Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

48 North Forest Beach- 5th Row Ocean, quick walk to the beach & Coligny

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 3,725 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

This 5th row ocean, 5 Bedrooms, 5.5 bathrooms Forest Beach home has a*Heated Pool and is only a quick 50-yard walk to the beach. This home boasts 3 separate living/den areas, close together, but allowing space for different activities if desired. Spectacular sunrises and sunsets over the ocean can be viewed from the widow’s walk. With a Pacific flair in its design and layout, this home allows for privacy but is open enough for everyone to enjoy their time together. 48 North Forest Beach offers great beach access in a superb location near all Coligny Plaza has to offer.

PROXIMITY TO THE BEACH

• 5th Row Ocean

• 2-minute walk/50 yards to beach

HIGHLIGHTS

• Private *Heated Pool (10x16)

• Free Wireless Internet

• 7 TVs

• Gas Grill

PROPERTY CONFIGURATION

• 5 Bedrooms

• 5.5 Bathrooms

• Sleeps 12-16,10 adults in 6 beds, 6 additional adults/kids possible on 3 sofa sleepers.

• Approximately 4 parking spaces

• 3725 Sq. Ft.

• Washer/ Dryer

• Fully Equipped Kitchen

BEDDING BREAKDOWN

• 1 Kings

• 3 Queens

• 2 Twins

• 1 Queen Sofa Bed

PROPERTY REMINDERS

• Pool can be heated at an additional charge. This pool has a gas heater. The cost per week is $575-$1,000 (depending on the season) for pool.

• The Fireplace is not for guests use

• Pets are not allowed

• The Vacation Company App will contain all of your check in information (Keyless door code, Wi-Fi Codes, and other pertinent information about your vacation rental).

More Details

Property Manager
Molly Morgan
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

Amenities

North Forest Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3725 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 5.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
48 North Forest Beach- 5th Row Ocean, quick walk to the beach & Coligny
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
5

A Lil Piece of Paradise

  • 5 of 5

This place was magnificent to say the least! It was all we expected and more. My husband and I along with three other married couples really enjoyed ourselves. We all had are own living quarters (i.e. estimate of 800 sq ft each w/ separate sitting areas in majority of the bedrooms, TV in each room, two laundry machines,etc. ). Very spacious, amenities were perfect, recreations were plentiful and the beach was within 5 minutes; walking distance. We stay 4 nights and didn't want to leave. We had been traveling together for ten years. This has been one of the best places that we have rented. We plan to come back one day!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to send us such a nice review of 48 N. Forest Beach. We are so glad that you had a great vacation and you enjoyed this pretty home. We hope that you'll return again soon and stay with us again. Again, thank you. Beth Henzler The Vacation Company
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great place for families

  • 5 of 5

Spent the week with my kids and their grandparents at the beautifully appointed home. It truly was a home away from home with everything you could need to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The kids enjoyed playing in the private pool everyday! Definately will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

A missed chance!

  • 2 of 5

Needs some TLC. Would be a great house with some attention to detail. Lower level bedroom in basement had a very damp smell that we were not able to get rid of. Room was not usable. Deck had something spilled on it and then dirt had stuck to it. Management did have someone come blow off the deck but the sticky remained. Door on back upper bedroom would not close all the way. Did contact management about these issues. They did offer to have a repair person come fix these things. But I was not willing to allow our families vacation to be their work days. We rented assuming that no repairs would be being made during our stay. Like I said, lots of potential with some TLC. Would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
SF, CA
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

House is perfectly close to beach, even for little kids. House has enough separation of suites to make it very confortable. Back porch is large and used for meals and relaxation. Easy bike ride along path, or walk to little town square that has everything you need. One of best houses and locations we've used in years. Highly recommend and will stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Greenwood, Indiana
1

Needs some repairs

  • 1 of 5

Arrived to three beds broken and mattress that are worn out. no wifi, no phone service, no power to the front living room. A patio in need of power washing and swept. A musty odor in the back living room. A dryer/washing machine not working on the upper level.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2014
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you experienced the issues that you did upon arrival. I understand that we did send a property manager out to access the situation and as a result we did issue you a refund for the difficulties. We have been in touch with the owner regarding the bed frames and mattresses and are hoping to replace them and the electrical problem and phone and internet issues have been resolved. We appreciate your input and patronage! Tiffany Woollacott Office Manager/The Vacation Company
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees