Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Special Rent 4 nights get the 5th night free.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom + Loft,2 1/2 Bathrooms 2 Sleeping Mats (sleeps 2-10)

Come enjoy the sights and sounds of nature, in this private cabin with mountain views. Located in Shagbark Resort a gated community.

4x4 is recommended in the winter months, in case of snow, the road is paved.

Cabin is fully stocked with all linens,toiletries,soaps,dishwasher soap,laundry detergent,towels, and kitchen utensils.

Hassle Free Check In - We use door key codes

Straight from home to your vacation home away from home.

Private Hot Tub on Deck

Pool Table In Loft

Here at Mountain Vintage we want your stay to be comfortable and pleasurable.

More Details

Property Manager
Tina Becker
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great New Years Eve Here, very large and private. 3couples had plenty of room together and separate.
Dec 2016
  • 1 of 45

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , LOFT
  • King size bed, sleeps 2 in each Queen bed in loft Queen sleeper sofa in Living room 2 sleeping mats
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • rafting
  • swimming

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Special Rent 4 nights get the 5th night free.
average rating of 3.8 based on 50 reviews
1

Not maintained or stocked as advertised.

  • 1 of 5

We got there and had no paper towels, only one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom. The cabin had a major spider issue and we killed two scorpions in the cabin.(I have pictures)We had to buy laundry soap and dish soap. The ad said everything would be supplied. The toilet overflowed every time we washed laundry. The hot tub leaked and had to be filled up every morning to work properly. It would be a amazing cabin if they took better care of it. Location is beautiful. Beds slept great. Pool table kept the kids happy.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you read that wrong, we plainly state we only supply a starter pack of supplies. I called pest control after you called me, and as I stated on the phone the cabin is located in the woods and we can not keep every creature out. The shower was clogged and I had maintenance there to fix as soon as you called and told me about it. You did not mention the hot tub to me at all , but I have since had it checked.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful cabin, very clean, amazing view!! Definitely reccomend

  • 5 of 5

Everything was very clean, amd in good working order. Plenty of plates, cups and silverware, lots of extra blankets and pillows. Great hotub, decent size tvs in every room, BEAUTIFUL view from the front deck, and a large grill on the back. Very nicely decorated and fairly easy to find on gps. Tina was very easy to work with and quick with communication. Would stay again, and would reccomend to anyone!!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we enjoyed having you and look forward to your stay in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chattanooga, TN / Clayton, GA
5

Beautiful cabin, beautiful decor, and a wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was absolutely wonderful. The decor goes along with the cabin in the mountains feel and the view from the front deck was breathtaking. Would definitely come back again!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

nice vintage cabin

  • 4 of 5

Pros: vintage cabin with lots of charm, very secluded and quiet, plenty of room. comfortable beds!!!

close to lots of attractions and easy check in

Cons: our vehicle is not 4x4 and we barely made the hill when wet. Our transmission struggled daily and made me nervous. It says "toiletries provided" in the description so we didn't take anything .... what we found was hotel sized bar soap. This is ok for a short stay but any longer and we would have needed to find a store. Another con: empty propane tank and barely functioning grill. We arrived late in the evening and had to find a gas station to purchase a tank to make supper. My husband did not want to do a trade and then attempt a second climb back up the mountain in the wet weather. We packed lunch in the car daily so we would not have to make the drive more than once

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Waleska, GA
4

Good Cabin overall

  • 4 of 5

We liked this cabin a lot. However, we were very disappointed to find that the hot tub had only a pile of leaves and a torn up cover in it. We only stay places that have a hot tub.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2014
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed the cabin. We apologize for the hot tub being closed. We have a bear that has been visiting every day between 8:30-10:00 am,and taking a bath in hot tub and it destroyed 2 new hot tub covers so we decided to close it down until the bear hibernates. I extend the offer that I emailed you about a 10% discount on a future reservation here.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Damage Insurance $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.94%

Rates are between $99.00-$128.00 Per Night
All Holidays are $128.00 Per night.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties