Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Savings Up to 20% Off 4 or More Nights ~ Book Now! Save Money!

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

**Renovations to Island Winds East, totaling $2.5 million, were completed in April 2016. All units now have floor-to-ceiling, high-performance windows and sliding-glass balcony doors.**

Bright and colorful 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom condominium that sleeps four is located on the 6th floor of the Island Winds East.

·         Flatscreen television in the living area and bedroom.

·         Queen sofa sleeper, DVD/VCR player, and stereo system in the living area.

·         Kitchen is fully equipped with all major appliances.

·         Dining area has seating for four at the table.

·         King-size bed in the master bedroom, which does not have a privacy door.

·         Master bathroom has a shower and tub combination.

·         Stacked washer and dryer in the hallway closet.

·         Balcony with gorgeous Gulf-front view has seating for four.

Island Winds East Units: Onsite parking is limited to one (1) parking pass per unit, regardless of size during Spring Break, mid May through mid August, Labor Day, and Shrimp Festival event. Additional parking available offsite. Subject to change.

More Details

Property Manager
Brett/Robinson Gulf Corp
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2017



Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool


3.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Savings Up to 20% Off 4 or More Nights ~ Book Now! Save Money!
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews


  • 3 of 5

There was only one handicap parking spot. My husband had a hard time walking back and forth. The carpet in the bedroom was so dirty. And no door on the bedroom..not what we thought. It was not comfortable. Only one chair. The view was awesome. Won't stay there again.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Linda: I am sorry to read that your winter experience here did not meet your expectations. We will certainly forward your review to the property manager to have the carpet cleaned. It is nice to read that you did take advantage and enjoy the beautiful view we have. I hope you were able to take home memories to share with your family at home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not impressed at all.

  • 2 of 5

The room was average but didn't care at all for the way the balconies are designed. You could literally step from one unit to the next or look into the units on either side, NO privacy on your balcony. We were in a non smoking unit but I guess the unit next to us wasn't, people were constantly standing on their balcony drinking-smoking and spitting over the rail. We would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here. Typically our neighbors respect each other and everyone has a very relaxing and enjoyable time. I hope you were able to enjoy the beach, pool and nearby attractions.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here. Condo was very clean and had everything we needed. Love the washer/dryer in the unit as no laundry to do when I got home. The view from the 6th floor was awesome. Only an elevator ride from the beach. We didn't grill, but the grills were there to use if you wanted to. The staff on site were super friendly. It rained a lot while we were here, thus making the condo being so nice an even better treat for us. We had absolutely no problems with anything! We will definitely be back again...hopefully getting the same unit.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this wonderful review. I am sorry that it rained during your vacation but am thrilled that you found our condo comfortable. Hopefully you were able to play on the beach between the raindrops and still made some great beach memories. Please come back and see us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bartlett, TN

Excellent Vacation for a Single Woman

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean, comfortable, has a fantastic view, and close to everything. As a single woman, I felt very safe. I have stayed at Island Winds East three times and will keep coming back.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tonia: We are happy you enjoyed your stay here. A clean and comfortable condo plus a fantastic view plus a great location equals and relaxing and fun vacation. We look forward to seeing you back here soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0