Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean View Retreat Just Steps From The Sand

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,040 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms 2 Baths in Oceanfront North Coast Village #A-116

Enjoy the beach and all the attractions Southern California has to offer from this luxurious, single story beach condo at North Coast Village!! This spacious 2-bedroom, 2 bath, ocean view condo has been upgraded and meticulously maintained for your comfort and convenience.

The kitchen has new cabinetry with black granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances (refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher). All dishes, cooking and eating utensils, and a wide variety of kitchen gadgets are supplied, including Toaster, Coffee Maker, single serving French Press, Kitchen Aid Mixer, Food Processor, Crock Pot, Juicer, Corelle dishes (set of 8), many covered glass food containers, and a multitude of other kitchen items that will be appreciated by the accomplished chef.

The front room is equipped with an electric fireplace with black granite surround that provides both ambiance and heat. The new 47' LED TV has DVR with premium HBO, Showtime and CineMax channels. High Speed Internet (30 Mbs) with WiFi, and 4 telephones with free long distance within the US will satisfy your communication needs. Just bring your own lap top and you're ready to go.

Relax on the comfy white leather sofa that also opens into a full size bed for additional sleeping space. The electric fireplace provides ambience but can also supply heat when desired. A small, glass top desk is a convenient place to set up your lap top.

Two master suites, each with a full bath and plenty of closet space, are all on one level, so there are no stairs to climb within the unit. TV's were all upgraded in May 2013, with a 36' wall mounted LCD in one master suite (the one with the King Bed) and a wall mounted 25' LED in the second bedroom (the one with two Full beds).

This unit has one reserved parking space beside the elevator in a gated and secure underground parking garage. Non-reserved parking is available for additional cars in the same parking garage in 24 hour spaces. The complex has a laundry room, two heated pools, two jacuzzis, a fitness center (with cardio, weights and sauna), a putting green, a club room (with pool tables and ping pong), and gorgeous grounds with exotic tropical flowers and landscaping, streams that meander alongside winding paths throughout the complex, numerous waterfalls and ponds, including a Koi pond.

North Coast Village is the premier destination for couples and/or families who want to relax on the beach and experience all the attractions Southern California has to offer. Located midway between San Diego and Los Angeles, North Coast Village provides the perfect base for seeing such favorites as DisneyLand, Knott's Berry Farms, Universal Studios, Magic Mountain, Hollywood, the Mission at San Juan Capistrano, as well as the San Diego Zoo, the San Diego Wild Animal Park, Balboa Park, Sea World, The Birch Aquarium at Scripps Institute of Oceanography, La Jolla Cove, Lego Land, the Palomar Observatory, the Carlsbad Flower Fields, the Mission San Luis Rey, or the Del Mar Race Track. Guests can also walk to the Pier, the Harbor or the downtown for wonderful restaurants, shopping, the Farmer's Market (Thursdays), whale and wildlife excursions, bike rentals, jet ski and kayak rentals, and cinemas.

More Details

Owner
Susan George
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

Amenities

Townsite Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1040 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Bathrooms have been nicely updated and are furnished with bath towels, face towels and wash cloths (6 each), soaps, and toilet paper.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • 2 Master Bedrooms, one with King size bed, the other with two Full sized beds. Both bedrooms have new flat screen LED HD TVs with DVR and premium channels. Each bedroom has an alarm clock and bedding. The bedroom with two full beds also has a glass top desk and desk chair for your lap top.
Entertainment:
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Ocean View Retreat Just Steps From The Sand
average rating of 4.774194 based on 31 reviews
5

Great place for our family. Condo was very nice. Great location. The owner was excellent.

  • 5 of 5

Excellent. Perfect for our family of 6.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I just spent 10 days here. We found the place to be everything we could have wanted. It was clean and well kept and had everything we needed. Susan was available and friendly whenever we had (minor!) issues, and we couldn't recommend the place more highly.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Kids Spring Break.

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at North Coast Village many times, but this was the best condo we have had to date, the parking place being so close is perfect, and everything was just how the pictures look.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Don't Waste Your Time!

  • 1 of 5

There was a spider and centipede crawling around as soon as we entered the condo. Cobwebs were visible under the cabinets in the kitchen, the hallways smelled of mold and the complex looked like a flashback from the 1970's. Inside the actual condo it did look like the condo pictures but it was so cold outside since we were there in February. About 40 degrees and cold inside as well with only small space heaters they gave us to warm up and a fireplace. We looked in the bedroom drawers and there were half eaten candy bars left in them, even though they charge for a cleaning fee. We felt so uncomfortable that I called Susan immediately and she stated that she would refund us all funds except for 1 night, even though we were there for only 15-20 minutes. We left the property immediately. Susan acted surprised. We were on the phone with her the entire time. Save yourself the aggravation!!! We had to find somewhere else to check into at the last minute after traveling for hours and being exhausted. Also, I did not receive the refund back until a month later! Worst experience ever!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the many honest and sincere reviews we receive, because they let us know when we are doing something right, and when changes are needed. Unfortunately, an occasional review gets posted for malicious or vindictive purposes, or as justification for an undeserved refund. We have one review, posted by Melissa H, that falls into the latter category. Melissa H called at 9:30 p.m. when she arrived for check-in, sounding angry after a long trip and complaining about the cold. She called again at 9:52 p.m., as she walked into our condo for the first time, again complained about the cold, and asked where the heat was. I told her about the in-wall electric heat, the fireplace with remote control thermostat and 4 space heaters. Six minutes later at 9:58 p.m., she called for a 3rd time, asked for a refund, and said they were leaving. I asked why she was leaving. Melissa H said the condo was still chilly, and claimed they had seen ants. I didn't buy the ant story (later the ants turned into spiders and centipedes) and in fact, additional justifications were not necessary - I want guests to be happy, so I would have refunded without the embellishments. This condo has had many winter and summer guests since 2013, and we have never had a complaint about inadequate heating, and have never seen bugs of any kind either before or after this rental. Melissa H booked with VRBO Online Booking. I called VRBO 48 hrs after she left the condo and requested her refund for the 5 night rental, minus rent for 1 night. This was generous under the circumstances, and she seemed happy with the amount at that time. Due to multiple changes she made to her booking early on in an attempt to by-pass the VRBO booking service and their online booking fee (booked, then canceled, then canceled the cancellation), VRBO was unable to issue her refund in a timely manner. Once it was clear that there would be additional delays if her refund went through VRBO, I mailed Melissa H a check to avoid further delays. Many families come to North Coast Village year after year to spend time at the beach in their favorite condos. Like most owners, we have many repeat guests along with new guests and superb reviews. I hope prospective guests will check out our other reviews - reviews posted by guests who made a serious effort to give helpful feedback and provide accurate descriptions of our condo and of their many experiences and adventures in Oceanside and North Coast Village.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Location

  • 5 of 5

Location was great for our visit, and less than a block to the beach. Convenient to all of Oceanside, without being in the middle of the hustle of downtown. The unit was clean, and nicely furnished and decorated. We were surprised to find a welcome tray with cookies, fruits, popcorn, candies and bottled water. There were beach towels, beach toys, ice chest, umbrellas and more available in the unit for our use if wanted.

Wish our stay was longer, and will definitely keep info for future visit!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome time!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was exactly what we needed for a quick 5 day getaway. Central to everything in Oceanside and when the ocean is too cold, we hit the pool and hot tub. You can walk to the harbor or to the downtown area/pier in 5-10min. The condo has everything you need and Susan goes the extra mile providing you w beach towels, chairs, , boogie boards as well as an extensive list of local things to do and places to eat. Looking forward to book another trip soon!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
San Diego Airport
Nearest Train
0.8 Miles
Amtrak

North Coast Village is an Oceanfront Resort nestled between the Oceanside Pier and the Oceanside Marina on one of the best swimming and surfing beaches in Southern California. Just steps from the beach, this resort is the perfect base for local sightseeing as well as for visiting the numerous attractions in Los Angeles (Disneyland, Universal Studios, Knott's Berry Farm, Hollywood) or San Diego (San Diego Zoo, SD Wild Animal Park, SeaWorld, Birch Aquarium at Scripps Institute of Oceanography, the Gas Lamp District or Balboa Park). It's less than 10 minutes to the Mission San Luis Rey, 15 minutes to LegoLand, and a short drive to other attractions such as the Carlsbad Flower Fields, Temecula Wineries, Palomar Observatory, the Mission at San Juan Capistrano, and Tijuana.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Townsite Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
June, July & August 2017
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
 
Late August & Labor Day
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$259
$1,495
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$179
$1,195
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Dec 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$219
$1,395
 
 
December 2017
Dec 2 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$179
$1,195
 
 
Christmas & New Year 2017
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
5 night minimum stay
$239
$1,495
 
 
Jan - Mar 2018
Jan 6 2018 - Mar 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
EASTER 2018
Mar 31 2018 - Apr 6 2018
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
April - May 2018
Apr 7 2018 - May 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
Early June 2018
Jun 1 2018 - Jun 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
June, July & Aug 2018
Jun 16 2018 - Aug 17 2018
7 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
Late Aug - Labor Day
Aug 18 2018 - Sep 7 2018
5 night minimum stay
$239
 
 
Sept, Oct, Nov 2018
Sep 8 2018 - Nov 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
THANKSGIVING 2018
Nov 17 2018 - Nov 30 2018
5 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Dec 2018
Dec 1 2018 - Dec 21 2018
3 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
CHRISTMAS & NEW YEAR 2018
Dec 22 2018 - Jan 8 2019
5 night minimum stay
$219
 
 
Jan - April 2019
Jan 9 2019 - Apr 19 2019
3 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
EASTER 2019
Apr 20 2019 - Apr 26 2019
5 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
May 2019
Apr 27 2019 - May 31 2019
3 night minimum stay
$189
 
 
Early June 2019
Jun 1 2019 - Jun 21 2019
3 night minimum stay
$219
 
 
June, July, Aug 2019
Jun 22 2019 - Aug 23 2019
5 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
Late Aug - Labor Day 2019
Aug 24 2019 - Sep 6 2019
5 night minimum stay
$209
 
 
Sept, Oct, Nov 2019
Sep 7 2019 - Nov 22 2019
3 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
THANKSGIVING 2019
Nov 23 2019 - Dec 6 2019
5 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Dec 2019
Dec 7 2019 - Dec 20 2019
3 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
CHRISTMAS 2019
Dec 21 2019 - Jan 3 2020
5 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$189
$1,295
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
Cleaning Fee & Check-in $169 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

All rentals from June 10 to September 1st are Saturday to Saturday only.
A $350 Security Deposit is required to hold the reservation, and as a damage deposit.
11.5% room tax will be added to the rent.
$169 cleaning fee is added to each rental

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties