check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Deals, Deals, & More Deals! Reserve Your Stay Now

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

This lovely 2-bedroom 2-bathroom condo has easy access from the ground floor of the Seaside Beach and Racquet. This condo sleeps up to eight guests.

·         Living area has a queen sofa sleeper and a television

·         Fully equipped kitchen with all major appliances

·         Dining area has a table seating four and the kitchen bar has four stools

·         Master bedroom has a king size bed, carpet, access to the balcony, and a television

·         Master bathroom has a shower and tub combination

·         Balcony has a gorgeous gulf view that can be enjoyed from a table seating four

More Details

Property Manager
Brett/Robinson Gulf Corp
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017

Reviews

1/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

Deals, Deals, & More Deals! Reserve Your Stay Now
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
Spring Lake, Michigan
1

The location with its proximity to the pools and beach was ideal

  • 1 of 5

However, the rooms, its amenities and furnishings were certainly sub-standard. The total list of problems is far too many to mention here, so only a few of the issues will be highlighted.

The sliders in the main bedroom could not open. We felt unsafe with no exit from the bedroom, alone not having the capacity for fresh air into that room. We immediately reported this to Brett-Robinson to have corrected, and were assured someone would be out to correct this. However, no-one ever came. So finally out of frustration, the local grounds maintenance personnel were notified, and they called the owners of this Unit. Again, nothing happened. There were insufficient utensils -- there were only a couple of teaspoons and forks. So we had to purchase additional eating utensils ourselves. There was only one frying pan -- but only 6-inches in diameter. Therefore, trying to cook for our party of six people was virtually impossible. In addition, we had to purchase glassware, because only three glasses were available. The toilet kept running, and the only way to stop it was to remove the back and manually turn it off each time. The dryer duct was disconnected from the dryer, so hot/moist air -- along with dryer lint -- kept pouring into our bedroom area. The folding closet doors would not close -- due to the closing mechanisms broken. Many decorations either had cracks or broken pieces in them. In addition, the paint on a number of the walls and baseboards were chipped off. The vacuum cleaner resembled a toy, and it did not work sufficiently for proper vacuuming.

All in all, it was a very challenging and deeply disappointing week for all of us.

Reviewer location

Spring Lake, Michigan

Date of arrival

April 2, 2016

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jim and Mary: thank you for taking the time to write this review. This is certainly not the vacation you imagined and planned for and this is certainly not a good example of the condos we offer. The issues you mentioned (and others) will be addressed so that future guests can feel confident of an enjoyable stay here. We will contact you directly to help win you back to not only our area and this condo but to Brett Robinson as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna

Partner Offers