Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Experience Downtown in Sundown Cottage

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 850 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Stay in our newest cottage downtown! Sundown Cottage is in Downtown Eureka Springs, AR. A wonderfully restored 1930's service garage. Located near great restaurants, shopping, trolley station, and night life. Sundown offers rustic charm with a comfortable mix of antiques and comtempery furnishings. Relax, refresh in this two bedroom, full kitchen cottage. Park and walk to everything downtown with off street parking! Great backyard with unusual rock formations. Large living room, cable TV with eat in kitchen. Rates for two with one bedroom start at $129, one bed, $159, two beds. Weekends for one bed,$139, both bedrooms are $179.00 plus tax. Two night minimum. Sundown is pet friendly if approved ahead of time, children also must be approved ahead of time. Smoking permitted outdoors. Ask about extended stay rates. We have a 14 day cancellation policy. No refunds on cancellations 14 days or less to arrival date. Call toll free 888-253-8093 of email us at mrsgreene@cox.net


Owner
Joe and Melissa Greene
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 11, 2018

About Joe and Melissa Greene

We own or manage 8 cottages in the historic district or downtown Eureka Springs.

Joe and Melissa Greene purchased this cottage in 2013

Why Joe and Melissa Greene chose Eureka Springs West

It is downtown where you can walk to everything

What makes this cottage unique

You are downtown!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed our cottage and town. You were great guests, the kind we like to share our cottage with. Happy Holidays!
Dec 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Eureka Springs West Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Large standup shower bath-washer and dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Two bedrooms, queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Notes:
Washer and druer

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Experience Downtown in Sundown Cottage
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 20 reviews
3

Quaint cottage

  • 3 of 5

Cutest little cottage with fun décor. The cottage had everything we needed for our two night stay, including the cooking supplies we needed to cook a meal. LOVED the walking distance to downtown Eureka Springs. The housekeeping could be a little better - dirty return air vent and a few cobwebs on the wall. The cottage is also located on quite a noisy street. Overall, I would recommend staying here, especially if you want to be close to downtown Eureka.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry if the cottage had cobwebs. We went down with housekeeper and couldn’t find them. But did address the vent. Glad your stay was fun.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing location and quite comfortable

  • 5 of 5

This rental is located within walking distance of downtown Eureka Springs. They do require a pet deposit if you decide to bring your furry friends, but half of the deposit goes to the local pet shelter! It’s incredibly comfortable, spacious for the actual size of the building, and we will be definitely looking for this location again during our next day in Eureka Springs. Thank you guys for the amazing time!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming cottage

  • 5 of 5

Charming decor, right downtown. I will definitely book it for my next trip to Eureka!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Debbie, you were great guest. Love to have you back. Glad you had good time! Melissa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quaint, cute, perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our short stay in this cute little cottage! It was perfect for 4 people, had anything you could need during your stay in Eureka Springs. The place was clean and the beds were comfortable. We loved the sitting area behind the house. There was enough parking for 3 mid-sized vehicles if needed. Overall A+ experience! If we find ourselves in Eureka again, we will definitely be staying here again!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

We will definitely rent this place again. It was clean, well-decorated and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The location is also great - an easy walk to our favorite spots. Check-in and check-out was very easy. We didn't have any issues - so never saw the owners.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great guests! So glad they enjoyed their stay at Sundown Cottage and Eureka Springs.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This is our regular place to stay everytime we go to Eureka Sprin

  • 5 of 5

This is our favorite place to stay in Eureka Springs. A very warm and welcome cottage within walking distance of everything in.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We enjoy having you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $35 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.37%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties