Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Come Stay Where Coastal Getaway Meets Home Away from Home

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Blues and greens are featured throughout this 1 bedroom 1 bathroom condo that sleeps four and is located on the 11th floor of the Phoenix III.

·         Flat screen televisions are in the living area and the bedroom

·         Living area has a queen sleeper sofa and a VCR/DVD player

·         All major appliances in the fully equipped kitchen

·         Dining area has a table with seating for four and two at the kitchen bar

·         Stacked washer and dryer in the hall closet

·         King size bed in the master bedroom

·         Master bathroom has a combination shower and tub as well as granite countertop

·         Gorgeous gulf front view can be enjoyed sitting at the table for four or the chaise lounge on the balcony

More Details

Property Manager
Brett/Robinson Gulf Corp
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017


Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna


3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
33% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Come Stay Where Coastal Getaway Meets Home Away from Home
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews


  • 3 of 5

Adequate. Fold out bed not comfortable at all. Main bed ok. Set up ok.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We are always looking to update the condo and will certainly look into the mattress and sleeper sofa and make the necessary upgrades. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spruce Pine, Alabama

Needs work on several issues

  • 3 of 5

We have always had great experiences with Pheonix Condos but I was disappointed with this unit. View was phenomenal, grounds and facility were very nice and balcony furniture was very nice. Staff was great. On the other hand the unit itself is in need of some things. My main complaint was that the washer/dryer combo was in great need of replacement. The dryer is just shot. In order to dry a load of towels, 4 towels, 2 hand towels and 4 washclothes, it took 2 - 100 minute cycles to dry them. So I had to be in constant tending of the drying in order to get our clothes and daily towel usage done. I would get up throughout the night to add more time to the dryer and fold clothes so I could start more to dry. This was VERY frustrating. We also chose this unit because of all tile flooring which I expected to be much cleaner than carpet....nope. I understand that sand will always be present and I'm fine managing and sweeping that but when our feet and socks are black from walking in the unit that is not clean. No way could this unit be being mopped after each renter and be this dirty. With my rental I paid a hefty cleaning charge and I expect cleanliness. The counter tops still had crumbs on them from the previous renters. I was very displeased with this. Kitchen is sparsely stocked. Even for just 4 of us I was washing dishes every time I turned around just to have clean ones to eat off of. The one large eye on the stove does not work at all and sits up sideways where it won't even go down into the stove properly. Bathroom towel rack is falling out of the wall and the toilet is the lowest standard toilet I've ever seen. It's almost child level, weird. Could be one of the nicest 1 BR units here with just a little attention to detail. Functionality and cleanliness are big issues with me and I was not pleased with either especially knowing that I paid for the "cleaning".

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Your comments have been forwarded to the Property Manager to address the issues noted. Since you have been a guest us ours before, you know that this is not typical of the condition of our condos. We look forward to seeing you back again to see the improvements we have made.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Athens, TN

We enjoyed our stay at Phoenix 3.

  • 4 of 5

Our imot was very nice; however, the stove needs to be updated. The burners did not heat evenly or get hot enough. Also, the shower control needs to be replaced. The unit was clean and furnishings were nice.

The Phoenix 3 building/pool area was very nice, clean and secure.

We enjoyed the seafood restaurants that were within walking distance, as well as the souvenir shops. There are also arcades nearby for children. It was also nice to have a Dollar General and Walmart just down the road.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. Your comments are very much valued. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. Your comments are important to us and we will address the issues regarding them. Please let our staff know immediately if any situation arises so that we may address it right away. We look forward to having you and your family with us again at any of our wonderful properties.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0