Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Upscale 3/3 with Amazing Bay View** Free Tram**Free WIFI**

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 8)

RESORT TRANSPORTATION PROVIDED WITH THIS RENTAL - Owner and Destin Memories participate in the new Sandtram resort-wide shuttle service. You will be able to use the shuttle during your stay at no additional charge. This service is NOT offered by all owners. If you feel transportation would enhance your vacation experience by not having to drive & deal with parking availability, you should seriously consider the advantage of renting with Destin Memories.

Welcome to our beautiful, newly renovated vacation spot in Lasata which is located in Sandestin's Baytowne Wharf Village. Just minutes away from the gorgeous sandy white beaches, golf courses, tennis courts, movie theater & outlet mall. Once the sun goes down there's plenty to do in the Village & you don't even have to drive anywhere. We are just steps away from some of the best restaurants, fun shopping & even a Starbucks!!! Enjoy the many fun-filled activities the Village offers such as weekly concerts & fireworks show, ride the zip line or carousel, enjoy a magic show, feed the fish, play at the Adventure Landing Playground, take a family bike ride, check out the ice skating rink(winter) & so much more.

•3 Bedroom - 3 Bath - Sleeps 8, 1904 sq. ft.

•2 King Master Suites

Guest Room - Queen bed & bunk beds

•Linens, iron, washer & dryer,

•New stainless steel kitchen appliances

•New granite counter tops in kitchen & bathrooms

•Coffee pot, blender, toaster, dishes, pots/pans....

•4 new, flat screen tv's / 2 dvd players

•Internet connection / Wifi

•Covered parking

•Keyless entry

•Large Balcony - beautiful view of marina, enjoy the weekly fireworks show

•Large Pool in front of Lasata

•No Pets Allowed

•No Smoking Allowed inside condo or on balcony

•Must be 25 years or older to rent

THIS WILL BE A VACATION WHERE MEMORIES ARE MADE....

More Details

Property Manager
Phyllis VRMS
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Upscale 3/3 with Amazing Bay View** Free Tram**Free WIFI**
average rating of 4.736842 based on 19 reviews
3

Missing Some Comforts you get when Booking through Resort

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Space was great and sofas were very comfortable. Location is good but not high so your bay view is obstructed. Rooms were very comfortable but there were absolutely no rugs or carpet so you could feel dirt and sand all over by day 2. Washing machine did not work-it would not spin so the clothes were soaked and took hours to dry. The management company needs to step it up with some basic things. If you are renting a 3 bedroom, 1 small garbage bag is clearly not adequate (at least 2-3 as a courtesy when you get in late so the tiny trash can is not overflowing). Not having mini shampoos/conditioners is a bummer...even hotels under $100 a night have this perk. These small conveniences make a big difference and show you care.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nicole, We offer a 24/7 helpline to our guests. If there is a problem in the condo we send help as soon as possible. I wish you had called us and given us the opportunity to correct the situation with the washing machine. We also provide a vacuum cleaner in the condo for you to use. The condo had beautiful travertine floors which are polished to a high shine. Rugs can be a tripping hazard so we do not have rugs in that unit. We send out arrival information 10 days before our guests arrive. We state very clearly in the instructions that we provide one roll of paper in each bath room, one roll of paper towels in the kitchen, one garbage can liner in all trash cans, one portion of dishwasher soap and one portion of laundry enough to get you started when you arrive and that you should bring items from home or shop when you arrive at one of the three grocery stores located just outside the resort. I am so sorry you had a bad experience. This condo is well maintained and beautifully decorated. The owner takes the care and comfort of their guest very seriously. We have a great staff locally and we would have come to you immediately had we been given the opportunity.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
HUNTLEY, IL
5

Best condo in The Village

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed in several units over the past 5 years. This condo is by far the best one we have rented. Lots of space, nicely decorated, huge balcony where you can see and hear lots of birds. Two families can easily stay comfortably. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Destin Memories
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
5

perfect condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second year staying, and like the first time it was perfect for our family. The patio is my favorite place with the view of the bay and peaceful enough to only hear the live band playing at the village restaurant. We did notice the kitchen decor of the large spoon and fork was no longer on the wall. Phyllis is the absolute best. I've been working with her over3 years now. She works with me to always find the best property to fit my family's needs.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Destin Memories
Owner's Response: Rita, Thank you so much for the review. Our guests are important to us and we do try to make sure we find the perfect fit for your vacation. We look forward to next year and your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Beach Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Better than the pictures. Easy to use tram to beach and other Bay Town amenities. Location, location, location!!! Large balcony. Lots of room! Only thing missing is a large pot to boil shrimp! We found one at the outlet mall for $39. Small price to pay for all the convinces and other amenities. We will absolutely rent here again!!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alan, Thank you so much for the kind review. We look forward to hosting you and your group again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville, FL
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Of all the condos we have rented, this was the cleanest and best maintained from the standpoint of furniture, walls, appliances, and general cleanliness. Great balcony which the picture doesn't do justice. Offers great outdoor space yet feels private with great bay views. Rental staff was extremely accommodating as well. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Destin Memories
Owner's Response: Stephen, Thank you so much for the review. It is a special unit and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you and your family again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Will stay here again next year. Perfect.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: William, Thank you so much for your review. It is a beautiful condo and we look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties