Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Rare Six Bedroom, Six Bath Home with Stunning Mountain Views.

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Space 4,297 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, Sleeps 14

This truly amazing vacation home sits on the edge of the Big Meadow and provides spectacular mountain and meadow vistas in all directions.

EM 32 is a wonderful, spacious home (at 4,297 sq. ft.) that is ideal for an extended family or large group or retreat.

Two king bedrooms down and two king bedrooms up are ideal for couples, plus a bedroom upstairs with twin beds and one with two sets of bunks house kids or singles.

Bathrooms are plentiful as all bedrooms have their own bath with the exception of the bunk and twin rooms that share a bath. There is even a bathroom with shower off the hallway that leads to the garage. All bedrooms with the exception of the bunk room also have televisions.

Linens and comforters in this home are luxurious and beautiful. The bathrooms are also spacious and elegant.

The great room has a large living area with wall to wall windows looking out into the Big Meadow with gorgeous mountains for a backdrop. The dining room seats 10 and the kitchen is open to all so the cook with stay in the midst of the action. There is lots of counter space and cabinets and a large pantry to house your groceries. The appliances are premium quality and some are newer. The great room has beautiful dark stained hardwoods throughout.

A large garage houses a ping pong table and room for one car. There is an extra refrigerator also in this space and parking spaces for several cars. A wonderful lawned area to the west is great for the kids' football games or wrestling matches.

The beautiful pavered back deck houses lots of outdoor furniture and will make for a perfect outdoor eating area while you are in residence. Lots of seating around the large fire pit will provide a great area for hot dog and marshmallow roasts or fun for the kids while they fix their favorite s'mores. There is a hammock for leisure naps on a hot summer afternoon.

And don't forget the amazing, spectacular views that will be a pleasure to your senses and a dream come true for those photographers in your group.

You will never forget this property or the wonderful experiences you will have at Black Butte Ranch!

More Details

Property Manager
Jody, Darcy and Brenda
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Garage and Fire pit need parts

Overall: very positive: 12 were here and 5 others at RR67.

Made a special family Vacation even more special

5 Star
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Black Butte Ranch House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 4297 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Hallway off kitchen: 3/4 bath with shower Off down king master: 3/4 with shower and dry sauna Off down second king master: 3/4 with shower Upper Floor: Full with tub and shower Full with Tub and shower 3/4 with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 4 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Rare Six Bedroom, Six Bath Home with Stunning Mountain Views.
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
5

amazing stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed in Black Butte for over 30 years and this by far was the most amazing place for our family. The view and location to everything was the best. The outside living space made the house seem even larger. The house decor was beautiful. We are planning our next visit.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tualatin, OR
5

Men's Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home is the most amazing BBR Home on the Ranch with views of the Meadow and multiple suites throughout.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Winter Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 12 all agreed this was the perfect weekend getaway. First of all, our weather was primo....soft fluffy snow right out the back door. All the cross country skiing we could handle right out our front door!

But this review is really about the house! It is great! Upscale and comfortable. Kitchen is super stocked. Everything this foodie group could need. Nice "together areas" as well as space in bedrooms for quiet down time. And there is a nice sauna!

We appreciated the management company. They were very helpful with quick responses.

Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5

This home was very clean and spacious and accommodated our group of 11 very well. We would definitely recommend this beautiful home with stunning views of the mountains and golf course. The kitchen was well equipped for the chef we hired but could have used foil, plastic wrap and storage containers for leftovers. The beds were very comfortable including the bunk beds. Overall the experience was wonderful and would highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salem, OR
5

Really big and beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

We had 9 adults and 2 kids (3 and 5) at th an home. It was very spacious and halving 6 bathrooms was awesome!! The views were wonderful and it was a quiet, peaceful neighborhood. In another review, someone mentioned that there weren't enough plates - there were plenty of plates for us! The kitchen was missing a whisk, but we'll bring out right own next year :)

I'll list our "cons," but none of them will stop us from renting this home in the futute:

1) The kitchen is small. 2 people max and its tight even then. But we weren't there to cool!

2) The living room didn't have enough chairs for 11 of us to sit at the same time. Bringing chairs froom the dining room helped, but they can't be placed on the hardwood floors and will block another person's view from the long bench-couch. But we weren't there to watch too much TV! Just a movie every now and then.

3) The fire pit outside is for "ambiance only". No s'mores for us. There is a wood burning fireplace in the grand master, but it was my in-laws room and that felt intrusive.

4) The couch spewed feathers! It was that or some of the pillows! We vacuumed a few times because of people allergic to down, so that was a little unfortunate.

It is a nice short walk or drive to to general store.

Great location for walking to the Meadows - both kids walked there and back with no issues!!

A few pools are just a short drive away. We could have walked, but it was a little chilly.

Overall, it was a great time had by all!!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely stay

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from three nights at this property. It is a beautiful house, with a lovely view, tasteful furnishings, and a great location. The firepit was lots of fun, as was the hammock and little seating area overlooking the meadow. And it fit the 12 of us comfortably: even with four 30+ year olds in the bunkroom, the beds were comfortable and everyone got sleep. There are washer/driers on both floors, and ample bathrooms. There is no hot-tub, but there is a sauna, which was a welcome discovery. The kitchen is well-stocked, although the dishwasher didn't work well (we ended up washing by hand often), and they could do with a few more plates, wine glasses, cutting boards, and cutlery (13 dinner plates, in a house that sleeps 14). But these are minor quibbles. The place is lovely: bathrooms, bedrooms, living area all great, and we'd wholeheartedly recommend it...and hope to stay again!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at EM#32. It is truly one of the most amazing views at Black Butte. We are so happy you had a great extended weekend and welcome your return visit(s).
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $695/834.75 night
  • US Dollars
  • There is a 7 night minimum July and August. Shorter stays may be accepted close to
  • arrival date. Christmas & New Years holidays are regular rate. Shoulder seasons
  • discounted 10%.Peak weeks during July & August are slightly higher rated. A County
  • & State tax equal to 9.8% applies to all stays as well as a deposit equal to one
  • night's rent. A cleaning charge of $290.97 applies to all stays less than 14
  • nights and a reservation fee of $25 or $35 (varies by season), applies to all
  • bookings. BBR will access an $8/per person/per night charge upon arrival. Dog fees
  • apply in dog friendly homes. July and August the turn dates is Monday
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties