Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Breathtaking Summer/Winter Geteaway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,087 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Loft With Breathtaking Mountain VIew

Welcome to your home away from home. This cozy 2 bedroom, top floor, loft style condo is perfect for week-end, week-long or month-long sojourns in the fabulous Canadian Rocky Mountains.

Onsite facilities include an exercise room, 3 relaxing out door hot tubs, and a year round outdoor swimming facility that will keep the kids happy for hours.

Our condo offers all the conveniences of your own home including a fully equipped kitchen, in suite laundry, complimentary wireless internet access, in-floor radiant heating in each bathroom, and secure heated under ground parking.

Finish your day off with a BBQ or relax looking onto the west facing balcony watching the sunset behind an amazing view of the Cascade Mountain and Lady MacDonald.

We look forward to welcoming you to our family retreat in the Rocky Mountains.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

Why The Owner chose Alberta

We purchased this property in 2012 as a home away from home. This is a great place for our family to spend our time year round. Winter time we like to go skiing to Sunshine or Lake Louise, go snow shoeing, hiking, cross country skiing, or sometimes we like to just go for a walk into Canmore, or drive to Banff and check out the shops there. Summertime has endless things to do as well including hiking (we love the various lengths of hikes around town), golfing (Stewart Creek & Silver Tip are 2 of our favorite golf courses we've ever golfed), bike riding (we've biked to Banff and back from Canmore which takes about an hour to do at a good pace) What we love the most about this specific condo is when we don't feel like hustling and bustling, we can just relax by the outdoor pool in the summertime or relax in the hot tub in the winter time while reading a book. We love bringing board games with us and playing board games at night while watching a movie. We loved it so much every time we visited that we had to own a piece of it and we are happy we can share our home with you.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time with our grandkids at your condo. They called it their holiday home. Thank you for letting us stay here, we look forward to our next vacation to your condo!
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 3

Map

Nearest Airport
93 Kilometres
Calgary International Airport
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Silvertip Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Kilometres
HWY 1
Nearest Ski
30 Kilometres
Sunshine Village

Canmore is the most relaxing place in the world. The slow pace allows you to enjoy the mountains and other great features of the area. In the summer enjoy hiking, mountain biking, or walking in many of the trails in the area. Withing 20 minutes you will find 4 top golf courses. In the winter enjoy down hill skiing, snow boarding, cross country skiing, snow shooing, dog sledding and much more. There are also many great coffee shops and restaurants in the area.

Amenities

Canmore Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1087 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Ensuite Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 1 is on the main floor and has a queen size bed, tv, and window to enjoy the view. Bedroom 2 is in the loft and has a full en-suite bathroom and TV.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
31% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Breathtaking Summer/Winter Geteaway
average rating of 4.625 based on 35 reviews
5

What a fabulous location!

  • 5 of 5

The property was perfect for our family.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place for ski weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5

Booked this place last minute for a ski weekend with the family. The apartment was warm, quiet and conveniently located. We always enjoy having a kitchen when we are away to cook on our own and this was sufficiently stocked to do. The kids enjoyed the outdoor heated pool - even thought it was bit chilly (as expected in February) - and playing RISK.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Property!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo! It was perfect for two couples with a couple toddlers.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo is in a very nice location. It is a very quiet building. The kitchen was well stocked.

  • 5 of 5

It was a very nice condo to stay in. Ron had very prompt responses when questions arose. I would recommend this condo for a family of 6.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful getaway weekend

  • 5 of 5

We had a great weekend! The views were amazing, having a bbq was great and the place was clean and ready to go. Thanks for your selection of games (we played scrabble and cribbage) and the super comfy beds. The hot tub was also relaxing.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great unit, very spacious - but few items need some attention.

  • 3 of 5

The two storey loft unit was very spacious and comfortably decorated with great views. The kitchen was extremely well equipped with lots of dishes, cutlery, glasses. However some attention to detail is required: several light bulbs were burnt out (and owner was not able to have them replaced during our stay) the upstairs loft ceiling fan lights were not working, the ceiling fans and bathroom vents were loaded with dust, the pillows were stained and lumpy - all pillows need to be replaced, and there was not sufficient bedding for the pullout sofa bed (the owner did arrange for the cleaning person to come to the unit and provide another blanket - but even it wasn't great - one older hotel type blanket only). The two beds and mattresses good quality, but need good quality duvets and new duvet covers for all three beds (current duvets old and lumpy). Unfortunately the bedding is not up to par with the rest of the unit, so hopefully the owner replaces the bedding (esp. duvets, covers, and all pillows and pillow cases). Otherwise a great unit.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Your comments have been noted and we are working on getting all of these resolved to ensure everything is to the high standards that we have for our condo. Will be getting them looked at asap. Ron
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $395.98

All taxes & cleaning fees are included in the price

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties