Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

145E1 - Second Row Home

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 16

Very well maintained beach home with private POOL. Located on the second row, just across the street from the beach! Relaxing four bedroom home with tropical landscaping and private pool. Recently renovated with an open living room and kitchen make the home feel 'beachy' and relaxing. Large flat panel TV in the main living space, comfortable seating and dining area. Kitchen is fully equipped with granite countertops, glass tile backsplash, dishwasher and side by side refrigerator, Keurig and crockpot. Ceiling fans, tiled floors and many extras in this home. Private pool is an oasis with plenty of seating. Large covered front porch with lots of seating and peek-a-boo views of the ocean. The beach access is only a few houses down. Other amenities include washer/dryer, microwave, wireless internet access, pack 'n play, patio below with gas grill, picnic table, swing and covered parking. Outside hot and cold shower. Non-smoking.

Heat the pool for $75/day October - May. A perfect location for annual Oyster Festival weekend or Memorial holiday.

This home is DOG friendly with a non-refundable deposit and is per dog.

Sleeps 16. 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths. 2 Queens, 2 Doubles, 2 Doubles, 2 Doubles.

This home has all the bed and bath linens provided with beds made upon your arrival! (NO LINENS DURING WINTER MONTHLY RENTALS)

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017


Ocean Isle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - outdoor shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing


Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
145E1 - Second Row Home
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
Salem, VA

It's run down and not super clean.

  • 3 of 5

Ocean isle is awesome the property location is nice but the actual property was run down and not very clean.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A good stay

  • 4 of 5

Great layout and very covenient to the beach. Nice pool. The housekeeping staff needs to pay more attention to the pool area. It was a bit of a mess. But still, the was perfect for our family.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rental Company Not VRBO - Realtor Unprofessional

  • 1 of 5

The house was not bad, but dealing with the rental company makes in not worth booking. The rental company sent their maintenance man (without any notice) into the house while we were there. I have two dogs and he entered the code and walked right in. He had a bandage and stitches from the last dog bite he got earlier in the week. i complained to the rental agency that I expected some notice, my kids could have been in the shower or getting dressed, and if we were not home he would have gotten bitten by my dogs. They told me tough luck and said they could enter the property at any time. I told them I wasn't refusing entry, but expected the courtesy of notice so I could be there when they showed up. They also accused me of sneaking the dogs on to the property when they were in the rental agreement and I paid extra for them...two days later, he did it again. The lady I talked to was rude and not apologetic at all. If you rent this property, beware that you are not dealing with VRBO. Write up says it was remodeled in 2012; couch was not usable, springs were poking through. Pool, though a great benefit, had the light pop out and float around while you are in it. Almost all of the outdoor flood lights are broken and hanging from their sockets. The washer/dryer doesn't fit in the laundry room and sticks out and sounds like a helicopter is landing in the living room when you use it; the laundry room bifold door keeps falling off. The front deck was great and had a gate so the dogs could sit outside with us; having coffee, sitting with the dogs and watching the pelicans go by was truly relaxing. Kitchen was nicely stocked. Rooms, beds and baths were good. Beach is real close, clean and uncrowded. With a couple of upgrades the place would be great....if you want more return customers, get a new rental agency.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that you had a bad experience with Sloane Realty Vacations. As a professional property management company, we work with many properties and guests alike. If something/someone did not meet your expectation, we would have happily addressed it. The departing guest did report a few items that we tried to address prior to your arrival but did not have chance. As a part of your rental lease, we do reserve the right to enter the property and perform regular maintenance. We did attempt to announce ourselves and let you know we were at the premise, but no one responded. I can assure you that our maintenance personnel did not want to disturb your stay, only enhance it by addressing concerns that had already been pointed out by renters. I will be happy to discuss the couch and the homeowner. We have already addressed the light with the pool company, as well as some of the flood lights you mentioned. Glad you otherwise enjoyed the house. It is a wonderful property. We are happy to welcome you back in the future. Just mention this review, and we will give you a discount for a future stay in this property or Sloane Realty Vacations!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Charlotte, NC

Beautifully Updated!

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable home with wonderful updates! Kitchen is awesome and well stocked!! Nice pool in the back to relax after spending the day at the beach. The beach is just a short walk away. Love the huge front deck...perfect for sipping a cup a coffee in the morning and to relax before starting a day of fun in the water!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Love the pool!

  • 5 of 5

When one goes to the beach in February... one has to brag about a heated pool! The house itself is very inviting with peaceful colors throughout... creating a most relaxing atmosphere. We will definitely stay here again...

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harrisburg, NC

Convenient OIB Beach House

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully updated beach house with the conveniences I need for the weekend! Just across the street from the shore with a wonderful view from the front deck. How surprised was I to have deer in the front yard at night! We had 8 people during our stay and had the perfect amount of space! Kitchen overlooked the pool which worked very well for us. The pool was heated and was surprisingly comfortable for February. It was my first trip to OIB and I will definitely come back and definitely stay in this home again!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


For the very BEST pricing available, please call one of our reservation specialists at 800-843-6044 xt.1 or visit our website at to book this property!


Rates & Availability


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees