Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Inground Swimming Pool Just 2 Miles to Falls and Maid of Mist

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Three bedrooms Two and half Bathrooms Plenty of Space

One of the very few vacation rental homes with a private swimming pool. Enjoy the pool, but we are forced to implement a new rule where we Can Not allow any toys in the pool. We had a couple instances where the toys get stuck in the filter, causing a back up and improper filtration which closes down the pool for the next guest, this is unfair! There are absolutely no toys allowed in swimming pool. We have hired a new pool company to help keep the pool in perfect running condition and ask for your help in this matter.

The Niagara Park View is a very special vacation property located right in Niagara Falls, New York just two miles from Niagara Falls and a few blocks from 'Little Italy.' Centrally located and just minutes from bakeries, delis, restaurants and walking distance to Porkeys Hot Dog Stand and Ice Cream, Sammy's Pizzeria, and directly across the street from 'The Jewel of Niagara Falls, 'Hyde Park'. Go fishing at Hyde Park.

*Swimming pool closes mid September due to weather.

Pull your cars into our two car garage and walk through the property past your private in ground swimming pool. Stop by 'The Cantina' which is your very own Tikki Bar poolside at The Niagara Park View.

The property is a three bedroom two and a half bathroom, almost 2,000 square foot home with the most modern finishes and amenities.

There are three bedrooms upstairs at The Park View Inn. Two bedrooms have two queen beds and one bedroom has one queen bed.

The Niagara Park View is down the street from Hyde Park. You MUST take a drive through the park. Plan an afternoon. There is fishing, bocce courts, golf and plenty of green space, picnic areas and play grounds.

Hyde Park 'The Jewel of Niagara Falls'

As you drive from Niagara Falls State Park and you enter Pine Avenue, a predominantly Italian neighborhood full of restaurants, bakeries and delis for the past 100 years you eventually come upon Hyde Park. Hyde Park known by locals as the 'Jewel of Niagara Falls' is located at the foot of Little Italy Niagara.

Hyde Park is open during all four seasons of the year. Therefore, there is always something for individuals and families to do at Hyde Park.

First of all, the municipal golf course at Hyde Park can be both challenging and basic. There are three courses, two 9-hole courses and one 18-hole course. So what ever your skill level may be at golf Hyde Park will have the right course for you. The greens at Hyde Park are some of the oldest in the United States. The original greens were imported from England approximately 100 years ago. Hyde Park Municipal Golf Course offers picturesque views and challenging play for the golfer. Besides when you finish your round of golf be sure to stop at the Greens Restaurant by the clubhouse for a relaxing beverage or meal with your friends.

Other sports played by locals and tourists at Hyde Park are boccie, lawn bowling, tennis and baseball. The boccie league is one of the largest leagues in Western New York. Hundreds of players gather every Wednesday and Thursday evening to play boccie. Niagara Falls also hosts the oldest tennis leagues in New York State.

During the spring and summer families come to Hyde Park to picnic at one of our many pavilions. Every summer Hyde Park is the epicenter for family reunions. Families from all over the USA gather at Hyde Park for a memorable a pleasant experience. Children can swim at Hyde Parks Olympic size pool. Meanwhile, the little ones can frolic and splash and the newly renovated wading pool.

Many come to Hyde Park to walk around and enjoy the picturesque scenery. Hyde Park's famous rose garden is a popular place for weddings and photos. Hyde Park Lake is surrounded by a vast amount of green space and wild life. Tourists and locals come to feed the ducks and geese at Duck Island. Others come to fish at the many hot spots on Hyde Park Lake. Hyde Park Lake has been stocked with trout on a yearly basis. The lake is used annually for the Niagara Falls fishing derby.

Stop and eat at one of our great restaurants in Little Italy with your family.

With the many activities available during all four seasons Hyde Park truly is the 'Jewel of Niagara of Niagara Falls'


More Details


Niagara Falls House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • half bath on main floor, bathroom on second floor with bedrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
  • all new queen beds. linens are professionally cleaned. feel free to bring more blankets if you need. we do not supply wash cloths
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • tennis


3.6/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
12% Complete
18% Complete
Private Inground Swimming Pool Just 2 Miles to Falls and Maid of Mist
average rating of 3.625 based on 16 reviews

Such a Bad Experience

  • 1 of 5

My stay was not pleasant and we really had tough time.

I do have lot of complaints about the property.

I don't want to escalate them all.

But I have main concerns on listed items below,

1. Website shows property has 2.5 bathroom and but We could find only 1 and half bathroom.

We really struggled a lot to take bath one by one and get out. It consumed most of our time.

2. Half bath room at living area, doesn't have door lock.

3. Water leak on Kitchen roof top.

4. Pool was dirty, I am sure u get disease if you use it.

5. No centralized A/C. all three bed room owner kept small A/C machine (it produced so much fan noise - unable to sleep) -> It is not mentioned on the website.

6. Shower screen often fallen to all our head at one and only batch room.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Unhappy with location

  • 1 of 5

I would not rent again in Niagara Falls, NY due to their high crime rate & number of boarded up houses in the area. I was not aware of this prior to arrival, consequently I will properly research future rental locations. This rental is not price competitive with units I have rented elsewhere .. which provided fully stocked kitchens (eg missing here were salad bowl, fry pan, wooden spoons), and provided higher quality linens & towels (our sheets had holes, a blood stain, and there were hairs under the sheets). On the positive side the house & the pool were very clean, and the air conditioning kept the house comfortable despite the very hot temperature outside.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Niagara Falls NY is an older town. It has a main focus on the park system and like other destinations it has pockets that are less admirable. There is an amazing revitalization that is taking place in the region and hope you would have had an opportunity to explore it a bit more. Our property and its location being walking distance to the park, ice cream stand and old fashioned restaurant/pizzeria is a location we are very comfortable with. Our pricing is fair when compared to the amount of people and families that it sleeps. We have a very short season and target our price points to be able to sustain the off season and feel there is no better value to enjoy your family with privacy and in ground swimming pool that our property provides. I am happy you liked the home and thought it was clean, we have a contract with a professional cleaning service for all of our sheets and linens. I will keep them abreast of your concern and make sure they are more attentive. thank you for your feedback
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great value..Better location!

  • 4 of 5

Travelled to Niagara falls with my family last week. We wanted an to try something off the beaten path. This was my first experience staying in a home with the family rather than a pricey hotel. Very enjoyable experience as we felt right at home. The kitchen was fully stocked to cook at home..a nice option also to save a bit of money rather than restaurants every night. The beds were comfy, the house had everthing we needed, and the kids enjoyed the pool. Best of all..we could jump in the car and be at the falls in 10 minutes ! (Prefer Canadian side to view falls/ sight seeing for those who've never been). Even got in a coulple of rounds of golf at Hyde Park..thanks for the recommendation Joanne. BTW...she's super hospitable! Couple little minor issues, no biggie, but all in all a great time.

Thanks Joanne and Vin!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just okay. Not worth the price we paid.

  • 3 of 5

Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice big shower, basketball hoop on garage, close to falls. Appears that owner is trying to make improvements.

Cons: Dirty dishes, dirty pool, no light in very small powder room, no coffee pot, missing cabinet door in kitchen, ceiling fan in rear bedroom did not work, no side tables and lamps in living room or any bedrooms, window AC filters were clogged.

We did not use the pool because the grandkids said it was too dirty, which was the main reason we rented this property. We called Joann about the pool and she sent someone over to work on it, but it was our last day at the house (we rented for 3 days). We had to clean most of the dishes before we could use them. We brought dishwasher detergent and it was a good thing because none was supplied (I guess that's probably why the dishes were not clean). There was NO coffee pot! The best part of the house was the nice big shower. Overall, the house was okay and it served the purpose. However, I would not rent it again, especially at the price we paid. I have rented many houses through VRBO/Home Away and this home was the worst one I've rented.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. It always helps. We have spoke to the cleaning crew and they will make sure it is up to our guests expectations. My pool company discovered small toys stuck in the pool filter which caused significant damage possibly from previous guests. This is the reason it wasn't allowing water to be crystal clean, but by no means was it un-swimmable. Our price points are beyond fair for this market. We try our best to keep our price points as low as possible, however with a very short season in this market, and considering the amount of people we sleep comfortably it is by far one of the better price points in the region. We have gone thru and made proper adjustments and always will be better. Please try us again in the future and you wont be disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Not as advertised

  • 2 of 5

It's a place to stay with a roof over your head and hot water for a shower - other than that there is much to be desired. The pictures show a pristine house- reality is there are holes in every door, walls with holes cut into them for air conditioner vents with light visible to outside (pray for no hard rain), lights that don't work,a dirty pool, windows that won't shut, drawers broken, doors that get stuck, a washer that tips to the side, and a half bath that a 120lb woman (myself) could barely squeeze into. Some linens had holes but seemed clean. It is across from a great park and close to rainbow bridge to cross into Canada. It's nice and large for my big family but I am disappointed with how much we paid for what we got.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry we did not satisfy you. We always try to exceed guests expectations. The A/C vents and repairs have been immediately fixed are made better. We have checked each light and replaced bulbs. The half bath is small, but its convenient as its downstairs and accessible. Our towels and linens are professionally cleaned, so we have met with our laundry service and made sure they separate those that get worn. We always strive to do better, so your comments are helpful. It is a larger home, for a great value and will continue to always do better. Thank you for your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nice place to stay

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was really amazing with clean sheets, towels , all the basic stuff were already there. Kids had fun in the swimming pool while we all had barbecue and relaxed. It was a nice stay and would definitely come back. The lights were not working in one of the bedrooms, living room and a half bath. Since we reached really late we noticed only the bedroom lights and informed JoAnn and she got it fixed immediately the very next morning. Since we did not use the living room at night, the lights did not bother us. The shower in the basement was also not working. But overall it was a really great place to stay!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Jo Ann
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

About Jo Ann

We are passionate about our property, and want to make sure our vacation rentals are the perfect place for you. Please feel free to call and ask questions about our properties, the area, things to do, places to eat, or just about anything that will make your stay the most memorable ever. We want to make the most of your time while your on vacation, and we are humbly honored for you to stay with us. Many families and groups have expressed the same sediments towards us, and it is a wonderful opportunity to be part of your stay!

Jo Ann purchased this house in 2012

Why Jo Ann chose Niagara Falls

Niagara Falls Region is loaded with things to do. But after the sightseeing, and tourist stops there’s nothing better and most memorable that 'quality time' with family and friends.

Your just not going to get that quality vacation time with crowds around, in busy restaurants, or when your on the move. The Niagara Park View Inn is a private vacation home that will give you and your family the 'quality time' that will be the most memorable and relaxing part of your trip.

What makes this house unique

We love when we have the opportunity to see or help our guests unload their vehicles There’s plenty of suitcases but always more groceries, coolers and snacks.

Niagara Falls seems to be the perfect geographic location for family and friends to meet and re-unite and enjoy each others company. There is no better place to do this than The Niagara Park View Inn.

Take advantage of our kitchen to gather, or if there’s too many chefs in the kitchen take a dip in your own private swimming pool, or take a short walk for some ice cream, or maybe the ducks and geese across the street at Duck Island need to be fed.

Whatever plan you have for your day, or perhaps no plan at all there’s no question it will be most enjoyed at The Niagara Park View home.


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Niagara Falls Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 bock
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
across the street
Nearest Restaurant
1 block
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Beaver Island
Car: necessary

The Niagara Park View Inn is a very special vacation property located right in Niagara Falls, New York just two miles from Niagara Falls and a few blocks from 'Little Italy.' Centrally located and just minutes from bakeries, delis, restaurants and walking distance to Porkeys Hot Dogs and Ice Cream, Sammys Pizzeria, and directly across the street from 'The Jewel of Niagara Falls, 'Hyde Park'.

You can fish, ice skate, golf and feed the ducks right across the street at Hyde Park.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60


Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties