Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

25% off for Holiday dates!- BEAUTIFUL BACKYARD W/ POOL & SPA IN POPULAR KIERLAND!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,033 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Fully Remodeled 4 Bedroom, 2 Bath In Kierland Area With Heated Pool And Spa

Beautifully remodeled 4 bedroom home located minutes from Kierland Commons, Scottsdale Quarter (shopping & restaurants), and the Kierland Golf Course. This property features top of the line contemporary finishes, modern appliances, and contemporary Italian leather furniture. The private pool is a backyard oasis complete with a built-in gas grill, large patio table, spa, outdoor firepit, drink cooler, and comfortable lounge chairs. The 4 bedrooms all have plush mattresses and 500 thread count bedding. Bedroom configuration is king, queen, queen, and two twins in the 4th bedroom. An air mattress is also available for an additional fee. Every modern convenience at your fingertips, with wi-fi, cable, and a fully appointed entertainment system. Located 20 min from the airport in the heart of trendy North Scottsdale. You are only 5-minutes from annual events including: FBR/Phoenix Open, Barret-Jackson Auto Auction as well as a short drive to Salt River Spring Training Complex, and Fiesta Bowl. The home is surrounded by tons of activities such as local world-class golf courses hiking trails, and the amusement park Crackerjacks!

Nearby Golfing:

McDowell Mountain Golf Club 6.5 miles

Stone Creek Golf Club 4.9 miles

Starfire Golf Club 3.3 miles

Orange Tree Golf Course 3.6 miles

Gainey Ranch Golf Course 1.7 miles

**Pool heat - This does not come included, you are welcome to request pool heat & a cost-quote for your selected stay.**

More Details

Property Manager
Book My Vacay
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2017

Amenities

Raskin Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2033 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 2 Twins can be combined to create King
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
8% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% off for Holiday dates!- BEAUTIFUL BACKYARD W/ POOL & SPA IN POPULAR KIERLAND!
average rating of 4.6 based on 25 reviews
Brighton CO
3

VOLITAIRE/RASKIN ESTATES

  • 3 of 5

Overall it was good but only for the price I paid. I definitely would not pay full price for this property. 1st day I was there I spent with maint/pool repair men getting issues fixed (flood in backyard, pool,, hot tub cleaned. I cleaned pation by hosing off the depris ). i Used hot tub on first night arrived at 2 am and upon seeing it in day light i would not go back in it even after it was cleaned out. It needs to be replaced very old worn out, dated need of repair it also needs to relocated or get rid of folage. it was hard to get cover off and stored easily and certainly with out getting tons of leaves in it that surrounded the hot tub. Pool was very nice especially when I had it heated (watch out for that cost its expensive). We spent til dark in the pool it was like bath water and so nice we didn't use hot tub. Pool needs repaired. Adding lights to inside of pool and some seats to sit on would make it really nice for adults to sit in water, chat & have a cocktail. 2/3 of pool area is 5' and deep emough for diving board if they put it back. if you go during fall/winter the pool is on north side of house therefore it only gets sunlight in the afternoon for few hours. Home is clean and in overall good condition. it has had some updating/remodeling done but not completely. Spare bedrooms do not have TVs. Only living room and master bedroom do. Additional TVs would have would have been nice so kids could play video games in their room vs take over the main TV. there is no outdoor sound system so you will need your devices for music if you want music. Kitchen is well stocked with cookware, dishes, silverware, etc. There are some spices available but I am sure only due to previous guests leaving them. There is a wine frig next to fireplace and it works really well. I used it for beverages so we did not have to go all way thru house to get to get drinks and track water every where. NON SKID mat is absolutely needed by sliding glass door to prevent slipping when people come in after using pool. Neighborhood is very nice, quiet, well kept. master bathroom vanity is single sink with no counter space and lighting is poor. Overall I enjoyed it and it was very nice and very appropriate for the price I paid. Just needs a little TLC to get it exceptional

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love this home!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here 3 nights with another couple. This home had EVERYTHING we needed and more! Clean and very comfortable! Would book this place again for sure! Just because when I travel bed comfort is most important to me I will say the beds were firm yet comfortable. Very pleased!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice house, but needs improvements

  • 3 of 5

The house experience was decent. The pictures do not fit what the house is. Again, the house was in decent condition, but a number of lights were out, the bathrooms were not all that clean, on top of the rest of the house was not very kept. The spa, even after the pool maintenance came, was still well outdated and needs to be updated. The pool was cracked and not kept well either. The backyard was not maintained and not all that comfortable to enjoy. The grill worked, but there was no light to even see when you were cooking.

I do not believe I would use this house again. I travel to the Scottsdale/Phoenix area multiple times a year, and unfortunately this was the least kept house we have ever used on any of our trips.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review, we here at Book My Vacay try our hardest to perfect all for your vacation and very sorry that all wasn't up to your expectations. We have taken your maintenance staff of the issues you have presented in your review and are currently addressing them. Our staff is going around the home and changing all the light bulbs that have not been changed and check on bulbs that may look like they need to be addressed very soon. The back yard, grill and pool are being addressed. Thank you for you stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

This home suited my group well! We came out to golf and the home was located in a great area near many golf courses! The home itself had everything we needed and it was great to grill out every night! We requested an extra air bed upon arrival and maintenance came out right away--great service! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Backyard leaves a lot to be desired

  • 3 of 5

The house was in good shape, clean and had a lot of space.

The backyard however, was a totally different story. I have stayed at several VRBO's and this one has been my one & only disappointment. I say that because the pictures do not give a true look of the backyard. The pictures that they show online had to have been taken at least 5 or more years ago. The diving board is completely torn off and all that is left is a spring stump. The pool had missing tiles as well as a big circle in the bottom where the paint peeled off and had some sharp edges. The pergola are had several boards missing and several that looked like they were ready to collapse. It was very run down looking and not at all accurate with the pictures they provided.

Like I said the house was in good condition, however when I book a VRBO I expect to have pictures that accurately show what I am going to get and that just did not happen with this property.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pam, Thank you for your review as this allows us to make necessary changes for positive stays in the future. We unfortunately had to remove the diving board for liability reasons as we do not want kids or anyone getting hurt. We have informed our maintenance team about the issues in the backyard and will be addressing all these concerns! We also will be looking into getting a few new pictures of the backyard. We would love to make this up to you and if you come back to the area again we will offer you 20% off! Warmest Regards, Book My Vacay
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Very nice home, clean and perfect for our Barrett Jackson weekend. We enjoyed it very much.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Minutes to all of the best shopping, golfing and dining Scottsdale has to offer!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • *RATES VARY FROM $199-990/NIGHT*
  • US Dollars
  • *RATES VARY FROM $199-990/NIGHT DEPENDING ON SEASON!*
  • **NIGHTLY RATES START AT $199 IN SUMMER AND GO UP TO $1000 IN PEAK SEASON*

You might like these similar properties