #265
Fees and rates are subject to change at anytime. Tax applies to rates for stay, not deposits
or additional fees at the time of booking.
Cancellation policy as follows: full refund up to 14 days notice. ½ refund up to 7 days
notice. Deposit only refunded from 6 days - 24hrs notice of check in date and time.
Damage deposit is refundable with in 30 days of your check out. Condo must be
inventoried before damage deposit can be released. If something happens or damage
occurs to the condo during your stay, you are obligated to contract the owners by phone
or email right away to report the problem. Negligence to report problems will result in
withholding of a portion, or all of your deposit.
Guests will not use the condo towels at the pool or beach; you must provide your own for
use outside the condo. Pool keys will be counted and charged $50/key if missing after
check out.
Guests will provide their own food for cooking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable