Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Thunderhead Lodge #303-Heated Geothermal Year-Round Pool in Govy

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1.5 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Rooms with a view! Take in views of Mt Hood and Ski Bowl from the 2nd & 3rd floor walkaround decks. Relax in our rustic and spacious recreation room. Play a game of pool or foosball with your friends or just curl up by the fireplace with your favorite book. The recreation room has a wet bar and coin laundry room for your convenience and comfort.

Located in the heart of Historical Government Camp, Thunderhead Lodge was built in 1941 and was the terminal for the 1950's gondola ride between Government Camp and Timberline Lodge. It also functioned as a popular local restaurant and bar. In 1981 it was converted into condos.

Enjoy the upbeat atmosphere and youthful energy of Government Camp from the most convenient of locations. Walk to Skibowl, shopping, dining and evening entertainment.

Reservations can be made on line, or by calling our office at

NO SMOKING/NO PETS

More Details

Property Manager
All Seasons Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2018

Amenities

Government Camp Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • skiing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
19% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
11% Complete
Thunderhead Lodge #303-Heated Geothermal Year-Round Pool in Govy
average rating of 3.9615386 based on 26 reviews
Soda Springs, CA
4

holy bowly

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time. Th elodge was perfect for our group. The location is great (next to Brewery). the pool was nice to have at our fingertips and it made for a short drive to Timberline to get to the event we were in town for.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: All Seasons Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
1

Dated Dump

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property is exceedingly dated with rusted door stoppers, hinges and patches in some walls. Carpet is stained and dated. The unit is on the 3rd floor. This info should be posted so renters know that they have to schlep their luggage and groceries up three floors. Coffee filters didn't fit the coffee pot. There is only one bathroom. There are two Murphy beds in the living room and a tiny room with a curtain for a door that features a bunk bed. Instructions for check out were to load dishwasher and start it. There was no detergent to do this. Over priced for time of year and quality of the property.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry to hear your stay was not as you expected it to be. If at any time during your stay you did not feel your accommodations were not up to your standards we wold have been happy to move you. This lodge is somewhat historic built in the 1950's it still stands and is a nice place to stay if you want to be in the hub of Government Camp. Please come stay with us again and we will grant you a repeat valuable customer discount. Sincerely, Pamela @ The front desk of ALL SEASONS
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lakeside, OR
5

Skiing during Spring break

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything as advertised - Kids enjoyed the accommodations.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: All Seasons Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, please come back and stay with ALL SEASONS again we will give our valuable customer discount -PS
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olympia, WA
5

Comfortable & Close to Hood

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place is comfortable and has just enough of everything to make your stay very convenient. You can't really get any closer to the mountain.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review , isn't this a great location to play in Government Camp? Please come back and stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Pamela @ The front desk of ALL SEASONS VACATION RENTALS
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St Augustine, FL
2

Poor Management

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

You have to pick up the key at the property office in a neighboring town. They only had one key to give us for 3 adults with varying activities. You have to return the key to that office and the office called us twice on the day of checkout to ask when we would return the key even though I had made arrangement to drop it off late in the afternoon. The unit was not cleaned by checkin time of 4PM. The property was dated and several things did not work properly, no heat in the bedroom so there is an inefficient space heater. The cooktop has a burner that would not turn off, no smoke alarm, tub/shower faucet does not work properly. The pool was great, the unit had Netflix. This unit was not up to usual VRBO standards, especially the checkin, checkout process and the property manager's system.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear you did not have the experience you expected. We thank you for your comments and review our motto is if we don't know , we don't grow. Our office is open 7 days a week and we would have been happy to even move you to another unit. Always feel free to call the office , we are here for you. We could have arranged for a different key location had we known you were coming from an opposite direction. Please give our office a call should you choose to give us another opportunity to make you happy we will give you a valuable customer discount. Sincerely, Pamela @ The front desk of ALL SEASONS VACATION RENTALS
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
3

Thunderhead Lodge # 303

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

great location, trails behind the lodge, walking distance to restaurants and skibowl east, hole on one side of the bedroom door, we weren't sure how to turn on the heating so it was cold, appearance is dated

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a great location for convenience to the little town of Government Camp. We are sorry you had trouble with the heat, it is Geo thermo heated and the cadets are against the walls. Always feel free to call the office we are here for you. Call the office and we will grant you a valuable repeat customer discount for your next stay. Sincerely, Pamela @ The front desk of ALL SEASONS VACATION RENTALS
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates are based on a 6 person occupancy. Rate will increase with each additional person in the party.