Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

NEW! FEBRUARY SPECIALS! CONTACT US FOR DISCOUNTS YOU WILL LOVE! BEAUTIFUL BACKYARD W/ POOL & SPA IN POPULAR KIERLAND AREA!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,033 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Fully Remodeled 4 Bedroom, 2 Bath In Kierland Area With Heated Pool And Spa

Beautifully remodeled 4 bedroom home located minutes from Kierland Commons, Scottsdale Quarter (shopping & restaurants), and the Kierland Golf Course. This property features top of the line contemporary finishes, modern appliances, and contemporary Italian leather furniture. The private pool is a backyard oasis complete with a built-in gas grill, large patio table, spa, outdoor firepit, drink cooler, and comfortable lounge chairs. The 4 bedrooms all have plush mattresses and 500 thread count bedding. Bedroom configuration is king, queen, queen, and two twins in the 4th bedroom. An air mattress is also available for an additional fee. Every modern convenience at your fingertips, with wi-fi, cable, and a fully appointed entertainment system. Located 20 min from the airport in the heart of trendy North Scottsdale. You are only 5-minutes from annual events including: FBR/Phoenix Open, Barret-Jackson Auto Auction as well as a short drive to Salt River Spring Training Complex, and Fiesta Bowl. The home is surrounded by tons of activities such as local world-class golf courses hiking trails, and the amusement park Crackerjacks!

Nearby Golfing:

McDowell Mountain Golf Club 6.5 miles

Stone Creek Golf Club 4.9 miles

Starfire Golf Club 3.3 miles

Orange Tree Golf Course 3.6 miles

Gainey Ranch Golf Course 1.7 miles

**Pool heat - This does not come included, you are welcome to request pool heat & a cost-quote for your selected stay.**

More Details

Property Manager
Book My Vacay
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

Amenities

Raskin Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2033 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 2 Twins can be combined to create King
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
7% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
NEW! FEBRUARY SPECIALS! CONTACT US FOR DISCOUNTS YOU WILL LOVE! BEAUTIFUL BACKYARD W/ POOL & SPA IN POPULAR KIERLAND AREA!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 28 reviews
San Diego
5

Amazing Time

  • 5 of 5

I surprised the wife with a great Valentine's Vacation! This home was great! As recommended by the Dora at Book My Vacay we went to Kierland Commons and ate at True Foods, enjoyed the pool with pool heat, and having breakfast in. Book My Vacay even helped us to get a personal chef to come by the home to give us a few cooking lessons! Thank you Book My Vacay for such a great experience.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a great location

  • 5 of 5

I surprised the wife with a great Valentine's Vacation! This home was great! As recommended by the Dora at Book My Vacay we went to Kierland Commons and ate at True Foods, enjoyed the pool with pool heat, and having breakfast in. Book My Vacay even helped us to get a personal chef to come by the home to give us a few cooking lessons! Thank you Book My Vacay for such a great experience.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cranbrook, BC Canada
3

Backyard heated pool...if you pay!

  • 3 of 5

Overall a lovely home. Beautiful backyard. Shows its wear and in our opinion very pricey with an exchange rate. Pool was not super clean or warm the first day. The creeper gets caught up on a tear in the liner and we had to jump in cool water to get it working. No tea towels or steak knives any where in the home. Had to sweep patio area so we didn’t drag dirt into the home and the hot tub was way below an acceptable water level and is in poor condition. The pool heat was crazy priced considering it was day two before it was tolerable. Kitchen chairs are beyond worn and uncomfortable. Not in walking distance to anything. Well appointed home with loads of room and privacy for three couples. Neighbourhood is quiet. Enjoyed our stay just wish it wasn’t as much work for us based on the price. Truly believe they should remove the heated pool from the headline...only heated if you pay dearly for it which I suppose is only relevant during the winter months. Not a great yard for young children...deep pool and little room to move around. We had a great time and spent time with great friends which negated any of the negative. Be aware of what you booking...ad is a tad misleading, but still an enjoyable stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback on our home. We always strive to have all of our guest experience to be a 5 star review. Were you able to speak to our 24 hour maintenance team in regards to the pool heat it usually takes about 24 hours to have pool heat up to the highest temps. Also were you able to let our guest experience know about the not having towels, steak knives. The home has pool heat and has been advertised as being extra. To get temps to the highest this home has a gas pool heater in which we have to charge extra for.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Brighton CO
3

VOLITAIRE/RASKIN ESTATES

  • 3 of 5

Overall it was good but only for the price I paid. I definitely would not pay full price for this property. 1st day I was there I spent with maint/pool repair men getting issues fixed (flood in backyard, pool,, hot tub cleaned. I cleaned pation by hosing off the depris ). i Used hot tub on first night arrived at 2 am and upon seeing it in day light i would not go back in it even after it was cleaned out. It needs to be replaced very old worn out, dated need of repair it also needs to relocated or get rid of folage. it was hard to get cover off and stored easily and certainly with out getting tons of leaves in it that surrounded the hot tub. Pool was very nice especially when I had it heated (watch out for that cost its expensive). We spent til dark in the pool it was like bath water and so nice we didn't use hot tub. Pool needs repaired. Adding lights to inside of pool and some seats to sit on would make it really nice for adults to sit in water, chat & have a cocktail. 2/3 of pool area is 5' and deep emough for diving board if they put it back. if you go during fall/winter the pool is on north side of house therefore it only gets sunlight in the afternoon for few hours. Home is clean and in overall good condition. it has had some updating/remodeling done but not completely. Spare bedrooms do not have TVs. Only living room and master bedroom do. Additional TVs would have would have been nice so kids could play video games in their room vs take over the main TV. there is no outdoor sound system so you will need your devices for music if you want music. Kitchen is well stocked with cookware, dishes, silverware, etc. There are some spices available but I am sure only due to previous guests leaving them. There is a wine frig next to fireplace and it works really well. I used it for beverages so we did not have to go all way thru house to get to get drinks and track water every where. NON SKID mat is absolutely needed by sliding glass door to prevent slipping when people come in after using pool. Neighborhood is very nice, quiet, well kept. master bathroom vanity is single sink with no counter space and lighting is poor. Overall I enjoyed it and it was very nice and very appropriate for the price I paid. Just needs a little TLC to get it exceptional

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback on our home, we are so glad that our maintenance team was able to help you with the issues regarding the pool and hot tub. We are sorry this wasn't dealt with prior to your reservation however we weren't aware of the issue prior. We have taken your list of items that are worn out and presented it the owner and working on making this home a 5 star home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Love this home!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here 3 nights with another couple. This home had EVERYTHING we needed and more! Clean and very comfortable! Would book this place again for sure! Just because when I travel bed comfort is most important to me I will say the beds were firm yet comfortable. Very pleased!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice house, but needs improvements

  • 3 of 5

The house experience was decent. The pictures do not fit what the house is. Again, the house was in decent condition, but a number of lights were out, the bathrooms were not all that clean, on top of the rest of the house was not very kept. The spa, even after the pool maintenance came, was still well outdated and needs to be updated. The pool was cracked and not kept well either. The backyard was not maintained and not all that comfortable to enjoy. The grill worked, but there was no light to even see when you were cooking.

I do not believe I would use this house again. I travel to the Scottsdale/Phoenix area multiple times a year, and unfortunately this was the least kept house we have ever used on any of our trips.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review, we here at Book My Vacay try our hardest to perfect all for your vacation and very sorry that all wasn't up to your expectations. We have taken your maintenance staff of the issues you have presented in your review and are currently addressing them. Our staff is going around the home and changing all the light bulbs that have not been changed and check on bulbs that may look like they need to be addressed very soon. The back yard, grill and pool are being addressed. Thank you for you stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Minutes to all of the best shopping, golfing and dining Scottsdale has to offer!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • *RATES VARY FROM $199-990/NIGHT*
  • US Dollars
  • *RATES VARY FROM $199-990/NIGHT DEPENDING ON SEASON!*
  • **NIGHTLY RATES START AT $199 IN SUMMER AND GO UP TO $1000 IN PEAK SEASON*

You might like these similar properties