Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lakefront Home in Quiet Cove with large shaded deck!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom

Our private home is located in a gated community on the beautiful Lake of the Ozarks. Set in the back of a deep water cove with calm water you can enjoy fishing, skiing, swimming or any number of water activities. Sit on our large deck and enjoy a beautiful morning sunrise or relax in the the afternoon shade.

The homes upper level has two private bedrooms each with a queen bed, a full bathroom, kitchen, laundry, living/dining room and a sun room. The open lower level has a queen bed, full/twin bunk bed, sleeper sofa, bathroom and walk out to the large lakeside deck.

A few steps from the deck is a 12x28 boat dock with a swim platform and ladder. Ample parking is available for cars and your boat trailer.

More Details

Pam Grimmer
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

About Pam Grimmer

We are originally from west-central Illinois but but lived in Wisconsin for 20 years before retiring to the Lake of the Ozarks in 2011. This was a favorite vacation spot growing up!

Pam Grimmer purchased this house in 2012

Why Pam Grimmer chose Rocky Mount

We live about two miles from this home on the beautiful North Shore of Lake of the Ozarks and appreciate the calm waters in this beautiful cove.


Rocky Mount House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upper Level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Lower Level
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Upper Level - 1 queen
    Upper Level - 1 queen
    Lower Level - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed
  • Two private queen bedrooms on the upper level and large open lower level with full/twin bunk, queen and sleeper sofa.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lakefront Home in Quiet Cove with large shaded deck!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 28 reviews

A few issues but we still made memories.

  • 3 of 5

The home was decent. The dock was nice. There were a few issues with quality of plumbing & insects in the home. It didn't make for great accommodations. The neighbors were great. Very tight cove. The boat ramp access isn't ideal. FYI- just go to the yacht club to escape hassle. The beds were comfortable. There's no parking. If you're hauling a trailer BE CAREFUL. You're pulling off the side of the road where it drops off. Unfortunately, we won't be back. I have emailed the owner & still haven't had a response. (It's been 4 days.) We have been spoiled over the years in the homes we've stayed in. This was not one of them. The house is also on the market, so I feel the owner's may not be very worried about renters since they seem to be getting out of it soon. Our family still made great memories!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry to hear you had issues with the plumbing and were not happy with our home. This is the first we have been informed of any problem and will certainly address each one. The renters who followed you didn’t have any issues. The boat dock options I give you are just options. We do not have a boat ramp but I like to let guests know what is available in the area. Even though our home is listed for sale we have always tried to keep it in the best shape for renters, thus the entire new kitchen and roof this past year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was nice. Good area.

  • 3 of 5

The inside was great. You could tell no one had been there in awhile. The was large, cool views. However the deck furniture was very dirty and the grills needs to be updated. But once we cleaned the deck and furniture, it was beautiful. Would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am surprised to hear you feel the grill needs to be updated as the gas weber was completely overhauled one year ago, we will check it right away. The home has only been vacant about two weeks but with the late spring and the oak pollen it is impossible to keep the deck and chairs cleaned even if it is all wiped down every day. I apologize if you were disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5

Was a wonderful time. House was just perfect and had everything we needed. Nice quiet location. Would stay again! Thanks for a great vacation!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed our lake home. It is a perfect location for a peaceful vacation with deep water in a quiet cove! We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable lake house on a quiet cove

  • 3 of 5

House was as advertised. Comfortable and plenty of room. It is close (15 minute drive) to Osage Beach/Bagnel Dam area. The dock is great. Nice swimming and fishing.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Really clean and well taken care of. Tram was great for hauling bags and coolers and the deck was huge and perfect for grilling dinner and hanging out. Slept all 11 of us perfectly. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great time, great location

  • 4 of 5

The house is in good shape, clean and organize. House has everything, towels, kitchen stuffs pots and pans, ready for us. In good location, kind of isolated. Will need GPS to get there. Dock 's lights not working, if you like fishing at night like us, bring some lanterns, and flash lights. We caught a lot of fishes, kids were very happy. Lake water is clean for swimming. Tram is a great help to carry things up and down the deep steps but not always working. Will we like to come back? Yes. Will we recommend to our friends and families? Yes.

BTW, we love Jake 's Steak and Fish . Great food and not so pricey!.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy you enjoyed out lake home. We installed a new cable on the tram and it is now working like a charm. The electricity to the dock is shut off for safety to swimmers. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Osage National Golf Resort
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Highway 54
Car: necessary

Enjoy boating on the beautiful Lake of the Ozarks with 1200 miles of shoreline located in the center of Missouri. The lake area offers 15 challenging golf courses, an abundance of water front dining by land or boat and shopping at 115 stores in the outlet mall along with many private boutiques. All located within an easy drive.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Property Damage Insurance $59

Rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties