Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront Home with Dock and Heated Pool Minutes to Gulf Beaches

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

This 2/2 privately owned home offers all the amenities. The screened pool is electrically heated and is completely surrounded by privacy fencing. The newly renovated dock boasts 40 feet of dockage and a table for cleaning the catch of the day. Sleeps 6 very comfortably. King size master bedroom and 2 queens in the second room, both have cable TV. Wi-fi, free long distance, completely furnished kitchen includes blender, microwave, dishwasher, Keurig and all the essentials. Washer and dryer is located in the spacious utility area.

The conveniently located property is with in minutes of several Gulf Beaches, shopping and numerous restaurants. Inter-coastal waterway is less than 10 minutes by boat. Large mall and theater approx. 20 minutes away in Port Charlotte.

One hour to historical Ft. Myers. One and a half hours to Tampa, Bush Gardens and 2 hours to Orlando, Disney area.

Everything you could possibly want for a relaxing vacation is right here in this casual coastal setting.

BE SURE TO CONTACT ME FOR RATES, AS THEY VARY. Rates, taxes and fees listed below are not necessarily standard for every situation or time of year. January, February and March requires all 3 months to be rented, contact for pricing.

More Details

Justin Smith
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Why Justin Smith chose Bay Harbor Estates

Nice quiet neighborhood and close to everything.

What makes this house unique

Very close to great dinning options, stores and fishing. We are so close to everything but still fill like we are away at the same time.


Bay Harbor Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Master Bedroom, King Size Bed, Large Closet, TV Guest Room, 2 Queen Beds, Large Closet, TV
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Waterfront Home with Dock and Heated Pool Minutes to Gulf Beaches
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews

perfect Christmas

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful home for our Christmas vacation trip. Close to beautiful beach, perfectly equipped home, lots of room. Stayed with our adult children flown in for the holiday. What's better than Christmas day on the beach? What nice people the owners are, too!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

We stayed in your lovely Beach House in June. We have vacationed in

Englewood for the past sixteen years. We can honestly say that your home is the first rental that was the complete package for us. It was refreshing to find honest and caring owners, that along with their beautiful home made this vacation one that will remain in our family's memories for a lifetime. The pool was a hit with everyone and the dockage which is very important as this is a fishing vacation was perfect. The owners have done a great job making it user friendly, from having electric, water, lighting, cleaning facilities and making a step down to ease getting in and out of the boat. The fully stocked house was more than adequate for our stay, and having the second a refrigerator in the garage was great for keeping extras. The furnishing were so comfortable that when the weather didn't cooperate to going fishing or swimming we were still having a great time. We hope to be able to stay at the Smith's Beach House for future vacations. We appreciate and thank them for entrusting their home to us.


Jim & Nancy

P.S. Our grandsons want to say the house was AWESOME.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Clean & Family Friendly

  • 5 of 5

This was a very clean, roomy and pleasant pool home. This home had a canal that was enjoyable too. The owner was also prompt & pleasant to deal with. You will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2014
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ithaca, NY

Very Nice Home

  • 5 of 5

This is a well maintained home with all amenities that you would need on a vacation. We were very pleased with every aspect of this rental - the pool was great for relaxing after a day at the beach. The home is close to stores and local events. We were very pleased!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed the stay Gale. One of the reasons we chose this home was because of its close proximity to everything but still having that private feeling with very little traffic. Hope you get to come visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Eagle Lake, Florida


  • 5 of 5

Gail showed my wife this resort. I am dissapointed that my vacation week in Englewood was spent elsewhere and not here! First rate accmodations and some of the finer people on the planet. We will be making a reservation for next year if my schedule at my job permits it. No exaggeration the home is CLEAN and well designed. It will be perfect for our vacation next year! I would freely recommend this property to friends and family except my wife and I will book first so they don't take away the slot we prefer!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, and we really hope you can come stay next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
United States

Vacation property 465852

  • 4 of 5

We found the house to be more than adequate for our needs. It had large rooms and fairly comfortable furniture.

The pool was lovely and warm, the lanai was great and met our needs.

There is however some deck planking that could be replaced outside of the lanai and in the back dock area. It was not safe walking on the wooden plank decking outside of the lanai area. The boards were rotten and curled. It's something to think about for the future.

Additionally the queen beds are not all that comfortable. They had foam pads on them and waterproof mattress pads that make them warm. On the whole though I would rent from there again.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: April 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We are planning to remodel the decking area in the future. As the pictures show we started with the dock area and will be moving forward with the rest. Hope you get a chance to come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1


Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Englewood Beach

Historical downtown area with great shopping, Art galleries, Englewood Art Center with classes available


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $125

We require a 3 month stay for winter which includes January, February and March.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties