Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

48 North Forest Beach- 5th Row Ocean, quick walk to the beach & Coligny

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 3,725 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

WOW! Is all you can say when you enter this home. With 5 Bedrooms, 5.5 bathrooms and *Heated Pool. Located 5th row ocean, your walk to the beach is just a quick 50 yard walk. Gutted and the floor plan reconfigured then built up again. The owner’s wife is a decorator in Atlanta and has brought all her skills to this home when decorating and designing the interior. This home boasts 3 separate living/den areas all convenient to each other but allowing the different areas to have space for different activities. As you walk in the front door immediately to the left is a game room/breakfast area with fireplace. To your right is a large spacious living room with large screen TV. This area leads to a beautiful chef’s kitchen with breakfast bar. Past the kitchen leads you to the dining area and the den. Nearby to the kitchen is a half bath. Going off the dining room, kitchen and living room is the large patio/pool area. This area is equipped with wonderful lounge chairs, outdoor dining furniture and built-in stainless steel gas barbeque. This pool area has the best of both worlds….sun for the worshipers and protection for those who want shade. The 1st master suite for this beautiful home is furnished with queen bedding, private bath with jacuzzi tub and separate shower and private den/TV area with your DSL access. Off of this room is a private balcony with 2 chaise lounge chairs for your early coffee. Also, this bedroom has a private spiral stair case the leads you to a widows walk. Spectacular sunrises and sunset over the ocean can be viewed from this area. The 2nd master suite for this home has king bedding and a private bath and is located on the main level of this home with jacuzzi tub and separate shower. The 3rd master with queen bedding and private bath is on the 2nd floor. Nearby to this bedroom is the 4th bedroom with 2 twins, bath and TV bump out area. On the ground level of this home is the 5th bedroom with 1 queen bed and private bath and a double sleep sofa.

5 Bdr, 5.5 BA,

7 TV's, 2 DVD players

1Kings, 3 Queens, 2 Twins, 1 Queen Sleeper, 1 Double Sleeper. Sleeps 14.

* Pools can be heated at an additional charge. This pool has a gas pool heater . The cost per week is $575-$878 (depending on the season) to heat Pool.

Pool dimensions 10x16

More Details

Property Manager
Molly Morgan
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

Amenities

North Forest Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3725 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 5.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
48 North Forest Beach- 5th Row Ocean, quick walk to the beach & Coligny
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
5

A Lil Piece of Paradise

  • 5 of 5

This place was magnificent to say the least! It was all we expected and more. My husband and I along with three other married couples really enjoyed ourselves. We all had are own living quarters (i.e. estimate of 800 sq ft each w/ separate sitting areas in majority of the bedrooms, TV in each room, two laundry machines,etc. ). Very spacious, amenities were perfect, recreations were plentiful and the beach was within 5 minutes; walking distance. We stay 4 nights and didn't want to leave. We had been traveling together for ten years. This has been one of the best places that we have rented. We plan to come back one day!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to send us such a nice review of 48 N. Forest Beach. We are so glad that you had a great vacation and you enjoyed this pretty home. We hope that you'll return again soon and stay with us again. Again, thank you. Beth Henzler The Vacation Company
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great place for families

  • 5 of 5

Spent the week with my kids and their grandparents at the beautifully appointed home. It truly was a home away from home with everything you could need to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The kids enjoyed playing in the private pool everyday! Definately will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

A missed chance!

  • 2 of 5

Needs some TLC. Would be a great house with some attention to detail. Lower level bedroom in basement had a very damp smell that we were not able to get rid of. Room was not usable. Deck had something spilled on it and then dirt had stuck to it. Management did have someone come blow off the deck but the sticky remained. Door on back upper bedroom would not close all the way. Did contact management about these issues. They did offer to have a repair person come fix these things. But I was not willing to allow our families vacation to be their work days. We rented assuming that no repairs would be being made during our stay. Like I said, lots of potential with some TLC. Would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
SF, CA
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

House is perfectly close to beach, even for little kids. House has enough separation of suites to make it very confortable. Back porch is large and used for meals and relaxation. Easy bike ride along path, or walk to little town square that has everything you need. One of best houses and locations we've used in years. Highly recommend and will stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Greenwood, Indiana
1

Needs some repairs

  • 1 of 5

Arrived to three beds broken and mattress that are worn out. no wifi, no phone service, no power to the front living room. A patio in need of power washing and swept. A musty odor in the back living room. A dryer/washing machine not working on the upper level.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you experienced the issues that you did upon arrival. I understand that we did send a property manager out to access the situation and as a result we did issue you a refund for the difficulties. We have been in touch with the owner regarding the bed frames and mattresses and are hoping to replace them and the electrical problem and phone and internet issues have been resolved. We appreciate your input and patronage! Tiffany Woollacott Office Manager/The Vacation Company
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees