Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

HOME FOR SALE!! DEAD END STREET. WIFI ON SITE

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 980 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms and one is a Loft with full bed, 2 Bathroom (Sleeps 6 Adults)

Get your summer weeks booked now!!! BE FIRST TO TRY OUT NEW WATERPARK!!!

Parking Pass for Ocean Lakes is 8.00 per car per day!!!! This is paid to Ocean Lakes! The cleaning fee which you leave cash at the home is 80.00. We have a refundable security deposit of 350.00. This will be paid back within 10-12 days after you depart and we make sure there is no violations on golf cart or damage to the house.

WIFI AND GAS AND CHARCOAL GRILL THERE FOR YOU TO USE!! LOTS OF PRIVACY!!!!

DEAD END STREET WITH ROOM TO LET YOUR LITTLE ONES PLAY!!!!! You must be 25 to rent from us. Our home is 3 bedroom with a Loft that has a full size bed so really (4 bedrooms) and 2 full baths. Home is on site 1893 Snapper Lane close to the South gate. All bedrooms have a TV and full size bed one room has bunkbed with full size bed on bottom and twin on top. Living room is nice and open with windows all around to see out. We have everything in the home you could need to enjoy your stay. Kitchen is equipped with everything but NO DISHWASHER.. (sorry) There is a porch on the front and the back. Home is on a dead end street where the kids can ride bikes and play. We have a outside shower also for your convenience. You will need to provide your linens (sheets, towels, etc.), bath soaps, detergents and paper products. Home built in 2004 newest section in Ocean Lakes. Home is located at the back of Ocean Lakes on Snapper Lane 1893. The street is a dead end. Sit on the front deck and watch the kids play!! We have three homes between us and the Highway.

Must be 21 or older to drive our golf cart. Ocean Lakes rents if you have a teenager who wants to drive a golf cart!

NO NO TEENAGERS ALLOWED TO DRIVE...

*************************************************Ocean Lakes has won 'Campground/RV Park of the Year' awards on numerous occasions. Some amenities include:

**A Mile of Beach with Lifeguards, Chairs, and Boat Rentals.

**Indoor and Outdoor Pools, An Arcade, Basketball Courts, Biking, Boating, Numerous Lakes for Fishing, Horseshoes, Miniature Golf, Three Playgrounds, Ping Pong Tables, and Beach Volleyball.

**Activities organized by Ocean Lakes Staff including such things as Bingo, Scavenger Hunts, Children's Camps, Crafts, Concerts, etc.

**A General Store, Three Snack Bars, and a small Nature Center.

* Church Services.

* Guarded Front Gate with 24-Hour Security Patrol and 10 MPH Speed Limit.

***************************************************Please note that Ocean Lakes is a family-oriented, gated and patrolled community. All guests must abide by Ocean Lakes rules and regulations. Upon arrival, you will need to register your vehicle(s) with the Ocean Lakes office and pay for applicable parking passes.**

More Details

Property Manager
Tami or Amanda Mills
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

About Tami or Amanda Mills

I am a professional dancer and wanted a place to call my own home when I am not traveling, so I decided to purchase this home. The beach is where I love and decided to buy my first home in Ocean Lakes Campground. My mom helps me manage the property while I am out of town.

Tami or Amanda Mills purchased this villa in 2012

Why Tami or Amanda Mills chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

Why Ocean Lakes for your next vacation? Life guards, patrolling security/courtesy service, and a 10 MPH speed limit makes this a really safe vacation place where you can just let the kids enjoy themselves in a safe environment. Everything is at your fingertips and not have far to go for anything. The home is fully-equipped and furnished to make your stay a pleasure in every way. Facilities on site include a heated indoor pool an outdoor Olympic size pool & three kiddie pools, three snack bars and a arcade with 80+ games, playgrounds, basketball courts, shuffle board, miniature golf, a full-time recreation staff, and a mile of beach all within the community grounds.

What makes this villa unique

This property is perfect for those who like the quiet side of Ocean Lakes, not as many golf karts riding in this area. Close to the entrance of the Campground. Home on dead end street so you and the kids can play in the street!!!

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 980 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Outside shower - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Full size bed on bottom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , This is a loft, unable to stand up for adults
  • 4th is a loft with Double bed and TV.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Perfect getaway at the beach. Perfect place for bikers as it is close to the South Gate. The home is located on a quiet street away from all the busy golf karts where you can enjoy watching the children play from the porch as you enjoy your beverage.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

HOME FOR SALE!! DEAD END STREET. WIFI ON SITE
average rating of 4.647059 based on 17 reviews
Upstate SC
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay! The house is in a shaded area and the front porch is the perfect place to sit and enjoy the evenings. Our kids enjoyed riding bikes and playing ball with the other kids in the dead end. The house is small, but the use of the space is fantastic, perfect for a week long stay, with everything you need for cooking. Tami was great about answering my questions (I had a lot). Great stay--highly recommended!!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, thank you for staying in our home. We strive to make everything perfect for our renters! Tami
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cumberland, MD
5

We had a wonderful vacation! Everything was clean, and Tami was amazing to work with!

  • 5 of 5

Looking forward to going back again!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean Vacation Home & Great Value

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed several days at "Southern Dream". This home is located in Ocean Lakes on a dead end road - so you will not have much traffic passing by. Plenty of room for our family to relax and enjoy the beach together.

Owner communicated frequently with us via email and text.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. We try our best to make sure all our guest have a clean home and all they need to have a great vacation! Tami
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Susan

  • 1 of 5

I do not recommend doing business with the owners of this property. I spoke to them personally and was instructed as to how to book the property on line. I did that and was sent a confirmation from the owners and from VRBO which is where I booked the property on line. I was sent the information for checking in and the key code to the property. The night before I was to arrive, I checked my e-mail to print the information, and there was an email from Tami saying that she is allowing the current renter to stay through the weekend and that she cancelled our reservation. So far I have not received a refund on my credit card and I have family on the way with no where to stay. Please be careful renting this property. Bad business.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry this happen, it was a honest mistake because the dates were not put on calendar for checkout correct. We offered the guest a free night if they decided to book with us at a later time. We usally do not even rent for 2 nights but I was trying to help her out. We have been renting our house for 3 years and never had a problem with our guest reserving a vacation. I talked to the guest on phone and gave her my address to mail check, never mentioned putting it on a credit card . I found mistake 3 days before her stay.. Offered to help find a replacement home, I had found one but did not here back from her. The refund on credit card takes 4-7 days for us to receive, when I received it i refunded her credit card but it takes same time for her 4-7 business days ! We are very sorry and tried to help her out. Never had bad business in the 3 years we have been renting.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
indianapolis
5

It was absolutely perfect

  • 5 of 5

The house was just perfect. Very nerta and tidy with just enough room for every one not to be bumpiong into each other. It was very close to the Beach, Shopping, Attractions and Golf courses and would highly recommend this place. The owners were very helpful throughout the process and would consider renting thois house again next year

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
5

A home away from Home

  • 5 of 5

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our time at Ocean Lakes. There was plenty of activities to keep the children entertained and our accommodations was a home away from home. We had everything we needed to make our week comfortable. The street was quiet and not a lot of traffic, so we could let the kids play outside with no worries.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and the kids were able to play in a safe area! Hope to see you again some year!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
FALL
Aug 20 2017 - Nov 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$125
$800
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

The cleaning fee is 80.00 for the week. PLEASE LEAVE FEE AT THE HOME IN CASH!! Ocean Lakes car pass fee $8 per day per car.. Feel free to email when you need a shorter stay when calendar is not full. Call for other times!!! Monthly rental welcome!!! RATES CHANGE FOR HOLIDAYS!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable