Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

INDIES 207 3 BEDROOM 2 BATH

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

What a beautiful and comfortable condo. Walk to the beach, enjoy the complex’s pool, hot tub, fitness center and grilling area, or venture out a short drive to Kiva Dunes and the Peninsula golf courses. This is a luxurious West Indies style condo furnished with comfort and elegance in mind. From the family room, master bedroom and balcony enjoy breathtaking views of the Gulf of México.

The condo sleeps 6 with a king bed in the master, a queen bed in the second bedroom, two twin beds in the third. All bedrooms have been furnished with high quality luxurious mattresses. For your entertainment, enjoy the Bose system stereo/CD player. Kitchen includes state-of-the-art appliances, granite counter tops, dishwasher, microwave and garbage disposal, refrigerator with icemaker, coffee maker, toaster and blender.This property does not have a land line.You will truly feel like you are on vacation when you step into this beautiful condo.

More Details

Property Manager
Sunset Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

36% Complete
36% Complete
0% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
INDIES 207 3 BEDROOM 2 BATH
average rating of 3.8181818 based on 11 reviews
2

Meeehh

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The room was still dirty, plactic bottles in drawers, behind the bed, and cigar wrappers on the balcony. Made me pay for an extra parking pass, after spending $1300 on a 3 night stay... It is also possible my credit card information was stolen, as immediately after booking online 5K in fraudulent charges began. Access to two clean pools was great. Fort Morgan beaches were great.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Robert, we appreciate you taking time to write a review. So very very sorry you weren't satisfied with your accommodations. Our goal is for everyone to have a fantastic vacation, and we hate when we don't meet expectations. We do have to be contacted though to right a wrong, if we aren't notified while you are here we can't solve the issues. We do hope that you'll come out and visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, MO
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo itself was nice and spacious and the management group staff were very nice and helpful prior to our stay. However, so much at the location was not in working order. One elevator did not work at all. The other elevator only worked half of the time and was not working the morning we left, making taking all our luggage down the car extra challenging. The hot tub did not work the entire time we were there and the pool was closed early every evening. Apparently a little girl had been shocked by one of the pool lights the night before our arrival. There was no DVD player in the condo and there was no Wi-Fi password easily available. I called the management group yo request the password and was given three wrong passwords over a few days. I wad finally given the right password the night before we left. I wouldn't recommend using the washer and dryer. My clothes seemed to come out dirtier. The location itself was nice with being so close to the beach and Ft. Morgan but it was a 30 minute trip one way to see much of anything else such as dolphin tours, souvenir shopping, most restauraunts, etc.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you approved of your accommodations, however some things such as the elevators are out of our control. We did send out emails to let our guest know that 1 elevator at a time would be down for maintenance. The hot tub, pool and yes, sometimes even the wifi are out or closed. The association, unfortunately has control over these things and we have to roll with it. We are always up front with our guests about our location and distance to restaurants and shops , that is actually one of the things that most of our repeaters love love about Ft Morgan, the distance away from the crowds! So very sorry you were disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jonesboro, AR
4

Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very good . May could have had a few more towels.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cumming, GA
4

Enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home was in a great location if you want to avoid the chaos of the tourists. A few local restaurants were within 10 minutes. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and the home was as described. One suggestion would be that the managers turn down the fridge temperature when someone is checking in. It took a long time for our groceries to cool after we checked in. One thing that isn't explained is that you get one parking pass and have to track down security for an additional pass - they were very hard to track down

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We totally understand the hassle of parking passes. Unfortunately, the condo association where you stayed requires passes to be purchased and distributed in such a manner. If you would like to return, we will make sure to place you in a condo complex where the passes are not an issue!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denham Springs, Louisiana
5

Grandsons first visit

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We all had a wonderful time especially our grandson. Would recommend it to anyone with kids and grandchildren.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Yay!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Happy Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our vacation was wonderful again this year. We love the condo unit that we rent for many reasons. It is very clean, very convenient, quiet, comfortable. I would recommend this property to anyone interested in a nice vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Sunset Properties Gulf Shores
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties