Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Beautiful Views from this 1 Bedroom Luxury Cabin!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

This cabin is located just a short 10 minute and convenient drive from Elk Springs Resort. Enjoy relaxing on your private deck with sounds of the creek below and unrestricted views of Mt. LeConte. Whispering Creek features a large, but cozy living area with gas fireplace, pool table, cable TV, and a pool table. The master suite features a jacuzzi tub, private bath and deck off the master with hot tub overlooking views of the mountains.

Outdoor fire-pit stocked with firewood and picnic area just a 1 minute walk from this cabin!

More Details

Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017

About Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals

Ranked #1 by visitors in Gatlinburg, many of our cabins are less than 8 years old and feature rustic luxury and high end amenities. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service and maintenance should you require assistance during your stay! You'll feel the personal attention of a private home while getting the service and support from an established and professional owner.

Why Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals chose East

Gatlinburg can be a little busy! This condo is located just a brief 8 minute walk to downtown and is a quick 5 minute drive to the Arts and Crafts community. You can be at all the attractions such as Dollywood and the National Park in 10-15 minutes. A quiet condo location just minutes from all the fun.

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(161 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
9% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Beautiful Views from this 1 Bedroom Luxury Cabin!
average rating of 4.7515526 based on 161 reviews
5

Wonderful Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed renting the Whispering Creek cabin for our vacation. It had everything we could possibly need for the week to be our home away from home. The view was amazing and my sons enjoyed playing games of pool. The beds were comfortable and the water pressure was better than I expected from the showers. The area around the cabin was nice and well-maintained with beautiful landscaping. We would stay at the Whispering Creek again on future trips and would recommend this cabin to our friends and relatives.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review, Erin. It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin! We are happy to hear your stay was exceptional and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing weekend stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was more beautiful than I had imagined. The pictures do not do the place justice. It was clean, and very easy to get PIN number and get in the rental without needing to talk to anyone. I love it.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, Shannon! We are happy to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not a good rental

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place was "dirty" to say the least. Not a nice view advertised unless you like looking at woods a busy road. much better rentals for the money in the area. We went with elk springs this trip because of the good reviews and did we ever regret that decision. It started with no power which was fixed within a couple hours, the house has cobwebs and dirty floors and showers, the downstairs bathroom sink would not drain at all so it was worthless. Don't even bother getting your bags down the spiral staircase.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We appreciate your honest review, Todd. We welcome your feedback as it assists us in ensuring each stay is exceptional. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in these aspects of your stay. I have reported the cleanliness issues to our head of housekeeping and can assure you this will be addressed. We take great pride in our rentals and have won awards for our cleanliness, therefore we do not take these types of complaints lightly. Although the power issue was out of our hands, we are glad to hear it was restored in a timely fashion. With the cabin being surrounded by trees, the spider webs can literally pop up overnight. We do make every effort to sweep these down at every cabin cleaning and we are sorry that they weren't completely eradicated prior to your stay. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we want you to know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for your thoughts.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peachtree City, GA
5

Perfect place for a peaceful weekend get away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Whispering Creek cabin was perfect. The views from the hot tub and decks was exactly what we were looking for. Can't wait to visit again!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5-Star review, Kristi! We are excited to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. You certainly chose the perfect cabin to enjoy the peace and tranquility that The Great Smoky Mountains are famous for! We enjoyed having you as our guest and would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing & private cabin with plenty to do and see

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was looking for a nice quiet cabin experience to get away with my wife for a few days and this cabin was exactly what I was looking for. It was a nice distance from Gatlinburg and other activities while still providing a nice and quiet atmosphere. We wish we would have booked a few more days in order to enjoy all of the cabin's features more. Hot tub, pool table, fireplace, grilling, TVs, and the views were great. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review. We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Whispering Creek. This is a popular cabin choice of many couples seeking a well deserved respite from the daily grind. We look forward to having you back as repeat guests. Be sure to take advantage of a 10% discount off your next booking.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wickliffe, KY
5

Very Pleased

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I could not have been more pleased with the Whispering Creek cabin! We loved everything about it....the views, being able to hear and see the creek below, the decks, the pool table, hot tub, jacuzzi tub....everything! It was plenty big for me, my mother, my teenage son and my 8 year old son. The kids loved the Murphy bed!!!! We grilled a couple of nights and ate dinner at the fire table which was gorgeous. Waking up every morning and opening the curtains and door to enjoy the view from the bed was perfect. This cabin met all our needs and more. Perfect, relaxing getaway for my family!!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a memorable vacation, Maria! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you and your family will visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts. 866-550-1795 x2
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties