Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Casa de Mediterranean-4BR-Apr 20 to 22 $966! Walk2Beach-FunPass-Community Pool

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 2,800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Bedrooms 4, Bathrooms 2.5, Sleeps 12

Top Reasons to Book this Wonderful Home!

1. Fun Pass (1 Ticket Daily) see below

2. 75 yards to the beach & under 3 miles to Destin Commons

3. Community pool & tennis court next door.

4. Gulf Views from the 2nd and 3rd floor Balconies!

5. Gorgeous Architecture with arched windows and doors downstairs.

6. Remodeled w/NEW Carpet, paint & Flatscreen TVs

7. Professionally Managed; 24/7 Service

Casa de Mediterranean is a villa with lush, tropical landscaping and just steps to the beach! This spacious home has been recently updated with new carpet, fresh paint and flatscreen TVs throughout! It has 4 bedrooms, 2.5 baths and sleeps 12! There's a community pool, tennis courts and volleyball.

Enjoy gulf views from both the 2nd and 3rd floor balconies.

The kitchen is a chef's dream with light flooding through the many windows, granite countertops, an island, and stainless steel appliances. The living room has a fabulous Spanish feel with the arched windows, fireplace and gorgeous floors.

Fun Pass; Destin Adventurer: As a gift to you, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy ONE free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling, Dolphin Cruise & Baytowne available Mar-Oct. Golf is available from November through February on nearby courses.

The Bed Setup:

- The master bedroom is huge, has a queen size bed, fireplace and ensuite bathroom with glassed-in shower & whirlpool tub

- Second bedroom has a queen sized bed

- Third bedroom has a bunk bed w/ 2 twins

- Spacious 3rd floor loft area has a futon and a bunk bed with 2 twins (sleeps 4)

- Sleeper sofa in living room

Stroll the 75 yards to the beach or laze away your days on one of the balconies, or grill and sip a cool beverage in the courtyard. Feel the stress melt away at Casa de Mediterranean.

Area Attractions:

Wander down to Camille's for breakfast or if you enjoy seafood, Captain Dave's on the Gulf is also nearby.

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

Under age groups will be allowed at our discretion.

an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

extra 25% premium

check-in at office

you must be present for a check-out inspection

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Destin

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this house unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Guestbook comments from the manager

4-Star Review

My 7 girlfriends and I stayed at Casa de Mediterranean for five days, 4 nights from the end of May to the beginning of June. None of us have been to Destin before or knew about this house before we came. I have to say the house itself was neat and spacious. There was 1 Master Bed with a room right off of it with a bunk bed, 1 queen bedroom across the hall, and a loft in the third floor with a bunk bed and a full pull out bed. The rooms were a good size but the Master has no closet, which wasn't a big deal for us, but just keep that in mind. Also, there was Wifi but the TV didn't work, so bring Dvds! The sheets were ok (bring your own if that's a big deal to you). However, the house's location made up for it, as it was an easy walk to the beach, and the beach was clean, and beautiful! The water was clear, and the sand is super white, soft fine sand. It was an easy drive to get to grocery stores, Walmart for anything we needed, shopping, bars, restaurants, etc. On the map of Destin, the house is in the middle of everything, so it never took long to get anywhere. One thing to keep in mind are the palmetto bugs in Destin are a common sight to see, and they were in the house (mostly dead) but it would be good if the cleaning staff took a better look through the house before the next guests come in to see if they got rid of them, as they are big critters. But don't let that deter you, the house and Destin itself were relaxing and fun, and we had a great time! We'll try to come back! Thank you for a great stay!!
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 6


Destin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , soaking tub in master bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Loft - 3rd Floor - 1 double , 1 bunk bed , full bed and bunk bed - sleeps 4
    Bunk room - 2nd Floor - 1 bunk bed , bunk bed - sleeps 2
    Queen Bedroom - 2nd Floor - 1 queen
    living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , sleeper in living room
    Master Suite - 2nd floor - 1 queen , Queen in master suite
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
also volleyball courts


2.9/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

10% Complete
30% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
Casa de Mediterranean-4BR-Apr 20 to 22 $966! Walk2Beach-FunPass-Community Pool
average rating of 2.9 based on 16 reviews

Spacious, but needs a lot of improvements.

  • 3 of 5

The property is spacious and decent, but needs a lot of improvements. I would never stay here again, but to make it more comfortable for the next family, here are problems that need to be fixed...toilet was clogged upon arrival, and was not able to be used for a day because it needed cleaned after finding dried feces stuck around the bowl. Back yard is trash and unusable and a sight for sore eyes. Temperature in the house is not balanced. The first floor is really cold, middle floor is hot, 3rd floor is really hot. I think this is due to no vents or circulation REALLY going upstairs. We had no Wi-Fi after several attempts to get it fixed w management (burned through our data for the month). Landscaping around the property looked horrible compared to other properties. When we arrived it smelled like garbage because they left a can with garbage in garage for who knows how long. The garage itself was half full of items left over from what looks like a remodel. Overall, I give this place an honest 3 stars (Wish I could give 2 1/2). The only thing I’ll give realjoy credit for, is refunding a days stay, and the fresh smelling plug-ins they kindly brought out but was needed.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Maria, thank you for your feedback on this attractive and spacious 3-story home. We apologize for the housekeeping issues because we take a lot of pride in making sure our properties are clean for all our guests. We wish the Wi-Fi had been resolved during your stay, but was a trouble with the local internet provider and was beyond our control. The other concerns you listed have been referred to our Property Management Team and discussed with the owner. We are happy you were reimbursed for a one day stay and that our team responded to you promptly. Again, thank you for your feedback and for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

We loved it!!

  • 4 of 5

The home was nice, clean, and conveniently located. We absolutely loved our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lanita. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely home. We’re happy to hear you loved your stay and enjoyed the convenience of this location. We hope you were able to enjoy the two daily attractions tickets provided to you with the Real Joy Fun Pass. Again, thank you for your feedback and thanks for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Destin Vacation

  • 2 of 5

House is in pretty good shape but we arrived to a stopped up bathtub and some signs of mildew in the master suite shower. Third floor open room was very hot upon arrival, in my opinion the window unit can not keep up with all the heat from that room.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Francisco. Thank you for your review on your stay at this wonderful home. We hope you enjoyed the neighborhood pool and easy beach access. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here. We wish you would have contacted us on the bathtub and mildew so we could have corrected these issues during your stay. Thank you again for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Larose, LA

Needs improvement

  • 2 of 5

The obit on the website of this house is very misleading. This is obviously when the property was first built. The property is much older and has a very old smell. Also it should be noted that it is three stories for those who may be challenged with flights of steps.

Finally, during the stay the city water provider came over to disconnect the water due to owner's failure to pay. A plea to not do so resulted in a delay in turning the water off giving the property management time to deal

with the issue. This was very disappointing.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Luwana, The exterior photo of the house was taken maybe a year or two ago and all of the interior photos were taken this year, as this home just went through a renovation. We're sorry that you experienced the 'almost' water issue, but are happy that we were able to take care of that. We clearly depict that this property is a 3 story in several photos, most notably the 16th photo on the property is a very artistic shot of the stairs, showing potential guests the layout of the home. We hope you were able to enjoy it's spaciousness, the quick walk to the beach and the nearby proximity of the neighborhood pool. Thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A bit of misleading descriptions

  • 3 of 5

This home is older and not super clean looking. It is described as a four bedroom....well, one of the bedrooms is in the master bedroom closet and consists of a set of bunk beds and therefore, the master bedroom has no closet. The master bedroom was described as a king suite with a queen bed??? The mattresses on the sofa sleeper in the den and on the futon in the loft are paper thin and not comfortable at all. Considering the price, this home is in need of work. Kitchen was not fully equipped---no strainers, no measuring cups, no large pans.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Carol, first of all, we're sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We searched through our marketing and can't figure out how the bedroom descriptions are misleading. We show that the Master Suite has a queen sized bed and the bunkroom is clearly depicted in a photo as being just off the master bedroom. However, to make it more clear, we just noted the photo of the bunkroom for future guests. We wish you had contacted us about any lack you experienced in the kitchen and we could've brought those items to you. Thank you for your feedback, we hope you were able to enjoy the gulf views, nearby pool and quick walk to the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just what we needed

  • 5 of 5

House was just what we needed to accommodate 8 men. It could use a few cosmetic touch ups as far as wallpaper and some bathroom fixtures but nothing that would take away from the 5 star review. It was perfect for us and we extremely enjoyed our stay!!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful to hear! We love this home's mediterranean style, neighborhood pool and quick walk to the beach. Hope you were able to enjoy the two daily attractions tickets provided to you with the Real Joy Fun Pass. Again, thank you for your feedback and thanks for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Varies
  • US dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%