check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Shaka Hale is steps to Shipwrecks Beach and Poipu Kai Resort amenities

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Shaka Hale is a three bedroom, two bath home in Poipu Kai Resort. This comfortable, fastidiously clean, and well-located home on a quarter acre of tropical paradise, provides privacy and peaceful surroundings for the ultimate in rest and relaxation. Sleeps up to 6 people.

On the main floor there are 3 bedrooms (2 King Beds and 1 Queen Bed), 2 baths, full laundry, a well equipped kitchen, and outdoor patio with BBQ and lush, landscaped gardens. The owners keep their upstairs suite separate and private and do not visit when guests are in residence.

Poipu Kai Resort's landscaped greenbelt walkway takes you to the Grand Hyatt and breathtaking Shipwrecks Beach, just footsteps from your door. Continue to the south and the greenbelt brings you to Poipu Kai Resort's pool, hot tub, and tennis courts. Another few minutes and you are at Brennecke's Beach and adjacent Poipu Beach and park. Dining and shopping are also within walking distance.

Rate: From $250/Night plus 13.4% GET/TAT tax, $250 Cleaning and deposit protection and $500 Refundable security deposit.

Booking Terms & Conditions

*Rates are based on Season and subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Reservations include obligatory Poipu Beach Athletic Club membership. Please click on the link below for amenity information.

Poipu Beach Athletic Club

24/7 on-Island Manager is Poipu365, or after hours emergencies call.

More Details

Property Manager
Vicki Agor
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Wonderful, clean, spacious and in a beautiful neighborhood. Lovely grassy area with BBQ and outdoor area. We loved waking up to the birds singing!
Feb 2016
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Shaka Hale is steps to Shipwrecks Beach and Poipu Kai Resort amenities
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 15 reviews
1

SHAKA HALE WAS HOT AS ****......BEWARE!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had (all)7 front porch lights that didn't work DUE TO CORROSION. Master bedroom safe was broken. No moveable fan in 2nd King room. Queen bedroom is not a CLOSET. No moveable fan. Small room. No ice maker. Corner top kitchen cabinet (CLOSE TO STOVE) would not close & stay shut. Hard to cook with cabinet door wide open...plus, it was dangerous. Never brought a ceiling fan light for 2nd King bedroom. King bedroom corner 4 windows...2 DID NOT OPEN. Broken necklace clear beads found on carpet between King bed & window. Room was not completely vacuumed. All LINENS WERE WORN OUT...need to be replaced. (bed & bath). MANAGER GAVE US A SEPARATE ENVELOP STATING POIPU HAD BEEN HAVING BREAK-INS TO HOMES & CARS. EVERY TIME WE LEFT, ALL WINDOWS HAD TO BE SHUT & LOCKED. REMEMBER SHAKA HALE DOES NOT HAVE AC. HOTTEST RENTAL HOME WE HAVE EVER OCCUPIED. NEEDS A LOT OF TLC!!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Poipu 365
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
4

Shake Hale Winter 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Really great place, spacious and central location in Poipu.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Poipu 365
Owner's Response: Mahalo for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to do it. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anchorage, AK
5

Shaka hale delights with privacy, light, and ample space.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful, clean, spacious and in a beautiful neighborhood. Lovely grassy area with BBQ and outdoor area. We loved waking up to the birds singing!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Poipu 365
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Shaka Hale. We appreciate you taking the time out to write a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, Alberta
5

very nice home, lots of space

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at this home for one week in early February 2016. There were two couples, so the three bedrooms and two baths gave us plenty of space. All the rooms were fully furnished and very comfortable. Booking was easy, and the company was very professional. There was no AC however it turned out we didn't need it at all, in spite of the high temperatures, due to the nice breezes flowing through the unit; with the attractive security grills on several windows, we could have the windows open all evening and night. Two comments; the house number was impossible to see at night when we arrived, so darker numbers would help, and it would be nice to have some condiments / spices etc in stock so we didn't have to buy everything. Other than that it was exactly as advertised and in a very nice area of Poipu. It would have been perfect had the pool been closer, but we would definitely recommend this unit to other families or couples!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Poipu 365
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Shaka Hale. We hope to see you again. Mahalo for taking the time to write the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Council Bluffs, IA
2

Shaka Hale Stay

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Shaka Hale lacks a/c. I was assured when considering the rental that we could just open the windows up and let ocean breeze cool us off. Unfortunately this did not happen. We were uncomfortably hot during most of our trip. We took the time away from our vacation to address the matter in person with the property management company. We informed them the windows in the northwest bedroom did not open. The cranks on two windows were worn out. We also told them the ceiling fan in the northeast bedroom was out of balance. Any speed faster than low and the whole fan shook. We were assured not to worry and to enjoy ourselves. We were later informed that there was nothing they could do. We had to avoid using the oven altogether and rarely the clothes dryer. Trying to vacation with the lack of sleep due to the heat was not much fun at all. Very disappointed...

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Poipu 365
Owner's Response: We have taken all the issues you listed in your review and have sent the proper repair men out to take care of them. We are sad to hear that you were uncomfortable during your stay. We did contact the owners to inform them of the situation. Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

perfect house for our familly

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed the quiet neighborhood with great location- path right to the beach! Enjoyed walking to Starbucks at the Hyatt every morning to see the sunrise-enjoyed cooking dinner and having laundry room in the house- all in all a great time and would definitely recommend this house for your stay in Kauai!!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Poipu 365
Owner's Response: Janis, thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. On your next Kauai adventure, we hope that you will consider renting Shaka Hale. Mahalo, and have a wonderful year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Shaka Hale is located in very close proximity and strolling distance to the Grand Hyatt Kauai which features a luau, dining, shopping, golf, fitness center and spa. Don't miss Allertons Botannical Gardens, surf lessons, Mahalepu Beach, Poipu Kai tennis courts, just a precious few of the many activities available and nearby.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bayview Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • There are two bathrooms, one is ensuite with the master, the other is shared.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers