check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxury Beach Front Cottage - Spa\Jacuzzi

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
1 - 5 nights

Description

Kilauea House Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

This property is listed for sale. Guests may be asked to accommodate realtor showings. Should the house transfer ownership and no longer used as a vacation rental, all funds will be refunded to the guest. Thus rental is not guaranteed. We highly recommend travel insurance for airline tickets. Please review the details of the travel insurance to confirm your protection in the event this should happen.

Perched behind private gates you will find 34 private oceanfront acres. oceanfront above Secrets Beach in Kilauea. Hale Lani Cottage is an elegant and charming villa only 300 yards from a mile-long beach offering guests a private and privileged experience on Kauai's North Shore. Located on the most exclusive road in Kauai where the A-list celebrities vacation and own homes.

Combining a northwest-facing lanai with panoramic views of the azure Pacific Ocean, the result is the ideal recipe for romantic sunset delights. Surrounded by tropical gardens and lush manicured lawns, the cottage's exterior is distinguished by its striking coral stone which is indigenous to Kauai. The interior is fitted with dark wood furnishings, custom cabinetry, granite countertops, honed limestone floors and elegant designer furniture. Floor-to-ceiling sliding glass doors in the sitting and dining areas afford spellbinding views of the sea and private gardens scattered throughout the lush and tropical 5-acre property. The gourmet kitchen with granite countertops comes equipped with state-of-the-art appliances and cookware, including a Bosch refrigerator and a Thermador oven The bedroom is luxuriated with a Cal-King bed, adorned with fine European linens, allowing you to take pleasure in the moon glistening over the ocean and stars twinkling brightly through the floor-to-ceiling sliding glass doors. The marble bathroom has a large shower with dual heads and glass doors leading to a private, outdoor sitting area complete with dining furniture and outdoor shower.

Nearby attractions include the Kilauea Point National Wildlife Refuge as well as Kilauea town, just a mile down the road, offering several dining options along with boutique shopping and yoga. Princeville, just ten minutes by car, hosts two world-class golf courses and the luxurious St. Regis Princeville Resort and Spa. Hanalei, 15 minutes by car, is home to not only the number one beach in America, Hanalei Bay, but a charming bohemian thoroughfare with numerous restaurants, eateries, surf shops, gift stores and coffee shops. Just minutes past Hanalei is where the apex of aesthetic beauty can be witnessed, with the road winding along between a deep ocean, exquisite beaches and towering peaks, ending at Ke'e Beach and the start of the world-famed Na Pali Coast, some of the best hiking on the planet. Complimentary Wifi available.

SP-2011-09 TVNC 4184 TA-133-898-6496-01

**Please note that during surf season (winter and spring), large swells can prevent and impair beach access.**

Secrets Beach

Anini Beach: 6.3 miles

Kalihiwai Beach: 3.7 miles

Hanalei Bay: 10.3 miles

Tunnels Beach: 15.2 miles

Airport

Lihue Airport: 25.7 miles

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Hawaii Life Vacations
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Manager

About Hawaii Life Vacations

Aloha, I have been working in the vacation rental industry for the past 15 years. Living and working on the north shore of Kauai, I am very familiar with each property and location. Our dedicated team of property managers, personal island hostess, and complimentary concierge will assure you will have a well maintained home and wonderful experience. We will take of you beyond the booking process. Mahalo, Kahea

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Luxury Beach Front Cottage - Spa\Jacuzzi
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 13 reviews
New Hampshire
3

Hale Lani

  • 3 of 5

The property is beautiful, filled with fruit trees, although somewhat overgrown especially on the walk to the beach. The house was nice but we had numerous problems with the electric gate, there were lots of ants and roaches in the house, and many feral boars on the lawn. The screen doors don't lock which made me feel very unsafe after reading that the house had previously been broken into years ago. It's too hot to not open the doors to sleep at night. There was a sketchy car outside the gate one night and I actually called the police it was that uncomfortable and unusual. The privacy was nice except we had some very noisy neighbors, and every single day, the surrounding properties had weed wackers constantly making a lot of noise which made us enjoy the quiet getaway less. Overall, I wouldn't return to the house, but it served a purpose. Definitely add an AC!

  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Anna! Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies that your stay need not meet your expectations. As we are in tropics, we cannot always control the presence of unwanted critters. However, the house is routinely treated for pests so we are surprised to hear that you encountered them in the home. It is fair to mention that the home and neighborhood are very safe and we have never had an issue with break-ins. We will look further into your concern about the overgrown landscape and make sure that it gets addressed. We hope that otherwise you enjoyed your stay on Kauai!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Fort Worth, TX
4

Hale Lani

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is our 3rd visit to the Kilauea area, and first visit to this cottage although we have stayed twice at it's sister cottage nearby, the Nanea. This was our favorite of the 2, in terms of proximity to the ocean (slightly closer) and possibly a little more private. However layout at the Nanea is better, with kitchen a little smaller giving you more living area. The Lani has an odd layout and could be better with an addition of a few comfortable chairs, and removing the sofa, which is in an odd place and too large. The cottage is also showing signs of wear and tear in the bedding. It would also be nice to have draperies so you could sleep in. Two other notes, we could not get the hot tub to turn on, and the outdoor stove needs some attention as flame burned too low to cook anything quickly. They did get a couple of new outdoor chaise lounge chairs while we were there that we thoroughly enjoyed. We love the quiet beauty of the property however, which does not disappoint.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Alan! Thanks so much for returning to the cottages, how lucky that you have stayed in both! We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share with the owners. We hope to host you again on your next visit to the islands!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, MA USA
5

Paradise in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

I had recently stepped down as CEO of my Company after 20 years and was looking to decompress. I spent 3 weeks in Hawaii, 5 days and 6 nites on Kauai at Hale Lani. I have traveled all over the world and stayed in budget hotels as well as former palaces. Hale Lani ranks as one of the best. The property is private, well landscaped with natural vegetation and sits on the edge of a valley with a panoramic view of the Pacific. Sunsets from your own terrace every nite! The accommodations were very comfortable and modern. I grilled on the barbecue almost every nite, swam with private steps to the beach, hiked and helicoptered over the Na'Pali Coast. The Concierge Service gave excellent recommendations and the property manager was very helpful during my stay. I highly recommend Hale Lani for anyone looking for a special place where they can create their own memories!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Denver, CO
5

Relax at Hale Lani

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great cottage above a wonderful beach with a vista to match! You will relax and enjoy the north shore of Kauai. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
Owner's Response: Aloha Jerry, We agree that Hale Lani is a little gem. The beach out front is one of our favorites. We welcome you back anytime! Kindly, The Hawaii Life Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Jamestown, NC
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We found everything we needed during our honeymoon here at the cottage. It was a perfect, quiet location with a beautiful view. The pictures do not even describe how pretty the location is. The management group was very helpful and professional throughout the stay. We will definitely be returning to the Garden Island of Kauai!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Luis Obispo, California
3

Extraordinary Beauty and Privacy

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pros: The grounds and the views are extraordinarily beautiful and private. We had lots of fun walking the grounds, cutting flowers and making arrangements. We enjoyed walking to Secrets beach --although we were not able to swim because of the strong currents, it's gorgeous and we felt like we had the beach to ourselves. The outdoor shower and hot tub are very private and so relaxing after a day at the beach. The bed was very comfortable and the room stayed cool with help from nice breezes and the fan. We loved the sound of the rain each night while being nestled in beauty and comfort. Cons: The patio is situated on the hot, sunny side of the cottage --it was mostly too hot to enjoy until the sun went down. The inside of the cottage has an awkward layout and the kitchen is very small. Made it difficult to make nice meals if you're a cook. The cottage could also use warming up. There were no pictures on the walls (still had nails in the walls where pictures used to be), the table was a bit damaged and rough looking, and the blinds were beat up from opening and closing. I expected better for the price. The cottage was also missing small touches like coffee, tea, and basic staples. Other places we've stayed at this price point have included a welcome basket with the basics. About three days into our stay the refrigerator went out and we lost some nice fish, but the management group was quick to respond to the problem. Another misfortune was that an adjacent property was under construction --a major demolition of the house, which Hawaii Life says they were not aware. For 5 days straight we heard the crashing of a crane into a house and cement. We were longing for a peaceful, private setting and were willing to pay the extra so if we had known about the construction we would have made other arrangements. In the end we still had a nice stay. It's not likely we would return primarily because the price is too high for the accommodations.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Nearby attractions include the Kilauea Point National Wildlife Refuge as well as Kilauea town, just a mile down the road, offering several dining options along with boutique shopping and yoga. Princeville, just ten minutes by car, hosts two world-class golf courses and the luxurious St. Regis Princeville Resort and Spa.

Hanalei, another five minutes by car, is home to not only the number one beach in America, Hanalei Bay, but a charming bohemian thoroughfare with numerous restaurants, eateries, surf shops, gift stores and coffee shops. Just minutes past Hanalei is where the apex of aesthetic beauty can be witnessed, with the road winding along between a deep ocean, exquisite beaches and towering peaks, ending at Ke'e Beach and the start of the world-famed Na Pali Coast, some of the best hiking on the planet.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • Rate from $650/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Rates are nightly. $650 per night
  • Rates are subject to 13.42% in taxes plus departure clean.
  • Stays over 7 nights require a midstay clean
  • Refundable security depsoit of $500 due in addition to the rent
  • Rates are subject to change without notice
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kilauea House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Additional outdoor shower. Bath with marble countertop, dual-head interior shower, fine European bath linens, bath accessories
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 King bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties