Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Home near Private Vero Beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 3,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Large 4 Br, 4 1/2 Ba W/pool & Spa, 4 Minute Walk to the Beach

This house has it all and is perfect for seasonal rentals, family reunions or getaway weeks. There are 4 bedrooms, each with private, spacious, full baths and a modern, airy, open floor plan. 14 foot ceilings! 3 BRs have queen beds and one is configured as a bunk room (sleeping 4) with 2 full size bunk beds. See the picture of the floor plan.

The Gourmet Kitchen is modern and well-appointed with a large refrigerator, modern gas appliances, microwave, oven, toaster oven, and all the appropriate accoutrements. Granite counter tops throughout. Double stainless steel sinks, with a separate sink in a spacious island. Countertops accommodate 4 with room to spare.

The dining area seats 8, plus there's plenty of counter space. Dining / Living areas are open with 14 foot ceilings, providing plenty of room.

The house has 4 new 'smart' TVs including a 55 inch model in the living room. DVD, iPOD/iPhone ready stereo and ceiling speakers.

Outside there is a separate dining and living area to accommodate spacious outdoor dining. The pool is beautifully situated with a heated hot tub/spa setup. There's even an outdoor fireplace for those rare cool Florida nights. And of course there's a new gas grill for outdoor cooking and year round barbecues.

6 adjustable ceiling fans are there for your comfort.

More Details

Owner
Garnett Clark
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 16, 2017

About Garnett Clark

We're Florida residents who have lived all over the US. Our family is large, and growing with 4 grandchildren and more on the way! This house accommodates most of us.

Garnett Clark purchased this house in 2013

Why Garnett Clark chose Vero Beach

We have relatives in the neighborhood and nearby which adds to the attraction for our close family. Vero Beach has something for everyone and we love coming here and being able to share our home with you.

What makes this house unique

We love the single level floor plan, that is Wheelchair Accessible, and can accommodate children well.

Amenities

Vero Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , huge
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , Powder room near main entry
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , MBR
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed , two full size bunk beds
  • Bedrooms are large. See diagram. Pull out Queen sofa in Den.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Home near Private Vero Beach
average rating of 4.869565 based on 23 reviews
3

First impression was a "wow"

  • 3 of 5

You have a beautiful home. We enjoyed our stay and the location. I wish the back porch and pool area had been cleaned up before we arrived. The pool was dirty and was not cleaned until Thursday. The rug had not been vacumned and there was debri all around the table and pool. Food was left in the frig and that left less room for our belongings. All in all It was a quiet setting and great for families. Like the layout of the house. It worked well for our family.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the worst review we've had in 4 years and the only 3 star review in a sea of 5 stars. Cleanliness is one of the main reasons why we have so many repeat renters year after year. Nevertheless, we were disappointed that you found the house not to your standards. We pay people good money to make sure the areas outside are as spotless as the inside with every rental. We're not sure why this wasn't done. I wish you'd have noted that when you had the walkthrough, because our property manager would have rectified any problems on the spot. Insofar as the refrigerator was concerned it's worth noting that there are two large, new, refrigerators in the house - leaving more than enough room for your food.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location. Close to beach. Home was clean.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The pool was nice and home was in walking distance to the beach. The home was in need of some maintenance in the master bathroom, but otherwise clean. Kitchen was fully equipped.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

More than we bargained for

  • 5 of 5

The pictures really don't do this home justice. It was beautiful. Fully equipped and very functional kitchen joining huge open dining and living areas. Everything we needed was already there. A lot of thoughtful amenities including pack and plays for the babies, board games, tons of pool and beach toys, wagons for the walk to the beach, etc. The outdoor space was an oasis, the pool water was the perfect temperature. This might be standard operating procedure, but the weeks up to our stay, we were a bit stressed about keeping our young ones from wandering out of the doors to the pool area. We were delighted to find a pool fence (not shown in pictures) where we got there. It removed a load of worry. Property manager was very responsive and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous property close to beautiful sandy beach!

  • 5 of 5

House was well appointed. Lots of kitchen utensils and more than adequate toilet tissues, paper towels, etc. Great to have some pool toys, beach stuff and pull cart for less than five minute walk to beach. Property is very well maintained and property manager Meg was a pleasure to deal with. Dealings with owner Garnett were very professional and responses timely.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our house. And we appreciate your review! Vero is our oasis and we never tire of going there. The beach. The Peace and quiet ...they speak for themselves. Come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect family getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My family of 5 enjoyed our trip to Vero Beach so much! The house was perfect, and even more beautiful than the pictures. We lived in the pool and spent almost the entire week on the back patio. The property manager was super helpful and saw to it that there were no hiccups with the house or our stay, and was always a phone call away. Our only complaint would be that we wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Five Star Resort

  • 5 of 5

When we walked into this beautiful home, can I tell you HGTV worthy. Our 12 year old granddaughter said, "this house is sick!"...in preteen talk that means awesome!

The home couldn't be more perfect. The floor plan, with the bedrooms was so well designed, if you wanted to sleep in you couldn't hear a thing. The mattresses and bedding were superior quality, something we have not had in some rentals. The great room was nicely furnished but comfy. It also had well stocked bookcases flanking the fireplace that several of us took advantage of. The lush landscaping around the pool mad you feel like you were in your own private resort.

As in prior reviews, we agree the kitchen had everything you could need. Several nearby Publix grocery stores took care of the rest. for the nights you want to foray out to eat we recommend Pizzoodles Pizza Parlor...outstanding! They make everything from scratch. Also the Ocean Grill, tables overlooking the ocean. The food was great. What a fabulous end to our wonderful family gathering.

Many thanks to the Clark Family and the wonderful Meg who all exceeded all our expectations. This is definitely a place you should consider.

Mike & Judy Newberg & Family from Greenfield, Indiana

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
33 Miles
Melbourne Airport, West Palm Beach, Orlando
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Vero Beach Hotel
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Many
Nearest Train
77 Miles
West Palm Beach
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
A1A
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Many
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Vero Beach
Car: necessary

Located on the beautiful barrier island of Florida's 'Treasure Coast,' this property is situated in a quiet, gated, residential community south of desirable Vero Beach. The house is a 3 minute walk from the ocean, where the beach is wide, private and perfect for swimming, long walks, and sunbathing. There's always a gentle breeze.

Vero Beach is conveniently located to the many popular attractions in Florida, including Disney World, Universal Studios, and the Wizarding World of Harry Potter - all within 1:40 minute drive. In addition, Cape Canaveral and the US Space Center are 1:15 away. Key West, Miami, the Everglades and many popular national parks are all easy drives from home. The US Navy SEAL museum is only 10 minutes away on uncrowded, picturesque highway A1A.

Or, if you're simply looking for a relaxing vacation, enjoy the many upscale shops and restaurants of the nearby City of Vero Beach, all just minutes from home.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $200
Pet Fee $250
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 11.0%

Thanksgiving, Christmas, & Easter $4200/week

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties