Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Special Rent 4 nights get the 5th night free.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom + Loft,2 1/2 Bathrooms 2 Sleeping Mats (sleeps 2-10)

Come enjoy the sights and sounds of nature, in this private cabin with mountain views. Located in Shagbark Resort a gated community.

4x4 is recommended in the winter months, in case of snow, the road is paved.

Cabin is fully stocked with all linens,toiletries,soaps,dishwasher soap,laundry detergent,towels, and kitchen utensils.

Hassle Free Check In - We use door key codes

Straight from home to your vacation home away from home.

Private Hot Tub on Deck

Pool Table In Loft

Here at Mountain Vintage we want your stay to be comfortable and pleasurable.

More Details

Property Manager
Tina Becker
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great New Years Eve Here, very large and private. 3couples had plenty of room together and separate.
Dec 2016
  • 1 of 45

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , LOFT
  • King size bed, sleeps 2 in each Queen bed in loft Queen sleeper sofa in Living room 2 sleeping mats
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • rafting
  • swimming
Notes:
Starter pack only is provided. 2 rolls of toilet paper in each bathroom, 1 roll of paper towels in kitchen, 1 extra trash bag, 1 detergent, dishwashing liquid and 1 dishwasher tab provided under sink also.

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
18% Complete
Special Rent 4 nights get the 5th night free.
average rating of 3.8181818 based on 56 reviews
5

Loved it! The cabin was wonderful and the view is outstanding.

  • 5 of 5

After reading previous reviews and seeing the pictures we booked this cabin. The owner was quick to respond to our booking. We arrived late in the evening. The guard shack was very helpful. The climb is a steep one so next time we will have 4wheel drive but keeping the minivan in 3rd worked perfectly. Everyone loved the cabin as soon as we got there. Two adults and five children, and we had plenty of room. There were even little fold out mattresses if needed and extra blankets. The loft was perfect for the boys. And we all enjoyed the pool table. The upstairs toilet was convenient, but hardly used. Both bathrooms downstairs were roomy and nice. The second bedroom was great for the girls and they loved the soft bed and big closet. The master bedroom was so nice with an awesome view every morning. It was hard getting out of the bed! We played lots of card games and scrabble, even though some letters were missing. The children played bingo too. The kitchen was fully stocked and the coffee maker worked great! The only thing missing was a big pot to cook in. The grill worked great too. The hot tub worked wonderfully and was plenty big! We did see a couple little scorpions but it was after the rain hit and they didnt bother us. Rain in the mountains plays some tricks on the water but i expected it being where we were. Over all it was amazing and we will be back one day! Hopefully an adult trip next time! Thanks for providing a great get away!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for the price!

  • 5 of 5

Was a very cozy cottage, nicer than photos show! Could use a deep cleaning but overall cleanliness was fine. Beds were comfortable! All appliances were functioning and clean. Kitchen well stocked with dishes. Bathrooms were also clean and well stocked with towels. We couldn’t find extra pillow cases for the pillows in the closet. Jacuzzi was empty upon arrival and took 24 hrs to heat up. Would definitely come back. Great first experience on a mountain.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful time with family and friends!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay here in the cabin! The moment we arrived we noticed it was better in person than in the pics! We had 4 adults and 6 kids. It did get loud at times but we all made it work perfectly!

If you like really really soft beds take the 2nd bedroom and if you like firmer beds take the master. The view was beautiful, the hot tub was fantastic, and we had an amazing time! The loft upstairs has a toilet sink area and a bed. The couch pulls out into a bed, and there are two full bathrooms upstairs. The bathroom in the hallway downstairs doesn’t have a great shower head so we used the master most of the time for everyone.

We looked at the cabin description and brought our own toilet paper, paper towels, and soaps. Don’t forget to bring dish soap and laundry soap if you need these which if you forget there is a little store right down the road.

Once you enter the neighborhood it is a 12 minute steep drive to the home. I definitely see why you would need an SUV in most months.

Pigeon Forge was only around 18 min away and gatlinburg was about 35 min. It truly was a fantastic location.

We were in need of 9X13 baking dishes and a big pot to cook in as they were not here. We drove down and bought disposable once’s which was fine.

We will definitely be back here and hopefully soon. Even more hopefully it will be a kid free trip to enjoy the view and sounds of nature!

The cabin is better than how it looks online! Def a great place to stay. Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feed back. We are glad you enjoyed your time at our cabin. I will get a big pot and 9 X 13 baking dish, thanks for telling me. Hope to see you in the future. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Asheville, NC
1

Not stay we expected to have for Christmas getaway!!

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival, the cabin was not clean. I contacted the manager, I was told we checked in early. The times did not show on the email with directions and instructions. Manager said she called the house keeping company and they sent pictures that they cleaned. It hadn't been, we had to sweep and mop. Found old water bottles under the coach, paper, floss picks and etc... The cabin had spider webs haning from the ceiling everywhere along with large spiders crawling around. There is visible dust caked on the boards in the rooms. The table cloths were super dusty and had to be washed. The sink handle broke off the first night due to corrosion. I called the manager and told her. She blames me and says, "so you broke the sink?" Maintenance came around 11 the next morning and fixed the sink. I asked him about the cleaning company and told him about the dirt and spiderwebs. He took pictures and said he would show the person in charge. The refrigerator wasn't cooling well; but I didn't even call back about that, we just dealt with it. Went to sleep Christmas Eve, woke up Christmas day around 10 am and the water coming out the tub, sink and toilets was brown with sand. So much so that it stained the toilets brown. I called the manager at 10:27, as we could cook, shower or anything. She said she was calling maintenance. I spoke with her a little later around 10:33 and she said maintenance told her that meant the well was running out of water, so we needed to leave it alone and allow the well to refill. But we hadn't used any water for 7 or 8 hours due to being asleep. I called her back at 6:50 pm, after we had gone out to find water and hadn't used the water there. It was still brown and unusable. She said she would call the normal maintenance guy because she had called a secondary one and she wasn't familiar with wells. I gave my experience with then as I grew up with one. She called back and said the maintenance guy said the filter may be bad and he'd try the get a replacement. We finally just had to shower in it after about 10 pm. She did issue a refund for one night without us asking. But that was all the compensation we got. I was trying something different this time by using Homeaway, but we'll go back to our regular company for the next stay in that area.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feed back. Yes you called about cleanliness, and the cabin had been cleaned but I did send housekeeping back out to do a touch up. The check in check out times is listed on here when you booked, check in is 4:00 pm and you checked in at 11:30 so the touch up had not been done yet. She did send pics on her arrival and after leaving. The faucet I did not accuse you, I ask you if that was what you said, I apologize for the misunderstanding. When you called about the water, you told me you had been running it for 2-3 hours and it wasn't getting better, which it wouldn't because you were draining the well. I did send maintenance out to replace the filter. I refunded you 1 night for the inconvinence you experienced , I'm sorry you did not feel that was good enough.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

MTN. Vintage

  • 2 of 5

I loved the cabin with the view of the mountains. The fire place was so wonderful on these cold nights. The people at the guard shack was so friendly and helpful. The directions was easy to follow to the cabin.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you loved the cabin and the views, and got to enjoy the fireplace. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Decorated for Christmas

  • 5 of 5

We stayed the first week in December and were surprised to find the cabin beautifully decorated for Christmas. We found the cabin lovely and comfortable, and enjoyed the local attractions.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Damage Insurance $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.94%

Rates are between $99.00-$128.00 Per Night
All Holidays are $128.00 Per night.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.