About the property
- Townhome1500 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 nights
Stay in this 1900's Chic decorated Villa. Our home is located in the heart of downtown Indianapolis. We are adjacent to downtown located 1 mile east of the downtown circle. This is a spacious Villa that sleeps 8+comfortably. In this Villa all you will need to bring is your toothbrush
This Charming 2 bedroom Villa can sleep 8 or more comfortably. It has 4 beds total. The Master Bedroom a queen Bed. The loft upstairs has a 2nd bedroom suite that has 1 Queen bed. And the living room/common area has sleeper Futon sofa. Also we have a foldable full/queen foam bed upon request. The living room/ common area is also equipped with wifi, a 42 inch flat screen TV and a business work desk and a 6 person dining table. It has a full Kitchen with a stove, microwave and refrigerator and is fully stocked with the essential dishware and cookware. There is also a full size washer/dryer combo in the unit. This unit has 1 large Full bathroom with walkin all tile shower.
Our Villa is located in the friendly neighborhood of Holy Cross in downtown Indianapolis. It provides walkable access to the city's best restaurants, bars, performing arts, entertainment, sports, museums and parks. It is just minutes away from two of the City's notorious streets Mass Ave and Fountain square. It's a few blocks away from public transportation and the Blue Indy electric car rental station.
Our Guest will have access to enjoy this entire home including a cute front porch with rocking chairs. Our goal is that our guest have a memorable experience and a comfortable visit. Therefore all our Guest will need is a toothbrush. We provide toiletries for each stay which includes shampoo, conditioner, body wash, lotion, and toothpaste. Our kitchenette is fully stocked with dishware and utensils. We also provide our guest with soy and regular milk, bottled water and flavored coffee for the Keurig Coffee Machine. Our guest will have access to the washer and dryer and laundry soap is provided as well.
Interaction with guests
We want our guest to want for nothing during their stay. Our guest can reach out to us at anytime. We are available and accessible to ensure that their stay is a comfortable one
Other things to note
Located 1 mile east of the downtown circle. 2 miles from Lucas Oil Stadium, Banker Field House and The Indiana Convention Center.
We have upstairs additional space that sleeps up to 10 additional guest. This space has 2 queen beds, 1 full bed, 1 sleeper sofa and 1 foldable full/queen mattress. We also have a smaller space that sleeps three, it has a full and a twin bed and an extra bathroom and kitchenette.
We also cater. If you want to host a chef inspired event, welcome party or romantic dinner we got you covered for any size group. It is an additional nominal fee. Just ask and we can give suggestions that fits any budget.
We also have a SUV that seats 8 for rent during your stay. It's is covered and insured through an affiliate company turo com. You can rent our vehicle during your stay through this web app.
We also can arrange airport pickup and drop off for a nominal fee.
Kem & Anne
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- english, spanish
- Calendar last updated:
- May 22, 2018
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Nice touches but would not return
The owners were very polite, very responsive, and communication with them was no problem. There were lots of very nice touches in the apartment, such as water, free breakfast snacks, etc. it was clean and very well-kept. The apartment needs more smoke detectors especially in all the bedrooms, and the description of the rooms wasn’t exactly accurate. For example, what was described as a master suite upstairs was just a bedroom with a double bed that you reached after climbing a very steep set of stairs. The kitchen was very nice, it had all the amenities that you would need for staying, but the living room had only one small couch and no other comfortable chairs other than office chairs. So trying to have all of our family in the room at the same time to relax and spend time together was not easy. The neighborhood was very sketchy, with burned out and boarded up houses within eyesight.
Yvonne Thanks for your review & your stay with us. A 2-star review, followed by you will not return is rather shocking coming from you because as you stated in the onset of your review we communicate very well & we did check on you several times during your stay and you stated everything was great. Not once did you mention any of the issues stated in this review. Addressing the smoke detectors we had a professional company install smoke detectors in every room per the county code. We are an establishment and could not be operational without smoke detectors. Our listing is accurately described with pictures of everything in the description to match. We are not sure what your expectation of a master suite is but the stairwell is pictured in our listing and we also did mention that the home was built in the 1900s. And you were staying in an actual home not a hotel room as our property is a vacation rental. I'm confused as to what your experience is with vacation rentals vs a standard hotel. Our home has 2 Master Suites as mentioned in our description on HomeAway. The one you described as being inaccurate upstairs has one canopy queen bed, well decorated with 2 nightstands and lamps, 2 full-size closets 1 wingback chair and stand alone AC/Heating unit for that suite only. All of which is fully described in our listing. The living area has a couch and 2 chairs which was Very fitting and spacious for a family of 2 adults & 1child which was the number of guests you stated in your reservation. We have 6 units on this street, if a bigger living room or more space was needed we could have addressed and accomodated that had we known during your visit & not via a 2 Star review. Addressing the neighborhood, our neighborhood Is a close-knit SAFE neighborhood. The neighborhood is called Holy Cross and is the closest neighborhood to downtown Indianapolis. Holy Cross has a neighborhood association that keeps it's standards abovepar and it has outstanding google reviews. Our immediate Neighbors are very pleasant and they support our guest homes and our guests experience. Our street consist of 14 well maintained homes. The burned and boarded home that you described is the only boarded-up home on our street and is located 3-4 houses down the street opposite our property and is currently under renovation. Again Our property is an actual home located in an actual residential neighborhood NOT a Hotel in a commercial district. We sincerely hope this has been a helpful explanation
Our weekend stay was great.
Our weekend stay was great with our family of 10, 4 adults and 6 kids. The property was clean and the owners were available at all times to Answer any questions or address any concerns. Thanks so much for a wonderful weekend get away to see Motocross.