Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

PoolFront Calypso-6BR-OPEN 9/22-9/24 $1015-2FunPasses! Lagoon Pool-VillCrysBch

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 6, Bathrooms 3.5, Sleeps 14

Top Reasons to Book this Home!

1. Destin Adventurer: As a gift to you, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy TWO free admissions each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling available May-Sept, Dolphin Cruise available Mar-Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.

2. Just across the STREET are the Villages of Crystal Beach neighborhood amenities! Fabulous Lagoon Pool, Hot tub, Grilling/Lounge area, and Seasonal Trolley to the beach.

3. 500 yards to Crystal Beach!

4. FABULOUS REMODEL! New flooring, new furnishings, new bed linens installed January 2014!

5. Located within gated neighborhood.

6. This property is professionally managed, which means you have access to 24/7 service for any emergencies which may arise so you can have a stress-free vacation!

7. Destin Commons is less than a mile away with over 75 shops and restaurants!

Ways to Book Online.

1. Click the book now button on this site.

2. Send an email request from this ad and receive a full quote including a link that you can follow to book.

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $2200 per month + $750 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please contact us (Property Manager) to give you a quote with this Special Rate. Currently, this can't be booked online.

With new flooring, new furniture and new bed linens installed in January 2014, your group will enjoy a relaxing vacation in this beautiful home facing the pool in the Villages of Crystal Beach.

Calypso is a lovely 6 bedroom, 3.5 bath home that sleeps 14 and has 2 living areas and 2 spacious balconies.

The kitchen features stainless steel appliances, tile floors and granite countertops. All bedrooms are ample size with TV/DVD players. Check out the balconies on each floor - great for breakfast and evening refreshments or just reading quietly in the afternoon. There’s a grill at the house or one in the pool area.

The Bed Setup:

There’s a master suite on the first floor with a king bed

On the 2nd floor is another king bedroom and a bedroom with 2 twin beds. There’s a queen sleeper sofa in the 2nd floor living room.

On the 3rd floor are two bedrooms each with queen beds and a bedroom with 2 twin beds.

Calypso also has a full sized laundry room with a washer & dryer, two parking spots in the driveway, as well as an additional overflow parking lot. This house is located right across the street from the pool. Nearby are 6 miles of paved trails - perfect for both walking or biking.

Located in charming Crystal Beach, which is a Seaside-like development on the east side of Destin, this highly desirable gated neighborhood has attractive, lush landscaping and is maintained in pristine condition.

The pool and spa area is unbelievable, something you'd find in a world class resort. The lagoon style pool is 30,000 square feet of gorgeous, sparkling clean water, with a walk-in area, three waterfalls, a spa, lavish landscaping, and plenty of sitting areas for your group to enjoy. It also has surround sound, a flat screen TV, and a grilling area to help you relax and get in the beach groove.

Please note that there are parking restrictions within the Villages of Crystal Beach. There are two parking spaces available in the driveway of the home with an overflow lot for one additional vehicle. Trailers, boats, and motorcycles are not allowed within the community gates; alternate parking arrangements will need to be made for these items.

Area Attractions:

It's a terrific residential area, yet close to restaurants and activities in Destin. Walk the 500 yards to the beach, or hop on the free, seasonal trolley, running from Memorial Day to Labor Day.

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

2. extra 15% premium

3. check-in at office

4. you must be present for a check-out inspection

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Scenic Gulf Drive West

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that���s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this house unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Amenities

Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , king in master on first floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , ling in second master on 2nd floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 7 - sleeper sofa in 2nd floor living area
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

28% Complete
28% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
PoolFront Calypso-6BR-OPEN 9/22-9/24 $1015-2FunPasses! Lagoon Pool-VillCrysBch
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 7 reviews
5

Simply Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

My family of 13 just went to Destin for our family reunion and we had the pleasure of staying at an amazing house-Calypso in the Villages of Crystal Beach. From the moment we walked in, we felt right at home and were immediately put into the mindset for a great vacation! The house was spacious and very clean. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook- something that is very special to our family. We cooked a couple of big family dinners (spaghetti night is a staple in our house) and had everything we needed. Another huge plus was that the pool in the neighborhood was right across from us! The pool was very clean and wasn't too crowded during our visit, either. My kids liked the pool so much, it was tough to get them out long enough to hit the beach! The best part about this house was definitely it's prime location: we were only about a ten minute walk from the beach! It's such a huge relief to not have to load the kids and coolers into the car every morning and then search for a parking space in the summer time rush. Destin can get very busy, so I definitely recommend staying at this house to avoid the stress of parking at the beach. Also, we were only a short drive from a TON of restaurants and shops. You really cannot ask for a better neighborhood to stay in. We were jealous of the people who lived there! We enjoyed it so much that we started planning next year's reunion before we even left our vacation. Thank you RealJoy for a wonderful trip!!! We will see you next summer!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Chris. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely home. We’re happy to hear your family enjoyed your stay at this amazing home. We’re glad your kids enjoyed the pool and that you found the home clean and the kitchen well stocked with everything you needed during your stay. We hope you got to enjoy some of the free activities included with your Fun Pass. We hope you will come back to visit. Thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved the condo and pool

  • 4 of 5

Only Con are the mattresses, very uncomfortable and loud!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mariah. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely home. We’re happy to hear you loved the unit and the pool. Thank you for letting us know to about the mattresses, we will give this information to our property management team so that they can assess and make recommendations to the owner. We hope you will come back to visit us. Thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Unfortunately, the accomodations did not live up to our expectations.

  • 3 of 5

The nearby pool was nice. It was nice and convenient to have washer and drier on site. The distance to the beach was further than it was presented to be. Some of the furniture were damaged or falling apart; particularly in dining area. It might be time to think about updating some of the items used for cooking in the kitchen, as well.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Terri, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool across the street and that you enjoyed having a washer/dryer as well. The beach is quickly accessed if you take the neighborhood trolley, it will drop you off for free between Memorial Day & Labor Day. Thank you for letting us know to assess the furniture in the dining area and the cookware, we will give this information to our property management team so that they can assess and make recommendations to the owner. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Vacation Time with Family....House not so great.

  • 3 of 5

We were initially attracted to the Calypso house due to it being centrally located in the area of Destin that we love.

Pros: The house is located right across from the pool and it has 6 bedrooms. Which provided ample amount of sleeping space for my 10 guests. Very close to the beach but definitely not walking distance.

Cons: Not enough living / gathering space for the advertised 14 people that the home can accommodate. Rental company is less than desirable. No one was scheduled to reserve the home before or after our stay however, the rental company charged $300 if we wanted to check in a couple hours early and $200 if we wanted to check out a couple hours later. The home is terribly outdated. When we checked in, I immediately had to send an email to the rental company detailing all of the items in the home that were damaged. Sofas, Dining Table and Chairs, TV stands all had damage. There was a huge crack in the kitchen window. Overall all the upkeep in the home is very poor.

My family definitely enjoyed our stay because we were all together and we made the best of the situation. However, for our next vacation to Destin we will not be renting the Calypso house.

I definitely recommend the neighborhood just not this house. There are plenty of homes in the neighborhood that are probably in better shape than this one.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shenika, we are so happy that you enjoyed the great proximity of this home, directly across from the pool in Villages of Crystal Beach and are happy to hear that you had ample sleeping space for your guests. The neighborhood provides a free trolley to the beach from Memorial Day to Labor Day that all guests can take advantage of. We send every guests our policies in advance about early check in and charge $100 if you would like to check in early and are able to reserve that in advance. We couldn't find a record of you notifying us about the furniture items you mentioned as well as the crack in the window, but have forwarded this information to our property management team to assess and make recommendations to the owner. Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

First time disappointed

  • 2 of 5

We go to destin every summer and have been for the past 8 years or so with this being said this was actually the first time we have ever been disappointed in our rental ! A little far from the beach the house had an unpleasant odor a lot of things were broken, but the real joy agent was very helpful when we pointed out things to her and tried to help us any way she could ! House was very spacious though

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lacy, we are happy you enjoyed the spaciousness of the house and its great location across from the pool. We're glad that the property manager was able to assist you with your issues, we appreciate your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Spring Break getaway 2016

  • 4 of 5

We had an awesome time at this location. Great view and clean home. Will definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on our home and we are so glad you enjoyed everything. Please come back and see us soon at Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $2200/mo + $750 deposit - Nov through February