Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4+ Bedroom Home Next To Glaze Meadow Pool. GM39

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

4+ Bedroom , 3 Bathroom Adjacent To Glaze Meadow Golf, Pool, And Tennis

Location, location, location, Glaze meadow 39. This 4 bedroom plus Bonus Room, 3 bathroom home is in the best location in Black Butte Ranch. View hole 6 of Glaze Meadow Golf Course from the deck and only a 2 minute walk to the Glaze Meadow recreation complex with it's pool, tennis courts, play area, workout facility, sauna, jacuzzi, bike rental, locker rooms, and gift shop. Although close to all these activities, the location is also very quiet and private, set back from the road and on over 1/2 acre.

This 2200 SF home sleeps 12. There are two master suites on the first floor, both with a queen beds. There is also two bedrooms and a bath on the second floor, one with a double and the other with a bunk bed, double and twin. There is a bonus Room over the Garage with 2 twin mattresses and a TV.

The living room is vaulted with a large fire place, flat screen TV and expansive views through the large windows. The adjacent deck is large with an over sized picnic table and Gas BBQ. The kitchen is adjacent to the living room. There is also a large 2 car garage.

Whether you want to golf, ski, play tennis, bike on the path system, horseback ride on the ranch or explore the magnificent central Oregon forests next door, this home is perfect.

More Details

Bob Grover
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2017

About Bob Grover

We have been coming to Black Butte for over 30 years and many of our family's fondest memories are associated with this special place. After considering it for years, we finally purchased our own place here and hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

Bob Grover purchased this house in 2013

Why Bob Grover chose Central Oregon

We love the proximity to the Glaze Meadow Recreation complex as we can walk there in minutes. We also love to be so close to the Glaze Meadow Golf Course, our favorite in the world.

What makes this house unique

Location, location, location.


Sisters House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , Twin/Double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bonus Room - 2 twin/ single , trundle (sleeps 2)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

4+ Bedroom Home Next To Glaze Meadow Pool. GM39
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
Oregon City


  • 2 of 5

The best part about this rental is the location. It also has plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms (4 and 3). As for the rest, I have to say we were unimpressed. The house had not been cleaned when we arrived and was really not much cleaner when the maids finished. Carpets are old and need replacing. The kitchen is small and needs a thorough cleaning. The mattresses on some of the beds need to be changed. The bathrooms need a thorough cleaning and the shower curtain liner was moldy. There was no supply of paper towels or toilet tissue. The living and dining areas are too small for a group larger than six. We were disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This renter did call upon arrival and report that the home had not been cleaned. Somehow, our cleaner had missed it and that was surprising to us as we have had dependable and good cleaning from them the past 2 years. We contacted the cleaner who scrambled and got to the house within an hour and cleaned it. To help make amends, we offered to credit the renter a full day's rental. As far as the other complaints, they never mentioned during their stay and/or after any of those issues. As soon as we read this review, we called the current renter and asked about any issues or problems and they did not report any. Over the years we have had issues that have come up during rental but have been diligent and swift in repairing or correcting them. Last year a renter reported a plugged drain and we got a plumber out the same day (on a Saturday). The year prior, a renter reported the dishwasher wasn't working and I went over the next day and installed a new dishwasher. We are proud to be a good responsible landlord and are sorry for their problems but wish they had provided more detail during or immediately after so we could correct them instead of waiting for 3 weeks and providing this only through a review and not directly to us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our Family Had a Great Time

  • 4 of 5

We had 13 members of our family at your Black Butte home following Christmas in 2014. Everything worked great for us. It was so nice to have snow. Our grand children were thrilled. The new heaters in the bonus room above the Garage worked great for us. The bedroom off of the kitchen was cool. The heater in the bathroom area next to that bedroom were not adequate. Otherwise, everything else was great.


  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review and feedback. One of the space heaters in that bedroom closet/bathroom area was not working and has been repaired.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Banks, Oregon

Our Family Stay in Black Butte Ranch

  • 4 of 5

The home was very comfortable and easy to stay in- Enjoyed how close the recreation center was for our family. Plenty of towels and everything was easy to find in the kitchen. We would recommend this home for a family get together - Great deck area and plenty of seating. Enjoyed all of the bike paths and the fact they had extra bikes available should someone from our group need them along with helmets. Room above gargage not finished yet but could be used for additional guests. We appreciated also the wifi availability as everyone brought along their electronic gadgets! We would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a goo dtime at our home. Yes it is very close to the Glaze Meadow pool which is great. We are glad you enjoyed the huge deck as we love it too. We added WiFi this season as customer feedback requested. The bonus room over the garage is functional but will continue to improve as we just added heating there for the winter and will soon have a Flat Screen TV up there as well. We are also adding a second set of bunk beds to expand the sleeping up there to 4. It will be a great place to let kids hang out. Thanks again for the review!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great for family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Our family with 5 kids had a blast with everything there was to do in the nearby area. The house was cozy with a great deck for summertime dining and hanging out.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Great for family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Our family with 5 kids had a blast with everything there was to do in the nearby area. The house was cozy with a great deck for summertime dining and hanging out.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. Yes, being so close to the Glaze Meadow pool and rec. center is so nice. We are glad you had a great stay and hope you come back next summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Had a fabulous time

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week at the house with another family from East Idaho and had a great time. Our two connected families have teenage and young adult kids and we found the house to be very comfortable and well cared for. We thoroughly enjoyed the week there and felt we had plenty of room even with 10 adult sized people. There are only a handful of houses that are closer to the recreation center which made it wonderful for the kids and adults to walk over and enjoy that as well without having to load a car or walk a mile. We were also pleasantly surprised with some of the upgrades that had been done to the house since the photos in the ad were taken. The house is much larger than it appears and again was very comfortable. It is also obvious there are more renovation projects on the horizon which will make this house an even better retreat, specifically the finished room over the garage that will add a considerable amount of living space. I have no complaints about the property at all and when compared to the cost of hotels for a group our size, it was very affordable. The staff at the Ranch were also very friendly and helpful on more than one occasion. I will certainly recommend this house to any of my friends and family that are looking for a private, quiet getaway that is comfortable and convenient.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your praise of our home. Yes, we have made and continue to make improvements to the home. As you could see, we are finishing the bonus room over the garage that will add 500sf of additional living space and 2 bunk beds to increase the available occupancy to 14 this spring.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Nearest Golf
Glaze Meadow
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Oregon 20
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
The Lodge Restaurant at Black Butte Ranch
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
HooDoo Ski Bowl
Car: necessary

Black Butte Ranch is the most exclusive central Oregon vacation community. Enjoy golfing, tennis, swimming, biking, hiking, horseback riding, Skiing, and all central Oregon outdoor recreation nearby.


Rates & Availability

Sisters House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
Summer 2017 Saturday-Saturday
Jun 17 2017 - Sep 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $150
Tax Rate 8.0%

Summer rentals are Saturday to Saturday.
$150 cleaning fee & 8% Deschutes County Lodging tax applies
Black Butte Ranch daily guest fee due at welcome center.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message

You might like these similar properties