Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Special Rent 4 nights get the 5th night free.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom + Loft,2 1/2 Bathrooms 2 Sleeping Mats (sleeps 2-10)

Come enjoy the sights and sounds of nature, in this private cabin with mountain views. Located in Shagbark Resort a gated community.

4x4 is recommended in the winter months, in case of snow, the road is paved.

Cabin is fully stocked with all linens,toiletries,soaps,dishwasher soap,laundry detergent,towels, and kitchen utensils.

Hassle Free Check In - We use door key codes

Straight from home to your vacation home away from home.

Private Hot Tub on Deck

Pool Table In Loft

Here at Mountain Vintage we want your stay to be comfortable and pleasurable.

More Details

Property Manager
Tina Becker
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 14, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great New Years Eve Here, very large and private. 3couples had plenty of room together and separate.
Dec 2016
  • 1 of 45

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , LOFT
  • King size bed, sleeps 2 in each Queen bed in loft Queen sleeper sofa in Living room 2 sleeping mats
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • rafting
  • swimming
Notes:
Starter pack only is provided. 2 rolls of toilet paper in each bathroom, 1 roll of paper towels in kitchen, 1 extra trash bag, 1 detergent, dishwashing liquid and 1 dishwasher tab provided under sink also.

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
25% Complete
Special Rent 4 nights get the 5th night free.
average rating of 3.375 based on 53 reviews
Asheville, NC
1

Not stay we expected to have for Christmas getaway!!

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival, the cabin was not clean. I contacted the manager, I was told we checked in early. The times did not show on the email with directions and instructions. Manager said she called the house keeping company and they sent pictures that they cleaned. It hadn't been, we had to sweep and mop. Found old water bottles under the coach, paper, floss picks and etc... The cabin had spider webs haning from the ceiling everywhere along with large spiders crawling around. There is visible dust caked on the boards in the rooms. The table cloths were super dusty and had to be washed. The sink handle broke off the first night due to corrosion. I called the manager and told her. She blames me and says, "so you broke the sink?" Maintenance came around 11 the next morning and fixed the sink. I asked him about the cleaning company and told him about the dirt and spiderwebs. He took pictures and said he would show the person in charge. The refrigerator wasn't cooling well; but I didn't even call back about that, we just dealt with it. Went to sleep Christmas Eve, woke up Christmas day around 10 am and the water coming out the tub, sink and toilets was brown with sand. So much so that it stained the toilets brown. I called the manager at 10:27, as we could cook, shower or anything. She said she was calling maintenance. I spoke with her a little later around 10:33 and she said maintenance told her that meant the well was running out of water, so we needed to leave it alone and allow the well to refill. But we hadn't used any water for 7 or 8 hours due to being asleep. I called her back at 6:50 pm, after we had gone out to find water and hadn't used the water there. It was still brown and unusable. She said she would call the normal maintenance guy because she had called a secondary one and she wasn't familiar with wells. I gave my experience with then as I grew up with one. She called back and said the maintenance guy said the filter may be bad and he'd try the get a replacement. We finally just had to shower in it after about 10 pm. She did issue a refund for one night without us asking. But that was all the compensation we got. I was trying something different this time by using Homeaway, but we'll go back to our regular company for the next stay in that area.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feed back. Yes you called about cleanliness, and the cabin had been cleaned but I did send housekeeping back out to do a touch up. The check in check out times is listed on here when you booked, check in is 4:00 pm and you checked in at 11:30 so the touch up had not been done yet. She did send pics on her arrival and after leaving. The faucet I did not accuse you, I ask you if that was what you said, I apologize for the misunderstanding. When you called about the water, you told me you had been running it for 2-3 hours and it wasn't getting better, which it wouldn't because you were draining the well. I did send maintenance out to replace the filter. I refunded you 1 night for the inconvinence you experienced , I'm sorry you did not feel that was good enough.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

MTN. Vintage

  • 2 of 5

I loved the cabin with the view of the mountains. The fire place was so wonderful on these cold nights. The people at the guard shack was so friendly and helpful. The directions was easy to follow to the cabin.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you loved the cabin and the views, and got to enjoy the fireplace. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Decorated for Christmas

  • 5 of 5

We stayed the first week in December and were surprised to find the cabin beautifully decorated for Christmas. We found the cabin lovely and comfortable, and enjoyed the local attractions.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not maintained or stocked as advertised.

  • 1 of 5

We got there and had no paper towels, only one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom. The cabin had a major spider issue and we killed two scorpions in the cabin.(I have pictures)We had to buy laundry soap and dish soap. The ad said everything would be supplied. The toilet overflowed every time we washed laundry. The hot tub leaked and had to be filled up every morning to work properly. It would be a amazing cabin if they took better care of it. Location is beautiful. Beds slept great. Pool table kept the kids happy.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you read that wrong, we plainly state we only supply a starter pack of supplies. I called pest control after you called me, and as I stated on the phone the cabin is located in the woods and we can not keep every creature out. The shower was clogged and I had maintenance there to fix as soon as you called and told me about it. You did not mention the hot tub to me at all , but I have since had it checked.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Beautiful cabin, very clean, amazing view!! Definitely reccomend

  • 5 of 5

Everything was very clean, amd in good working order. Plenty of plates, cups and silverware, lots of extra blankets and pillows. Great hotub, decent size tvs in every room, BEAUTIFUL view from the front deck, and a large grill on the back. Very nicely decorated and fairly easy to find on gps. Tina was very easy to work with and quick with communication. Would stay again, and would reccomend to anyone!!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we enjoyed having you and look forward to your stay in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chattanooga, TN / Clayton, GA
5

Beautiful cabin, beautiful decor, and a wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was absolutely wonderful. The decor goes along with the cabin in the mountains feel and the view from the front deck was breathtaking. Would definitely come back again!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Damage Insurance $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.94%

Rates are between $99.00-$128.00 Per Night
All Holidays are $128.00 Per night.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties