Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Winter Now Available - Renovated 4 bedroom Pool Home in Yacht Club - Boat Avail

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Winter Now Available - Renovated 4 bedroom Pool Home in Yacht Club - Boat Avail

Welcome to our Villa Seaside! This private home is a perfect gathering spot for families and friends alike. The home comfortably sleeps 8 people and is equipped with all your needs for a great vacation. Located just inside the river, you can forget about those long boat rides just to get out, you will be boating within minutes!!

Relax around the enclosed pool area or go down to the private dock and enjoy the fishing. Tomorrow perhaps you will go to the beach and collect those special shells, or take a boat ride and watch the manatees and dolphins swim by…if you are lucky they will give you a performance that you will never forget!

For dinner you might decide to go to one of the fabulous local restaurants nearby or perhaps venture into downtown Fort Myers for more choices and nightlife, although staying in and dining at home would be just as lovely.

The newly remodeled open-concept kitchen is fully equipped to handle simple to decadent preparations using the stainless steel appliances.

Renovations just completed and include all the comforts of your home!

This lovely villa is a large detached 4-bedroom, 2-full bath home tastefully upgraded and nicely furnished and located in the fabulous yacht club area! The villa is a 20 minute walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. Wonderful Golf courses are nearby!

The newly renovated large master suite is features a cozy King-size bed, a huge walk-in closet, a stand alone soaker tub and large walk-in tiled shower.

The second bedroom also features a king-size bed, the third bedroom has a comfortable queen size bed and then there is a fourth bedroom with 2 twin beds. No need to bring linens or go to the Laundromat...we have everything you need, just like home!

This beautiful, waterfront home has direct access and is literally a minute away from the open waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

This is your home-away-from-home, so let the relaxation and fun begin!!

We have a great 24' pontoon boat available to those boating enthusiasts at an additional nominal weekly charge. Boat rental is mandatory during peak season (Dec - Apr) at only $1000.00 per week.

Other amenities include free WIFI internet, free North America Calling, Full Cable package, fully equipped kitchen, linens and towels, outdoor BBQ, washer, and dryer.

Whether you are looking for a quiet get-away, a busy beach vacation, golf, boating, or fishing, it’s all here…waiting just for you!

Please note: The boat rental is optional for an additional cost!

Keywords: Villa, Yacht Club, Cape Coral, flat, house, home, canal, water

More Details

Owner
Brad or Nadia
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

Amenities

Cape Coral House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Large Master Ensuite - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bathrooms have just been renovated! All new and modern tubs, sinks, showers, etc.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Very large master bedroom with a TV and door to pool/lanai area. The master has been renovated and has a large ensuite with a stand alone soaker tub along with a separate walk-in shower. The 2nd bedroom features another king size bed, and TV for those lazy nights! The 3rd bedroom features a queen size bed. The 4th bedroom features 2 twin beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Notes:
Come and enjoy the beauty of Cape Coral, you will be glad you rented with us!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Winter Now Available - Renovated 4 bedroom Pool Home in Yacht Club - Boat Avail
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 21 reviews
4

Nice house.

  • 4 of 5

The property was nice with some minor issues that the owners fixed within a day or two. We were disappointed that we were't closer to a beach. The pool was a little chilly but the kids enjoyed it. The canal was very nice and the view at night was pretty. A plus was that it was close to Target and Publix.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

This property was nicely located close to grocery shopping and Target. We had a nice stay.

  • 4 of 5

Roomy 3 bedroom home. The Lani was were we ate all our meals! Loved it! The house was roomy and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable. The pool is in need of some repairs, and the prior visitors left a popcorn mess in the pool which we cleaned up. (It appeared they spilt a whole bag of popcorn in the pool before they put the solar cover back on). Sun rises are beautiful from the dock. We enjoyed them every morning. The home is currently for sale and feels like it. It could use a fresh coat of paint and a bit more "homey" decorating. That being said, the kitchen had everything we needed for our week stay. The blender had not been cleaned by the prior user however this was not the owners fault as it was put away in the cuboard. We didn't use the 2 bikes, but they looked well in order. We wished there would have been a few board games to use for after the sun went past the roof and it became to cool to swim. We did find games at the local Target and took them home as our souvenirs. The house was clean. We loved the large padio doors and quiet neighborhood. The owners contacted us via email before we arrived but never met them or heard from them during our stay so they truly gave the impression they weren't pouring over the property. It was easy to find and easy to get around.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and being our guests. Sorry you felt like we were ignoring you but as we have learned in the 10+ years of doing this, our guests don't always want to be "bothered" with the owners coming around, they are on vacation and want their privacy. We always leave it up to the guests, we send a welcome email and if they respond, we for sure go and meet the and welcome them! That is really why we have so many repeat customers. You never responded to our welcome email so we left you to your privacy. Also sorry you did not like the paint colours in the home, we tried to go neutral so it would be pleasing to all our guests. Not really sure what you mean about the 'homey decorating'? This home as you can see from the pictures has plants, pictures and decor all over (even in the lanai). It is really 'tastefully' decorated as we have been told time and time again. Thanks again and take care!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego,CA
5

Great Time, Great Home

  • 5 of 5

We are a retired couple from New York who was looking to get away for a relaxing vacation filled with sunshine. From the first communication with the owners we knew this was the place, they spent time with us on the phone answering all our questions without hesitation. This home was everything we were expecting and more, the views are amazing. The home was meticulous, very clean and very nicely decorated. The master bed was extremely comfortable, they did not cheap out on mattresses thankfully. I would highly recommend this home, we are sure you will not be disappointed. Thanks again for allowing us to use your lovely home!

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Bad choice!

  • 1 of 5

There are many agencies and groups to rent a home from in the Cape Coral area. Unfortunately, we booked through Brad and Nadia at their listing on VRBO. They own several rentals in the area. We rented what we thought was a lovely home--and about a week before our visit they asked us to change to a smaller home with no reduction in price. We agreed not realizing that it was a move down. You pay a big deposit in addition to your rent for their rentals. As of this time, we have not received any monies back although we left the house cleaner than we found it. You also have to pay for your own electricity. The house was not clean and we ended up buying our own sheets for the master bed as the others were badly worn. Air conditioning did not reach to the master bedroom and kitchen was poorly equipped and the pool was dirty. No attention had been paid to vacuum out the dirt on the bottom of it. They charge you a cleaning fee and surcharge to use the gas grill--we did not use it. We always have had good luck with VRBO--but I would not rent from this couple again. If you are at all a particular person, this place will not work for you. Be cautious--

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately reviews are not verified prior to posting. We were told prior to this review coming in that if we did not give them money back they would write a bad review. Very shameful. We are very particular with our homes and go above and beyond to make our guests happy but we will NOT be extorted into giving money. We did give these guests the option to change homes as it is in a better location (and more expensive) for their "beaching days" but it was 3 weeks prior and they saw the home prior to accepting and NO extra money was charged. Greg and Cheryl stayed at our place for 2 WEEKS, when I greeted them and showed them the home upon arrival, they said how lovely the home was and excited to be there. We saw them again throughout their vacation a handful of times and everything was 'good', they were having a great time! Then out of the blue, 2 days after they left the home, Greg called us asking for money back or a bad review would be written. Just to clarify, we do not charge extra to use the grill. We have it there for our guests use. We are very fair people - have been doing this for years with thousands of very happy guests and if something happened to the home while there or if by chance it was not cleaned to their liking upon arrival, we would make it right!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fantastic Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My large family rented this home in Cape Coral, Florida and we had such an amazing time. The home is spectacular, it is even nicer than the pictures show. The views of the water are really relaxing and the pool lanai is the best place to hang out and swim and enjoy. The house was very clean and had everything that we needed for the week. The area is very nice and we are able to enjoy the bike path and the shopping very close to the home. This was one of the best vacations that we had in Florida and we will be returning again next year. Thank you so much for allowing us to use your beautiful home!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jenny! You guys were fantastic and welcomed back anytime. Thanks again and have a great winter :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this lovely home for a 2-week family vacation and it was everything that we had hoped for! The home was very clean, comfortable beds and linens and the views were beautiful. The owners, Nadia and Brad were very easy to deal with and responded to all my questions very quickly, before and during our stay! They are very customer focused. This home is large with an amazing kitchen which is fully stocked. The master retreat was really nicely and extremely large :) Close to grocery stores and shopping the location of the home was great. Thanks again for use of your lovely home and we will see you next year!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Sara, it was a great pleasure meeting you all! You do have a lovely family. We look forward to welcoming you guys again next year. Take care!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
cleaning fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Motor Boat Available - discounted at only $600 for a 3-day rental or $1000.00 for a 7 day rental.
Additional fees - cleaning & electrical. Rental price may be slightly higher for holiday periods.
Pay through the VRBO or PayPal if more comfortable with this, but please note that they do charge a small fee. Of course you can pay by personal check or money order and there is NO FEE to you!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties